Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1.5 MILES FROM DOLLYWOOD - JANUARY $150 PER NIGHT WEEKDAYS!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,006 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

PLEASE GO TO THE OWNERS PAGE TO SEE ALL THREE OF OUR FOUR BEDROOM CABINS. Mountain Splendor & The Light House (CABINS ARE DIRECTLY ACCROSS THE STREET FROM EACH OTHER RENT BOTH AND SLEEP 24) - COVERED HEATED POOL.

A lovely luxury four bedroom cabin with over 2,000 sq. ft. of heated floor space.

Amenities

Full Bathroom (3)

Half Baths (1)

Jacuzzi (1)

Air Hockey

Playstation

Flat Screen TV’s (6)

Gas Grill (1)

Charcoal BBQ Grill (1)

Decks (2)

Gas Fireplace (2)

Dishwasher

Full Kitchen

Keurig Coffee Pot

Shower (3)

King Beds (4)

Sleeper Sofa (1)

Futon (1)

Hot Tubs (1)

Pool Table

DVD Players (1)

DVD Players with WiFi (5)

CD Player

Satellite TV – Over 300 Channels

Internet

Year Round Indoor Heated Swimming Pool

Iron & Board

No Smoking, No Pets Please

Washer & Dryer

Microwave

Keywords: Luxury Cabin, Swimming Pool, Game Room

More Details

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2006 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , High Definition TV with WiFi DVD Player
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , High Definition TV with WiFi DVD Player
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , High Definition TV with WiFi DVD Player
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , High Definition TV with WiFi DVD Player
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
We are 1.5 miles from the main entrance to Dollywood. Stack Stone Gas Fireplace in Living Area, Free Standing Gas Logs in Game Room, Six Satellite TV's, Jetted Tub in Master Bedroom, Regulation Size Pool Table, Playstation II with Games, No Smoking and No Pets Allowed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(100 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
1.5 MILES FROM DOLLYWOOD - JANUARY $150 PER NIGHT WEEKDAYS!
average rating of 4.85 based on 100 reviews
5

Great!!!

  • 5 of 5

Once again our youth group stayed at the "Lighthouse" while we attended Resurrection 2018. The home was clean and ready for us. Communication with Mr. Hinson is also great!!! He is very polite and responds to messages and calls immediately. We are hoping to return next year which will be our 3rd stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We were more than pleased with cabin. It is in the perfect location to Dollywood, the outlets and all the pigeon forge activities! It had all the amenities we could of asked for with 8 adults. Plenty of parking!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

SIMPLY AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at Mt. Splendor it was simply amazing. This was our first Christmas in the Mts and this cabin was perfect for the experience ! Lots of room for everyone, great location. Our 2 daughters and their families were there and my 79 year old mother also. Made memories for a life time. Would highly recommend this Awesome Cabin for anytime of the year!!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments and please visit us again. It is a pleasure having guest like you that takes such good care of our property. Thanks for your business! Doug & Sandra Hinson Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Just ok.

  • 2 of 5

The resort is nice. Happy that we found a cabin at last minute. We will not stay again. The hot tub did not work. The air hockey needs repaired. The water to the dishwasher was turned off. The cabin needs maintenance.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is strange that we didn't hear of these things during your stay as our maintenance people would have responded immediately. We did hear about the dishwasher upon your departure and the water was not turned off but the child safety lock was on...this is a new dishwasher that was just installed this month. Please read our other reviews and you will see we always get great ratings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Mountain Splendor! The cabin had plenty of room to spread out and was conveniently located to everything we needed in Sevierville and Pigeon Forge. The owner was great to work with and accommodating. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments and please visit us again. It is a pleasure having guest like you that takes such good care of our property. Thanks for your business! Doug & Sandra Hinson Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great cabin!! Cabin was close to everything! It was very convenient! Loved the Elvis pictures!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely area!!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Doug Hinson
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Doug Hinson

We live in Rock Hill, SC. Sandra's is retired and I am still work helping my son part time with our Family business. We enjoy traveling and spending time with our 9 grandchildren. Doug also enjoys golfing as time permits. We also enjoy traveling...we spent 34 days traveling across the United States. This was an experience we will never forget.

Doug Hinson purchased this cabin in 2002

Why Doug Hinson chose Sevierville

We selected this property to purchase as we enjoy the area and it is close to Dollywood, Splash County, and many of the other major attractions in Pigeon Forge.

Map

Clingman's dome road
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Dollywood
Dollywood's Splash Country
Bullfish Grill
"Great place to eat...we eat here each time we visit Pigeon Forge."
Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
"Enjoy country cooking at it's best."
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
The Old Mill Restaurant
COZY COUNTRY XMAS! Near DW & Pkwy-Easy Travel Rds-Pvt Pkng-Hot Tub-Pool Tbl-WiFi
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park
Ripley's Aquarium
Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Gatlingburg Country Club

Dollywood, Live Theaters, Great Smokey Mountains National Park, Outlet Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties