Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tumbleweed River Haus - ***Long Term Only***

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

Beautiful home on the Guadalupe River and Lake Dunlap in New Braunfels

Please view our other homes, 122042 or our Florida home at 991210.

Tumbleweed waterfront home sits on the best water the Guadalupe has to offer!!! It also gives you your own private area to enjoy with your family and friends. Tumbleweed has a large deck attached to the back of the home and a large beautiful rock patio for BBQ's and just hanging out with family and friends. You'll enjoy being right on the best water where you can enjoy all that the Guadalupe River and New Braunfels has to offer.

With so much to do in New Braunfels, Gruene, and the Hill Country this is a great place to call home.

We look forward to talking to you soon!

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018


New Braunfels House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Queen size Beds (3) 1 in each bedroom one bedroom also has (1) full, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 3 sleeper sofas in the living area plus one roll out bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Rope Swing for the kid in all of us!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Tumbleweed River Haus - ***Long Term Only***
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a nicer house and view for Memorial Day. The area is easy to access and has a beautiful dock and river access. The house itself was perfect and everything worked as planned.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Baseball Team

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house during our regional baseball tournament. The house was awesome and Mr. Robert was great to deal with at all times. A great place to relax and enjoy the scenery. We hope to rent again next year if we can get back to regional s. I can't say enough about how accommodating Mr. Robert is during all aspects of our journey.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Mr. Robert has been such a great help in booking my vacation. He is very prompt in returning phone calls and has worked with me beyond my expectations. I had a nightmare problem with changing dates and he was very kind and accommodated my every request. I am looking forward to my visit in June.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, Tx

Wonderful Water Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I must start by saying, when I first inquired about this property they were were very prompt to get in touch w/ me. Very easy to deal with during the booking.

This home was everything we had hoped for and more. Exactly as pictured, as a past reviewer said "nothing fancy" but its still homey and beautiful. It's away from the hussle and bussle of the "toobing crowds" but only a 2 minute drive to the toobing outfitters. Beautiful water to swim in. We played in the water for 2 days. The boys loved the rope swing (plenty of water, we never touched bottom) and us girls lounged on floats watching the boats go by. The trees that line the bank were a blessing, you never get scorched from the sun. We will definitely book here again when we return.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
dripping springs, tx

not what is pictured

  • 2 of 5

After booking this home for the labor day weekend we ended up backing out because the yard did NOT look like the pictures on this website. The backyard was all dirt, there was absolutely NO grass. The outdoor kitchen/bbq area was ripped out and gone. And the house looked like it was in desperate need of a good cleaning. We were disappointed because we had family coming in from 5 hours away and had to find something else last minute. We found another rental not far away for the same price that looked like a five star hotel compared to this place. I mean they weren't even CLOSE to being the same thing. It's disappointing that someone would not update photos or at least let us know the house and property don't look like what is pictured.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The pictures are representative of this home. The pictures indicate spotty grass and that is what we have. We tried to keep up with the sprinkler system repair but our guests continued to drive over them. The only thing missing from the back patio area was a fire pit that took up too much space and was in ill repair and even dangerous to our guests so it was removed. We hadn't had time to remove the pictures. They have now been removed. As far as cleanliness, look at other reviews on this and our other homes. All are cleaned by the same people and are checked out by me. The first thing most of our guests say both to me and online is how clean this home is. While an older home, it is still a lovely stay. The only thing this group complained about was the refrigerator which had two small areas that most wouldn't complain about and it wouldn't have been a big issue for me. The ridge, where the crisper drawer slides in and out which is hard to get to and 1 spot less than 1/2 inch in diameter in one of the door trays, both now cleaned. Our refrigerators are cleaned out after every visit. Any time our guests have issues, that can be resolved immediately, get taken care of promptly. I would have been happy to take care of these two cleanliness issues. This group said they were making a decision about staying and Steve said he needed to talk to his wife. I said just get back to me. After an hour, with no call, I called Steve. Steve had left this home and said it would be 10 minutes before he would be back and wouldn't commit to a decision on staying or leaving. The wife, mom, dad, and 2 children were still in the house when I drove up an hour later. When asked, his wife said they would be leaving and began to gather up things to leave. I had agreed more than an hour before to allow them to leave without charge. This is one of the best spots for staying on the Guadalupe and a very nice, clean home to stay in. Come see for yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Fort Worth


  • 5 of 5

This house was great overall. The view of the river is AMAZING, and there were even some floats there to use on the river. it felt very private, and our church group of 12 stayed there without any problem. (Not sure if we could have fit 16, but 12 was ok! 2 to a bed).

It was only about 2 miles to the Landa Falls drop into the river, and about 1 mile from the downtown square. its right off the highway, and super easy to get to.

The house wasnt anything fancy, but it is clean and well maintained. The beds were great, and I dont think we ever ran out of hot water, which was a Lovely surprise with 12 people.

The river access was great, and there is a big tree right on the water for shade. We could have sat out out there all day!

There is a grill, that we made good use of, and again, was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well maintained it was. Was a nice grill that cooked well.

I would definitely stay here again with a group of 12 or less. we loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

No refunds after booking through VRBO.
Rates are subject to change until after booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties