Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2017 is Here ! Don't miss the beautiful summer at Lake Beulah !!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6); Boat Lift with 60 foot pier

Scenic log home available on shore of beautiful Lake Beulah! Views of the lake are incredible from all rooms in the home! Huge pier ... so bring your boat! Size ... about 1600 square feet...plus huge decks. Master bedroom plus large open second floor for sleeping. 2 full baths. Everything in the house is new!

Excellent fishing... clean water.

Explore the lake ... or just relax at the waterfront... right from your front door!

This is an excellent clear lake for boating, fishing, water skiing, jet skiing, kayaking, sailing... even diving. And it's an easy drive from Chicago or Milwaukee.

All amenities are nearby, including Alpine Valley !

Your boat will have its own secure shore station lift, under a canopy !

Rental is by the week. Multiple weeks have a reduced price.

24 hour on call number for any questions or maintenance required by renters.

DON'T MISS THIS ONE ... IT IS THE BEST VALUE ON LAKE BEULAH, AND PROBABLY IN SOUTHERN WISCONSIN!

Keywords: Lakefront Home

More Details

Owner
Mike
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Why Mike chose Southeast

I remodeled this cozy lakefront cabin for personal use. It is within 1 hour of Chicago suburbs. Lake Beulah has amazingly clean water ! About 2 miles north of Alpine Valley.

What makes this house unique

Water is clean ... boating, swimming, canoeing, etc are perfect here ! The animal life is amazing ...all variety of birds. Great fishing ! Property is secluded and surrounded by nature. Shore station lift for your boat ! Canoe and kayak are provided. Walking distance to the village of East Troy.

Amenities

East Troy House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

2017 is Here ! Don't miss the beautiful summer at Lake Beulah !!!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Palatine, Il. USA
5

Great place to getaway. :)

  • 5 of 5

Last June, I had a pleasure of renting this place. The place was meticulously cleaned and perfect for me and my family. It has a great view and quiet and serene. Perfect for my family's getaway weekend. We had a great time at the lake and the owner/operator Mike was such a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely plan another trip to this place again. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
east troy wi.
5

christmas get together

  • 5 of 5

I needed a central location for my family to gather at christmas. I called Mr. Norton and he met me at his wonderful log cabin on Lake Beulah. The greatroom worked well for us with great views. The home was super clean with updated baths and kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
chicago, IL
5

Quick and quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5

On Saturday morning owner was waiting for us at the property with a friendly greeting and complete

explanation of the house and property. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 young boys. The home was

spotless …all things with the home were perfect! We especially enjoyed the large pier, with a lift for our

boat ! Thanks Mike …we’ll be coming back soon !

Tom & Cindy

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago
1

Owner canceled last-minute

  • 1 of 5

This place looked perfect for our weekend family getaway, and we were so looking forward to it. We exchanged many e-mails with the owner Michael leading up to our planned weekend. We were already a little skeptical when he informed us that he would only accept cash as payment (instead of a more secure payment via credit card through VRBO). However, we agreed and made arrangements for time of arrival and departure and other specifics of our stay. Then, FOUR DAYS before we were set to arrive, Michael sends a very curt e-mail stating he can no longer rent the place to us as he had a realtor coming to show it that weekend. Well now every other place was booked and we were unable to take any trip at all. Very unprofessional and unreliable. Thanks for nothing, man.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for your inconvenience. I would like to add some information: 1) I have offered the property as a weekly rental. VRBO site indicates this and shows rates accordingly. During the busy summer months I will not usually be able to accommodate daily or weekend rentals. 2) The procedure for making a reservation is to contact me well in advance of your requested stay and to make a deposit for the reservation. For this deposit , in advance of arrival, I can accept a check. There are many people contacting me weekly. Until/unless there is a deposit I really cannot guarantee availability. I have never cancelled anyone from whom I have received a deposit. 3) The form of payment for rent is cash on arrival. For the deposit I can accept a check, but it should be sent with sufficient time in advance, in order to be processed. Thanks and I wish everyone a good summer !
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Fishing...Boating available ...

Sky diving at East Troy airport,

Alpine Valley..skiing, golf, etc... is minutes away,

Horseback riding nearby,

Water Sports on lake Beulah, at your door,

Dockage for your boat

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Troy House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

2014 Summer Rates:

One week - $1800
Two weeks - $3400
Three weeks - $4800
Four weeks - $6000

Off season weeks .... $1200 (Weeks completing before memorial day, and weeks starting after labor day.)
NOTICE:
Until confirmed via email, rates are subject to change without notification.

Winter holidays are summer rates.

Sorry, no weekend rentals during summer months.

Cash for full rent due upon check-in. Deposit of $250 in advance to hold reservation. Deposit can be a check. Rent must be USD. Ientification required upon checkin. Thanks !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties