Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Top Floor Condo, Great Rates, Water View, Beach Chair Service

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 690 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4 )

RETURNING THIS SEASON !!! Starting in March beach chair and umbrella service included in condo rental thru October.

Enjoy the wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico from the living area and comfortable balcony of this desirable and quiet top floor (4th) condo. Perfect for couples and small families, this condo features fresh updated decor, high ceilings, tile floors throughout, a fully equipped kitchen, updated bathrooms, a memory foam master bed, two bunk beds and new flat screen video units.

Your beach vacation at 405 cabanas also includes beach chair and umbrella service, March thru October. A friendly beach attendant will set you up for a relaxing day at the beach.

Gulf Place offers numerous amenities including three swimming pools, two spas, tennis courts, an amphitheater green space for recreation activity and concerts, and a variety of nearby restaurants, cafes, and shops. Feel like a bike ride along the coast? The bike path is right out front and bike rentals are just downstairs. Bike helmets, tennis racquets, boogie boards and a bocce set are provided in the condo.

So come and enjoy the best of 30A. Be sure to read our great reviews to find out more about #405. We manage our unit personally …there’s no rental management intermediary….and will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Call or email us at any time.

P.S….Book early to obtain your preferred dates.

More Details

Owner
Nancy Birch
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Nancy Birch

hello....we are very excited to offer this site with this beautiful view. It is our first vacation home. Our previous experience as renters of beach properties with gracious owners leads us to promote and price our unit similarly. My name is Nancy Birch and I will be the go-to on rentals of our second home. Please call the phone number listed below or email me - looking forward to hearing from you..!

Sincerely....Nancy Birch & Paul Lefebure

Nancy Birch purchased this condo in 2009

Why Nancy Birch chose Santa Rosa Beach

The white sand beaches with clear turquoise water in Santa Rosa are probably the most beautiful in the world. Nearby Grayton Beach always ranks in the top of the 10 best beaches. Plus we love the many coastal lakes, state parks and the 30 mile bike path that hugs the coast.

What makes this condo unique

Gulf place has everything! There are three pools, two hot tubs, tennis courts and shuffle board. The bike path is right out front as are four private beach accesses. In addition there are shops, restaurants and a new bar. The architecture and landscaping are beautiful.

Amenities

Gulf Place Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1) , Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The washer and drier are shared and free to occupants.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Top Floor Condo, Great Rates, Water View, Beach Chair Service
average rating of 4.923077 based on 52 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the condo for one week, and really enjoyed our experience. The condo was clean and in good condition. The beach chair and umbrella service that was provided was fantastic! Owners were very responsive and easy to work with during entire experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was an awesome time!

  • 5 of 5

View was spectacular!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo for vacation

  • 5 of 5

Condo was equipped with all the necessities. Clean and comfortable with great view. Beach service was a plus.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view with a great price!

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo was perfect. It was just high enough to view the ocean(but unfortunately not the beach). The Gulf Place complex has a few good restaurants including a great coffee shop. They also had a place to rent bikes and paddle boards for the week/day/hour. The condo itself was pretty small, good for two adults and maybe two young children. The balcony was the best part! It was the perfect place to chill after a day out and about. My wife and I were very happy with our stay and we plan to come back to the same place!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We agree the condo is just perfect for a couple or a couple with two children. That's why we specify only 4 persons even though many of the units allow 6. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to having you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wallkill, New York
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Our first visit to Santa Rosa Beach but definitely not our last! This condo was just perfect!! The amenities, the balcony, view of the ocean, and of course the location.. right across from the beach! The water and beach were just beautiful!! We were very sad to leave! Thank you Nancy and Paul for sharing your beautiful condo with our family! We hope to return back soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT LOCATION WITH A FABULOUS VIEW!

  • 4 of 5

Totally enjoyed the unit! Very convenient to beach, shops restaurants etc!

Owners are great!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

wonderful 30 miles of bike paths

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $200

Additional fees : 12% state tax on the rental total and a $85 cleaning fee.
The first payment is our $200 security/damage deposit. It is refunded after check-out providing no damage issues. Your deposit in the form of a mailed check is held uncashed and returned if no damage issues. Therefore there is no up-front cost to you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.