Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Merlot House at Bailey's Wine Country Escape

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Estate, 7 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

For more information on this and all of my properties please visit wwwtemeculavacationrentalscom

Nestled in the heart of Temecula Wine Country since 2005 only minutes away from 30 wineries , restaurants, horseback riding, jazz concerts, balloon rides, and much more.

The Merlot House can sleep up to 18 people for only $54.00 a person per day for 3 days! Bailey's Escape is perfect for family reunions of the wedding party... fun with friends or corporate getaways!

Our homes are private 1-7 bed rooms (depending on property chosen) and immaculate. Let us help arrange activities for you , family, friends, or your management team with our tourism partners of the Temecula Valley Southern California Wine Country. Bailey's Escape is only a one-hour drive from world-famous San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Lego land, and the beach, and only 1 1/2 hour from Disneyland and Hollywood. Pechanga Casino, shopping, and five golf courses to choose from within a ten-minute drive.

Our 5 acre properties have beautiful views that will take your breath away while you swim, enjoy a Jacuzzi and a glass of wine or sit next to the koi pond. Bailey's Escape five-acre estate(s) on a park-like settings are great for time with the entire family or a romantic getaway!

Wine tasting tours, balloon rides, concert tickets, and child care arrangements are available upon request (subject to availability). Come experience Temecula and all it has to offer year round.

Keywords: House in Wine Country

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About The Owner

Kat Bailey and her family have lived in Temecual for over 17 years and Kat is the past Treasurer of the Temecula Valley Convention Bureau and happy to pass on loads of discounts to her guests! Ask Kat about winery tours, preferred golf t-times or even the great places to eat and dance!

The Owner purchased this estate in 2009

What makes this estate unique

Bailey's Escape is only a one-hour drive from world-famous San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Lego land, and the beach, and only 1 1/2 hour from Disneyland and Hollywood. Pechanga Casino, shopping, and five golf courses to choose from within a ten-minute drive.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Estes/Rapoza wedding crew had such a great time. We partied Friday night, Saturday night, and into Sunday morning. Thank you, Kat and Jim for joining us on our special day
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Temecula Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2);
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
visit our web site for a complete listing of amenities temeculavacationrentals.com

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Merlot House at Bailey's Wine Country Escape
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 17 reviews
1

Very Poorly maintained property, pool filthy

  • 1 of 5

Do not rent from Kat Bailey, pool filthy, jacuzzi never worked, refrigerator leaked water on food, roof in sunroom leaked property very poorly maintained. Property Manager Kat Bailey offered $300 credit due to poor condition but never issued the credit

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr Rowlands I'm so sorry the detached sun room leaked during your Nov stay in the pouring rain. We have since removed the sun room. I'm also sorry on Thanksgiving weekend we could not get hot tub to heat over 80. The pool is not heated in Nov and my son came to net leaves that fell due to the storm and did all he could do to help you. Lastly, I offered to give you $300 for the inconvience of water dripping from someone tinkering with the refrigerator water filter. If you recall you sent me an email saying " my offer was "NOT acceptable" to you. We do our best to make sure each guest has a great experience as evident from ALL of the other great reviews submitted reflect. We'd love for you to give us another chance...and I'll be sure it's a great experience. Sincerely Kat
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great space for a large group and close to wineries!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and would stay agin.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome property for 50th anniversary and family celebration

  • 5 of 5

We had four families from KY, OK, TX and various parts of California. We loved the ability to gather all together and also find places to have quiet conversations. The children in the group loved the open grassy area for pickup soccer and games while the adults enjoyed the pool and patio.

There were well appointed and very clean bedrooms and bathrooms for all of us. Having a washer and dryer was a real bonus. The kitchen had enough coffee cups, plates and wine glasses to make breakfast and dinner each day a breeze. The gas grill was wonderful!

The location in Temecula was great and we all enjoyed watching the early morning hot air balloons float by.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, to you and your family for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Best, Kat
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Merlot House - Temecula Wine Country

  • 5 of 5

Hello Kat and TVR team! We more than enjoyed our stay at Merlot House. Our friends and family were thrilled with their accommodations. People had traveled from Macau China, Cairns Australia, Long Island New York, Cheshire Connecticut, New Jersey, Hawaii, Arizona, Las Vegas and Los Angeles, so we needed a place that would provide not only necessities, but some privacy when needed. One couple, with an infant, loved the room with the extra little room attached. It was a perfect set up for them. Any questions we had were promptly answered as were a couple of requests.

Seeing families getting together--some meeting for the first time--playing ping pong, shooting pool, enjoying the jacuzzi or just the beauty of the grounds contributed so much to our wedding celebration experience.

I would highly recommend a stay at Merlot House.

Best regards,

Mollie

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mollie, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed it, and we welcome you back to our beautiful Temecula Wine Country anytime ! Sincerely, Kat & the entire TVR team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bridger, Montana, USA
5

Scottish Rite Tough Mudders

  • 5 of 5

We used this location as a command center and hospitality location for a team of athletes from around the West. Our needs were adequately met, and the home provided an excellent layout for our team to interact with each other, and relax in a calming and hospitable location. The size of the kitchen and dining room was more than adequate, and easily met the needs of our group. We are a group of single men, so more single beds would have accommodated the group more comfortably, and we hope to use the same facility for our event next year, unless we grow in number. Overall, a very nice facility, and more than met our expectations.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review my Merlot house. We are excited to hear we met your expectations and look forward to you staying with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Merlot Escape nestled in Temecula wine country

  • 5 of 5

Merlot property offer wonderful space for large group of people,family or event offering plenty of privacy and room. Lovely setting and grounds. Enjoyed and used the pool table, ping pong table, hot tub and kids did shuffle board. Close to wineries and other parts of Temecula. Good location. Worked very well for our family trip and family gathering. 

Kat was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us!!! Happy New Year Kat
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Ontario International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
South Coast Winery
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Legends Golf
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
High Way 15
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
South Coast Winery Resort
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Oceanside
Car: recommended

WINE TASTING, GOLF, ROMANCE!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund