Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Newly Remodeled 3 Bed 2 Bath Beach House at A Strand of Paradise

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

Luxurious Beach House with panoramic ocean views and just steps from the beach

A Strand of Paradise is the best of beach life on the Southern California coast. Just 12 feet from the surf and sand this unit is a great choice for any large family with the ability to sleep up to 12 people comfortably.

Our beach house has a panoramic view from the main living area and provides 3 private bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen, living room, dining room, and a small sitting area outside.

Your stay includes:

- Wi-fi Access

- Linens and Bath Towels

- Laundry Facilities

- Beach Supplies (Toys and Accessories)

- Outdoor Shower

- Outdoor Barbecue

- 1 Free Parking Spot (Additional overnight parking is inexpensive and close by)

Central to all, A Strand of Paradise is a short walking distance to the Oceanside’s historic wooden pier, a Cape Cod-style harbor village and a bustling town filled with restaurants, theaters, shops and more. You can enjoy bike riding, surfing, and boogie boarding right out your front door or get away for the day at Southern California’s famous attractions including LEGOLAND, SeaWorld, Disneyland, and the world-famous San Diego Zoo and Safari Park.

Learn more or make a reservation online at

See what your friends think at

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017


Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • The 3bd 2bth house has King size beds(1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds with double on bottom and single on top (2) The one bedrooms and large studios have Queen size Beds (1) and full futon(1) Standard studio have Queen Bed(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Newly Remodeled 3 Bed 2 Bath Beach House at A Strand of Paradise
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
Phoenix, AZ

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in the Beach House over Spring Break and absolutely loved every minute of it! We got to meet the owner and manager upon check-in and they are both delightful, easy to talk to, and willing to help in any way! The house is very clean with comfy beds and has a kitchen stocked with dishes, pans, and whatever you'll need to cook and eat. My favorite part of the house is the WALL of windows facing the beach!! All the windows open so you can hear the beautiful sound of the crashing waves as often as you like. One of my favorite things to do was to sit at the kitchen table, looking out at the ocean, hearing the waves, while eating breakfast, reading a book, etc. You can't beat the location!! We walked to the pier one night and ate at Ruby's Diner! We rented bikes and rode up and down on the Strand and down to the Harbor to see the boats! My boys used the Beach House boogie boards and rode the waves right in front of the house! So cool! There are a ton of shops and restaurants close by and the street market is enjoyable too! It was a wonderful stay and ended too soon! We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cherry Valley


  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed in #8 which was the 1st unit closest to the beach. We have a 15 year old boy child and 11 year old girl child. It was a one bedroom with a futon and the owner also provided a cot. It was small but perfect. Kitchen and bathroom are tiny but clean and very functioning. It had everything we needed and you CAN'T beat the location. We walked everywhere. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distant. We will come again and again. THANK YOU for such a great vacation spot. Communication with the owner was awesome with very quick responses.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

NOT a strand of paradise

  • 1 of 5

After a long day of travel, we checked into our room to discover no hot water. We went out briefly that night to pick up some food and found we were locked out of our room when we returned. The coded locks had failed. Our phones and all our belongings were locked in the room. It was very cold that night and we had to knock on strangers doors until finally someone opened and agreed to help. They had to call around to locate the property manager and then wait for her to come and let us in. I contacted the owner, Tyler who assured me he would make it right financially. After our trip we waited an appropriate amount of time but he never credited us nor would he respond to our e-mail request for the same. The bed was also horribly uncomfortable. I grew up in the area and would not recommend this rental to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We tried everything possible to please this guest. Our manager was available and tended to their every need within 15 minutes for their entire stay. It wasn't until 2 weeks after these guests checked out that they tried to get a refund for their trip by disputing the charge with their credit card company (not a good way to handle things). We always try to do everything we can to make our guests happy. Take a look at our other reviews on VRBO, HomeAway, FlipKey or on Facebook!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 6

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

We planned to stay in a large beach house with 32 people, but after struggling to find just the right fit, we thought we had "settled" on this property. Boy were we wrong. The set up is perfect for a large family reunion type gathering. The main home has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, and some lounge area for kids to sleep. The 8 detached units provide for some privacy to couples, while still feeling close to the whole family.

Half of the detached units are just big enough for two adults, while the other 4 units can sleep more. Each unit has a fridge, dishwasher, table, and microwave. Some of the units had fans, others did not, I would highly recommend bringing or buying a fan for your stay.

The beach in front of the property is pretty narrow. Low tide provided 20 ft or so of beach, while high tide flooded us out. We actually liked the narrow beach. It was way less crowded and too convenient to consider moving closer to the pier.

Another great feature of this property is the bikes, boogy boards, and surf boards that are available. They get their fare share of use, and may not be in the best condition, but it beats bringing or packing your own, IMHO.

All and all we really enjoyed our stay! The owners were very informative and helpful when we asked questions, and gave us a lot of great recommendations.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St. George, Utah

A Strand of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at The Strand. It served our family very well-some members needed privacy and separation, others enjoyed lots of togetherness. Everything was in order when we arrived and the rooms were spotless. The bikes and boards were especially nice to have. It was great being right at the waters' edge. Wi-Fi nice to have for maps and directions to grocery stores etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Gilbert AZ

A Real Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

When we walked in my husband said it was worth every penny!! My kids said I did good!! We all had a great time. With a family of 6 including 3 young boys and 1 girl we had PLENTY of room to spread out. The one bedroom with 4 bunk beds was awesome! It was so big there was so much room. Also, I didn't have to worry about the boys running or yelling as there was nobody below us or on the side of us. The unit is steps from the beach. It was wonderful to hear the sounds of the ocean as we fell asleep. They also had a nice big TV and DVD player for the kids. Plenty of towels/linens/pillows as well. Also, there was wireless internet access. They also had all different size bikes available and some boogie boards. We were minutes away from Legoland-easy access to the 5 but if you don't want to drive you can walk to downtown for shopping or food and also an easy walk to the pier. Great vacation unit for our family and we would LOVE to come back!

Also, Shannon was so great to work with. She was responsive via email and was flexible with our dates and all our other requests. Thank you again Shannon!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Airport
39 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Oceanside Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Freeway 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Ruby's on the pier
Nearest Beach
Oceanside Beach
Car: recommended

A Strand of Paradise sits beside sandy beaches and a short walking distance to a historic wooden pier and Cape Cod-style harbor village complete with water sports and recreation. Offering a quiet escape from the hustle and bustle, visitors still experience the casual spirit that made Southern California’s beach culture legendary. The Gateway to San Diego, Oceanside is also central to Southern California’s famous attractions including LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, Disneyland, and the world-famous San Diego Zoo. With its year round sunny climate, and average temperature of 70 degrees, Oceanside’s weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the United States, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world.

For more information where A Strand of Paradise is located please visit


Rates & Availability

Townsite House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 24 2017 - Sep 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $170
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy: We understand that things come up, if you need to cancel your reservation please do so by email at least 60 days before check-in for a full refund. We can also change the dates of your stay for no charge.

Please make all reservations at
We require a 25% deposit with the balance due 60 days prior to check-in. If check-in is less that 60 days from the booking date, the balance is due at booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties