check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Make your Beach Memories at Ocean to Bay

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom/3 Bath - Sleeps 12 - (3) Kings; (1) Double; (4) Singles.

Come make your beach memories at our beach home - Ocean to Bay, (OTB).

OTB is a premium beach home across the street from the Gulf of Mexico beach. Off the back porch OTB overlooks Mobile Bay. OTB is part of the Heritage Shores community with 2 pools, a tennis court & lots more.

This Fort Morgan beach area is like stepping back into time. It is quite and remote. People either love that or hate that. Families come for there vacation where they set up there beach umbrellas and they don't take them down until the evening of there last full day. You can literally own your part of the beach. If you want to go to the beach to slow down and relax, Ocean to Bay is the place for you. Then, to top off all the quite and privacy of the Fort Morgan area, you have the excellence of the dining, the excitement of the clubs, music and dancing, and the fun of the shopping just a short drive away in Gulf Shores.

At the beaches of OTB you will see dolphins constantly, you can snorkel in the shallows with all the shoreline fish, then walk the beach at night with the whole family with a flashlight to see the crabs scurry off, all without any worry of other people being close to you while you are on the beach.

Ocean to Bay and the beaches of Fort Morgan are for you if you want to own your piece of the beach while you are on vacation with a slower pace and fewer distractions you can take in the water, the surf, the sand, the peach and the quite. And....

Don't forget to bring your bikes, kites and boats. There are 50 miles of paths and roads within one mile of OTB where daily you can run, walk, hike, bike, boat, wave runner, windsurf, dive, snorkel or just simply sit back and not move a muscles.

The fort of Ft. Morgan is 3 miles away from OTB and it has a $1 fee public boat launch where you can launch any size craft. Any craft to either boat the 40 mile radious of Mobile Bay or you can go around the point at Ft. Morgan and be in open sea. If fishing is your passion, with a salt water fishing permit you can fish in the surf or off the pier at Ft. Morgan you catch fresh fish for dinner, yum, yum. There is sooooo much to do at Ocean to Bay and in the Ft. Morgan area, that you will hardly believe just how fast the days are passing.

However, there's always plan B. Just kick back, turn off the cell phone, the ipad and take off your watch to let the wind blow you in any direction that it decides to take you for the day.

If this sounds like the way you would like to make your family memories and to spend your vacation, then give Ocean to Bay a closer look.

Keywords: Our home has been called the nicest home in Heritage Shores as we have decorated and furnished the house with beautiful furniture, beds, Tv's and appliances

More Details

Owner
Karen House
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Karen House

Our original beach home was a 5 unit building located on the ocean in Orange Beach. But, Hurricane Ivan destroyed our building and nearly every other ocean front building in Orange Beach as we were hit with the eye of the storm

Karen House purchased this house in 2004

Why Karen House chose Alabama

After Ivan, our original beach home was condemned due to storm damage and we sold our portion of the building. With the sale proceeds, we began looking for a new home in Gulf Shores. And that is when we discovered the Fort Morgan experience.

What makes this house unique

The beaches of Fort Morgan are like stepping back in time. The manner in which the area still maintains beach front homes, and the way in which there are vast areas of open beach, made us fall in love with the experience of being at Fort Morgan. So, we viewed and bought our home here in Heritage Shores.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Make your Beach Memories at Ocean to Bay
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
4

Place needs a little work and arrival was disappointing

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived we found that the place was not cleaned from last users. We had to move sheets from one bed to another so we had a place to sleep. We did manage to find a few towels to use and had to wash dishes. The rest of the stay went well but feel the full cleaning cost should be discounted due to being inconvenienced the next day for them to clean.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the miscommunication with cleaning crew. However, a full clean was performed within 10 hours of your arrival. And another full clean was required upon your departure. Sounds like otherwise, you and your wife enjoyed your New Years Eve getaway. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

Our time at this location was awesome! We enjoyed the view, the nice house, the quick access to the beach, and the great food! The beach was very clean, family friendly, and private. My family and I were very comfortable here! The home itself was very clean and well-maintained. We'll be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Look forward to seeing you again soon. Very glad that you loved the beach, food and house. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay here was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We brought a small group of young adults from our church for a retreat. This place was perfect. It accommodated our group of 11 very comfortably. The house is beautiful and has everything we needed to make a great retreat. We loved the location and the solitude from being further down fort Morgan road. The beach is just a short walk from the house, we were able to go there very easily for devotionals. Would love to stay here again as a group or with our family!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcome back any time. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home, pleasant stay.

  • 5 of 5

This property is clean and comfortable. Was great for our family of 5 with plenty of room to spare. Owner was quick to respond to any questions we had while on site. I would recommend this property to others, with the note that you should be prepared to take your own food or be willing to drive to Gulf Shores for meals, as there are very limited food choices in Fort Morgan! The swimming pools are great; wifi is slow; beach access is convenient and privacy is king!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to add such positive comments about your experience at our treasured Fort Morgan beach home. You are welcome back anytime. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much Better Than Expected

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing!! We were so pleasantly surprised with how clean the home was, how comfortable the beds were, and how large the house is. The view of Mobile Bay from the kitchen/back porch was beautiful, and was quite the picturesque backdrop for our family dinners. The beach was such a short stroll away and, although not waterfront, the beach was visible from the front porch - another pleasant surprise. Our visit extended through the last week of September and we felt as if we had the entire place to ourselves. We were the only family at the pool every day of the week and the beach was deserted. It was the most wonderful place to get away from it all and spend quality time with the family. Thank you so very much - we cannot wait to return!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words regarding our much loved beach home. Look forward to seeing you all again next trip. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA, USA
5

House had every convenience and was comfortable; within easy walking distance to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We loved that each bedroom had a king size bed and it's own bathroom. The openness of the living room to the kitchen and dining area was a big plus. We enjoyed spending time on the back porch which looked across to the bay. Also, easy walk to the beach - only 1 block. Unfortunately at this time of year ( mid Sept) the flies were bad on the beach. Overall a very enjoyable vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are especially glad that you all enjoyed the king beds in each bedroom. We do too! Yes, about those biting flies. Sorry about that!. The biting flies are a phenomena that occurs each fall as the Gulf Coast nights begin getting cold. It is the ONLY negative we can find about beaching in the Fall. All the pluses are the calm ocean, the high sunshine, the abandoned beaches and the 80 degree temperatures. Thanks for choosing our home. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Nov 3 2016 - Feb 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$99
$650
 
 
2017 - Spring Break
Feb 18 2017 - Apr 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$298
$2,000
 
 
2017 - Summer Beginning
Apr 29 2017 - May 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$330
$2,200
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$363
 
 
2017 - Summer Peak
May 29 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$363
 
 
2017 - Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$298
$2,000
 
 
2017 - Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$363
 
 
2017 - Summer Ending
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$248
$1,700
 
 
2017 - National Shrimp Fest
Oct 11 2017 - Oct 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$298
 
 
2017 - Fall
Oct 15 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$900
 
 
2017 - Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
2017 - Late Fall
Nov 30 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
$900
 
 
2017 - Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
2017 - New Years Eve
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
2018 Winter
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 4 2018
1 night minimum stay
$149
$900
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$149
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Quality Departure Clean $175
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , MasterBath is Hugew/jetted tub & Walkin Shower-Double Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath to the K/T Suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to 3rd Bedroom and Services Hidden Bunkbeds
  • Master - Walkin shower, Jetted Tub, Double Sinks 2nd - Tub/Shower Combination, Premium Vanity w/Sink 3rd - Tub/Shower Combination, Premium Vanity w/Sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bunk Area - Hidden Hallway bunks sleep 2 adults/teens or bunches of kids
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Private Bath w/walkin shower with jetted tub & double sinks
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 double , 1 twin/ single , Private in room bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Full bathroom shared with hallway bunks
  • Sleeps 12 - (3) King size beds; (1) Double size Bed; (4) Single Beds including the two hallway Bunk Beds; We do not allow/encourage sleeping on any of the sofa sleeper couches/furniture.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ocean to Bay is a beautifully decorated premium home located in the Heritage Shores community of Gulf Shores, AL. Heritage Shores offers 2 swimming pools, tennis/basketball courts, screened clubhouse, beach front access and much more. Ocean to Bay includes a Master Suite with a 2 person jetted tub, walk-in shower and a 32 inch TV. There is a second Queen Suite with a TV/DVD, private bathroom & daybed. The third bedroom features a Queen bed, TV & bath. Build in bunks in the hallway and a sofa sleeper in the living room allows OTB to sleep a total of 11. The premium amenities of the home begin with a large family/dining/kitchen area perfect for the whole gang to gather. The living room has a 42” digital TV/DVD and the kitchen/dining area seats 10. The kitchen has stainless appliances and granite countertops. The internet is DSL and the land line phone provides unlimited long distance calling. All these amenities will make your beach experience top notch!

Partner Offers