Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise directly on the Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-9)

Come relax in our picturesque two story beachfront town-home, located directly on the stunning Gulf of Mexico in Destin, Florida. Wake up evey mornig to panoramic beach and ocean views to the soothing sound of of the crystal clear ocean waves quietly crashing outside your window, and walk out the door to feel the soft white sands tingling under your feet. This spacious, beautiful decorated town-home contains two large ocean-facing balconies, a fully stocked kitchen, washer & dryer, a dining area, two bedrooms, two and half baths, and a living room with a queen sleeper sofa, accommodating up to 9 guests. The master bedroom includes a king sized bed with deluxe mattress and memory foam topper, a large jacuzzi tub shower, with a large private top balcony. The second bedroom has a double bed plus a bunk bed set with a double bed on the bottom and a single bed on top. All with memory foam mattresses. Both bedrooms have flat screen TVS and DVD players. The living room has a full entertainment system with a large flat screen TV, a DVD player, and a high quality stereo sound system with I-Pod hook up. Our home was remodeled and updated just last year and is conventiently located to area attractions, entertainment, dining, and nightlife, you'll be able to enjoy everything the Gulf has to offer, including:

~Surf Fishing

~Deep Sea Fishing

~Boating

~Sailing

~Water Skiing

~Jet Skiing

~Surfing

~Wind Surfing

~Parasailing

~Golfing

~Tennis

~Mini-Golf

~Theme Parks

~Water Parks

~And much more!!

We have owned this town home for almost two decades and have been visiting Destin for almost four. We look forward to sharing our slice of Paradise with you! Please let us know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

~Steve & April

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Owner
Steve Poston
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Steve Poston

We purchased our beach town home in 1994 and up until 2012 Resort Quest had managed our property. Since then we have actively managed our property through VRBO and other sites. This is the reason that you do not see other reviews past 2012. Our home was totally remodeled and renovated just last year. We are very happy to welcome our good friends Michael and Kathy Martin now as our partners and owners. Please come experience our slice of Paradise directly on the beach and we are sure that you will love it as much as we do.

Steve Poston

P.J. (April) Brown

Michael & Kathy Martin

Steve Poston purchased this townhome in 1994

Amenities

Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Size bed in this Master Bedroom with ocean front deck
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , double bed and a double/single bunk bed now sleeps 5 in BR
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa in Living Room
  • King size Beds (1) King bed in the Master bedroom, Double Beds (1) Double in 2nd Bedroom plus single bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin/double bunk bed in 2nd bedroom as well as double bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise directly on the Beach
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
4

Having the Beach at the back door was the Best !

  • 4 of 5

The rental was in an Awesome location having the Beach front at the back door.

The house in Good Condition. It is decorated pretty just not in a Beach Theme. The living room is dark and painted in dark colors.

In The upstairs bedroom with the bunk beds... the top bunk bed was duct taped on one end. Thankful we only had a toddler sleeping in that bed. The house could use an exterminator on a routine basis.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful private beach condo!

  • 4 of 5

The location and view is spectacular! Right on the beach! The grandkids could nap while parents sat on covered patio to see the rest of us at the beach. We had a small issue which was resolved quickly by the owner! Kitchen is fully stocked. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay on a private beach across the street from shopping and restaurants/ coffee house!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, location, location!!

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo was so amazing... I am not certain I can ever again enjoy a vacation without a private beach! Directly on the beach means directly on the beach! Our condo had a beautiful remodeled kitchen and comfortable furniture, but was very dark with dark colored walls and everything inside. As it turned out the darkness came in handy when the air conditioner pooped out on the second day. The dark blinds kept the place just a shade cooler, and I am certain we would have melted away without the living room ceiling fan. A technician arrived right away, but due to a miscommunication, the air was not fixed during our week. I do appreciate Steve's apology and reimbursement for a night's stay for our discomfort. The neighbors (owners) were so incredibly nice and saved our sleepless nights by loaning us an industrial fan for the bedroom. The beds were comfy, bedrooms roomy, and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. The master shower is very "interesting" and most of us were unwilling to shower in it. The balconies provide great views, but I would have loved it if there were a few chairs on the upper balcony that were not broken or uncomfortable. It would have been a great evening sitting or reading spot. While the furniture on the lower balcony appeared to be new, they could use some cushions. All of us experienced sore behinds and numbness in our legs after just a short sit. Just a few changes in this particular condo would have made it a perfect vacation! I do highly recommend Costa del Sol in general! We will definitely return to this complex. Thanks for the opportunity to review my stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy did not contact us after we sent the repairman out when she said that the AC was not working. They put freon in the unit and thought that would take care of it until we could change the entire system. Amy did not contact us again to let us know that it was not working. If she had we would have had the unit changed out during her stay. We regret that this miscommunication happened and we tried to make up for with a $400 refund. When the next guests arrived on Saturday and they contacted us on Sunday morning we had the entire system changed out an running by the next day. We are so very sorry that we did not hear back from Stacy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location! Wonderful owner!

  • 4 of 5

This home's location is perfect. Walk to restaurants, shops, coffee shop, etc. Proximity to beach can't be beat. We stayed in this unit and also had family members staying in several other units. So much better than having everyone in one huge house.

We did have one water heater issue that was resolved immediately. Steve, the owner, was fabulous. He checked on us the first day to make sure we were good and continued that amazing customer service all week.

I gave four stars only because I think the unit could use some updating and a hard core cleaning. The paint downstairs is dark and a bit gloomy. The beds had mattress toppers that were too large, causing it to be really awkward getting in and out. There were multiple light bulbs burned out. Floors were vacuumed but really needed to be mopped. Our feet were black after walking on floors barefoot. I know this is tough for a rental in high season. People aren't always careful with these properties and I'm sure renters cause lots of damage. These are all cosmetic and did NOT take away from our enjoyment of the house and the beach.

I would recommend this house to anyone. Great experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Amazing beach front property that made us feel right at home!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented the townhouse just for the two of us, so we did have an extra bedroom we didn’t use, but we loved the property and area. The townhouse is in a quiet area, so we thoroughly enjoyed that. The townhouse had a jacuzzi tub we could soak in and still see the beautiful ocean, which was amazing. The view from the top balcony was great for the sunrise each morning and the balcony off of the living room/kitchen was amazing for when we wanted cover from the sun or to sit outside and eat. We could also view sunset from both balconies (this was late Oct/early Nov). The best part about the property is that literally we could walk down the steps from the balcony and be right on the beach. It was maybe 100 ft to the beach and maybe 200 ft to the ocean. We absolutely loved being so close to the beach and water. The unit was clean upon arrival and decorated nicely. The kitchen had an ample supply of dishes/tools. The bathrooms were stocked with towels and hand soap for us. The bed in the master suite..... probably the most comfortable bed we’ve ever slept on! The living room area had plenty of space for us to chill out and a large tv (though we didn’t watch it much). The dining room table was beautiful and would be great for a family renting the place. There’s a cute coffee shop down the street and everything else isn’t far away. The neighbors here are very friendly and gave us restaurant recommendations. Also, parking is great because there are 2 assigned spaces right in front of the door. That made unloading and loading so much easier. The owner and assistant were amazing to work with. We had one tiny issue upon arrival and within 10 min, we had it all straightened out. We really couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay or a better vacation! I feel like we found our own little slice of paradise here! We will definitely return here and will recommend to our friends and family!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Fe, TX
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our teenage son and his friend stayed in this condo and it was perfect. Especially the location. Right on the beach. Not across the road from the beach and not in a huge highrise with thousands of other people. Our beach area was never crowded. It was just the condo guests. Plenty of room. The condo had plenty of chairs and umbrellas and even floaties for us to use. We enjoyed each day!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

We are located directly on Mirarmar Beach, located at the intersection of Holiday Road and Scenic Gulf Drive, 1/4 mile east of Pompano Joe's Seafood Restaurant Bar. A great place to walk and eat. Our complex is only 30 town homes with our own private beach with sparkling white sand and crystal clear emerald water.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

A Security deposit that is refunded after check out is required with the 25% of the rental amount to book a reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.