Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Sale $185 Walk to Historic Plaza, Beautiful home near galleries, dinning

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Casa Luca a well appointed 2 bedroom 2 bath home, with a full kitchen, comfortable living room, spacious bedrooms, WiFi, W/D, and off street parking.

This completely renovated historic property is constructed of adobe and dates back to the mid 1850' s. Detailed with Brazilian Walnut Wood Floors, Tinted Plaster Walls and Wood Beam Ceilings this home includes a brand new kitchen with copper counter tops and appliances and cooking utensils.

The original art, Oriental rugs and fine furnishings offer a real taste of luxury in this Historic Downtown Neighborhood. A unique fireplace and plenty of firewood are available for romantic evenings.

The Master Bedroom has a brand new King-sized pillow top bed with a luxurious bed frame. The Guest Bedroom has a Queen-sized pillow top bed-also with a beautiful canopy bed frame.

Only five blocks from the Plaza, the historic center of Santa Fe, this very private, very clean, residence is available year round.

Santa Fe has excellent restaurants, galleries, museums, and shopping are located only three blocks away. Off street parking is available, but you can walk to some of the best spots in Santa Fe from this downtown location.

Stay at a stunning house, five blocks to the Plaza, with all the amenities of a full kitchen, living and dining room, and two bedrooms for less than a hotel room. A great value-especially if there are 2 couples traveling together!

Stay a week and get 15% off!

Please note:

If this house is not available on the dates you request or if you need additional bedrooms, please review the information below. All of our properties are within walking distance to the Plaza.

OUR OTHER LISTINGS:

Casa Luca VRBO #247186- Lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath house, full kitchen etc.

Casita VRBO #54710 - Adorable 1 Bedroom 1 Bath, studio (not a full kitchen).

All of these properties are close to each other and are convenient for larger groups.

We do not accept reservations from anyone under 25 years of age. We do not allow persons under 25 to occupy a property unless accompanied by someone over 25 years of age.

Rather than have renters pay for damage insurance, money that they never received back, we prefer a refundable damage deposit, it saves our customers money.

Permit 15-00130195

Keywords: House, vacation rental

More Details

Owner
Audrey Curry
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Audrey Curry

Lucas and Geneva: (Photo above): Our Dad remodeled this old adobe home and gave it a new look as well as new kitchen, bathrooms, electrical, heat, floors, windows and roof. It is basically a new home with history. Mom (Audrey) and Dad (Tim) then decorated the home so it would reflect the style of Santa Fe and also be very comfortable.

Our Parents manage the rentals themselves, they do not hire a management service that would charge additional fees. Dad is a designer/builder and Mom is a Realtor. Santa Fe is such a beautiful town, we think you will really love it here.

Audrey Curry purchased this house in 2000

Why Audrey Curry chose Downtown

This location is very convenient to the Plaza and so many restaurants, shops, galleries and museums and is located in an old residential are of Santa Fe.

What makes this house unique

A lovely place to stay with all the amenities that a home can provide.

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large travertine tiled shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) We also have a rollaway bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(89 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Fall Sale $185 Walk to Historic Plaza, Beautiful home near galleries, dinning
average rating of 4.741573 based on 89 reviews
5

great location. very nice interier

  • 5 of 5

We really loved staying at this property. Well furnished and was exceptionally clean

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Was as represented.

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice place and a good location.

Had there been another family in the other home parking would have been an issue, unless they were all small cars.

An umbrella for the outdoor seating would have been nice.

The only real problem we had was the king size bed in the master bedroom was not comfortable. Everything sunk to the middle. There was what appeared to be a sleep number remote beside the bed which we could not make work. If it does work, some directions would help. We thought we would just tough it out, but at our age and after a couple of nights of poor sleep, we would probably not come back if the sleeping conditions were the same.

All in all a nice place.

Thanks Dave

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If there are several large SUV's parking can be tight, however we have not had a problem with normal size cars and mid SUV's in the 3 spaces available in all the years we have be renting. I wish you had mentioned the bed issue while you were there, it's most likely the support underneath which we could have easily fixed, its a very expensive mattress. No one else has had an issue with it so I imagine that is the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful place in a beautiful town. Very well appointed and so nice to walk to the center of town. Loved the art and thoughtful touches.

You will enjoy staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this rental for the past 8 years and absolutely love the owner and her properties.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful home with large rooms and outdoor space to relax in. We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort o

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful home with large rooms and outdoor space to relax in. We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of our home away from home that included modern appliances and all that we needed during our stay. I highly recommend the property!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LA
5

great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this comfortable 2-bedroom home. It was close to everything, yet on a quiet street. An easy walk to the plaza, shops and restaurants. Very comfortable. The bed and pillows were wonderful! We were there when it was very, very hot. The evaporative cooling system worked well, though it was still a bit warm in the bedroom, given the high heat outside. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Bagelmania
Nearest Point of Interest
Shoko
Nearest Point of Interest
Tomasitas
Nearest Point of Interest
Pasquels

Santa Fe has a great ski area just up the mountain.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable Damage Deposit $100

Weekly stays get 15% off
Check in 4pm check out 11am
We are licensed in Santa Fe and are required to charge City and Lodger Tax.
There is a $25 fee in addition to shipping cost for mailing back forgotten belongings.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Cancellation - 30 days or less notice will not be refunded but can be applied to a future visit at any of our properties, based on availability for up to 1 year. There is no refund for arriving late or leaving early.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties