Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Very happy with our choice. Perfect for our family of 6 adults, 2 children. Having the pool was a big plus! Great location.
Very clean and included everything needed to enjoy a week vacation.
Great Hideout away from Disney but close enough to still be close to Disney
We absolutely enjoyed our time at this home. The house was very clean when we entered and the owner was very helpful in explaining to us how to access the property. We had no issues with the home, except for a minor battery replacement issue for a smoke alarm. The property management company was very helpful and fixed the issue within hours of our request. The home is spacious. The four kids (ages 9, 8, 7, and 6) that stayed at the home kept busy with games, the game room, the pool, and just relaxing, while we spent our one day away from Disney. There were restaurants that delivered to the home, and the location was a quick drive/Uber away from Disney. We also took advantage of the neighborhood's pool, which the kids loved, as well. I was able to get a decent workout in at the common facility. We would definitely stay here again.
Loved this property. Large rooms, game room, large bedrooms with on suite bathrooms. Loved the pool. Wonderful location close to everything. Would definitely recommend and would rent again
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at Mickey’s Hideout! We loved having you as our guests, are grateful for the recommendations, and look forward to welcoming you again!
Comfy and Convenient!
Home was well situated for coming and going to Disney parks. Lots of things to do at the house and in the community when you need a break. Accessible to variety of eating options, and onsite delivery is also an option if you don't want to cook. and of course, WAlmart was close by. House has been maintained well, and is in very good condition....this is one of the nicest places we've stayed in, and would rent it again without hesitation. Sabena was also most accommodating and helpful when coordinating our trip. The only addition I'd suggest might be having a pool net available, since the pool service came late in the week and we could've used a bit of a scoop out here and there. but otherwise, a perfect week. Thanks for making it available and keeping things in such good order.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Mickey’s Hideout. I’m so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our villa! Mickey’s Hideout is in an ideal location; close to Disney, close to restaurants and shops, and as you noted, very close to, almost walking distance from, the new Walmart! The resort also has wonderful community amenities, in particular, the new water park! I am also very pleased to hear that the customer service I provided met your satisfaction. I know what it is like being the person who organizes family holidays, so I try to do what I can to make the process easy. Thank you for the feedback about the pool net. The last time we were at the villa there was a pool net. I have reached out to our property managers to try and locate the net. If unsuccessful, I will purchase a new one so it is available for future guests. We look forward to having you as our guests again at Mickey’s Hideout!
Nice house and pool. It had all you needed and more. However, while it had the appearance of clean when you walked in-several things needed attention. The air filters were very dirty. The sheets/beds in two rooms had hair in them and makeup on the pillow cases. We washed immediately and it allcame out, so clearly the cleaning staff is not doing their full job. The owner was very friendly and prompt with any information and needs. I would stay here again, but would address the staff on getting everything completely clean for each guest and not rushing through giving 1/2 effort.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Without caring guests like you providing feedback, we wouldn’t be able to make improvements.
I’m am happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and I was able to be of assistance with the booking. I am so sorry to hear that things were not up to par in the villa. I wish you had notified me so I could have had the cleaning staff return and correct the issue. You were on vacation. You should not have to spend time making something right that should have been right upon your arrival.
I will have a discussion with our property managers about the filters, linens, and a general reinforcement/reminder of my expectations to ensure their staff is retrained. I have high cleanliness standards myself and what you experienced is not acceptable.
I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be your vacation rental villa on your next trip to the area. Please accept the waiving of the departure cleaning fee from your next stay as a small token of appreciation for your feedback and for the inconvenience caused to you.
Thank you again and we look forward to having your trust restored in us at your next stay at Mickey’s Hideout.