Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lakefront, Fish from the Dock

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful lakefront unit with 1900 square feet of furnished heating and air conditioned living space. Enjoy the water view from your private balcony. This 3 bedroom & 2 bathroom condo boasts tall ceilings, dining room, covered deck, tile kitchen and bathrooms, and plenty of parking. Conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and a great place to walk around the lake or fish from your own backyard!

Popular location for those escaping the winter. Long term rentals are welcome. Excellent place to spend Thanksgiving to Easter. Beautiful views of the lake from this 2nd floor space.

Imagine drinking coffee on the back deck watching a 5 foot heron catch his breakfast. Imagine catching fish off the property's dock or just hanging your feet over the side. You can take a spin in the property's paddle boat to watch the geese and ducks fly in at sunset. Thomasville offers some of the world's best quail hunting, tours of plantation life, 2 golf courses, and an active Cultural Center. This is truly a unique destination. We are close to shopping and restaurants in a historic Main Street downtown with brick streets, fine dining or casual local fare. Browse an Orvis fishing/hunting shop, get a soda at an old-fashioned fountain, and enjoy world class, locally made cheese. Don't miss a visit to 'the big oak', the town's symbol on your visit to this vibrant community. Make sure you check out our reviews, as we have never altered or changed any reviews.

Thomasville is also within 20-30 minutes of Tallahassee, Flordia.

Keywords: Beautiful Condominium, overlooking the water!!

More Details

Owner
Janet O'Neal
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

About Janet O'Neal

We are a family who live locally, and enjoy the water. Our family loves the hospitality and life-style afforded by this small but upscale southern town. We travel often, enjoy the outdoors, and spending time with family. This area provides abundant wildlife and great fishing right out the back door. We would also be happy to exchange property with other VRBO's in other locations.

Janet O'Neal purchased this condo in 2007

Why Janet O'Neal chose Thomasville

Imagine drinking coffee on the back deck watching a 5 foot heron catch his breakfast. Imagine catching fish off the property's dock or just hanging your feet over the side. You can watch the geese and ducks fly in at sunset. Thomasville offers some of the world's best quail hunting, tours of plantation life, 2 golf courses, and an active Cultural Center. This is truly a unique destination. We are close to shopping and restaurants in a historic Main Street downtown with brick streets, fine dining or casual local fare. Browse an Orvis fishing/hunting shop, get a soda at an old-fashioned fountain, and enjoy world class, locally made cheese. Don't miss a visit to 'the big oak', the town's symbol on your visit to this vibrant community.

What makes this condo unique

Lake front with a private fishing dock, a well-appointed furnishings, large living spaces with high ceilings, covered porch, abundant wildlife, tour plantations, art galleries, upscale or down home shops and restaurants. Close to Tallahassee, Florida.

Amenities

Thomasville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There is a whirlpool in the master bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Two Queen size Beds , Two Twin or Single Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This property is just off Hwy 19 and is close to everything. Close by is, is swimming, tennis, skate boarding, hunting, basketball courts, work-out clubs, etc..

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront, Fish from the Dock
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

This spacious condo with a water view was the perfect place for the six of us (four adults and two children) to spend time together during the Thanksgiving holidays . Beds, as well as living and dining areas were comfortable and attractive. Beautiful weather allowed us to enjoy the covered deck off the living room and master bedroom. The kitchen was well-equipped for preparing breakfast and for making dishes to take to our family's local Thanksgiving gathering, The only thing we needed that wasn't there was a pop up toaster. Loved that it was close to downtown Thomasville..thoroughly enjoyed the Black Friday with SO many unique stores and restaurants. Even though there are two units in this building and there was another family staying downstairs during our visit, noise did not carry from one level to the next. We felt very private. Janet was helpful and communicative during the reservation and checking in process. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and spacious house! Would stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Overall a very nice place to stay! If needed in future, will stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting our condo and trust that you can come back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville
3

The place is clean but...

  • 3 of 5

The condo is clean but the tv situation is difficult. The only HD tv is in the master and it is tiny. The other three televions are ancient fat back tv's. The cable was only hooked up in 2 of 3 bedrooms. This condo was beautiful and on the top floor. The next disappointment was there where no screens so you could not sleep with a window open and there are no ceiling fans in the condo. If you like to sleep with a fan....pack your own. The setting was nice, the town and the people are delightful. The owner is very friendly and kind. They just miss the mark in a few important ways. There where so many light bulbs out, some how the details are overlooked. If cleanliness is important to you, this place is clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have replaced the TVs with flatscreen HDTVs to accommadate our guests. We hope you enjoy the upgrade! There are fans in the master and the family room. Our maintenance crew has replaced all of the lightbulbs. We think they may have been out due to Hurricane Irma and a power surge. We do not have screens as it is a fall risk. We find our guests love the porch when they want some fresh air. We work diligently to ensure your stay is amazing! Thank you for making us aware. The owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

The owners Janet and her husband Richard are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. I had a Great stay. I was in town for business and stayed for 40 days. Being in such a nice environment as the condo made it a doable task. I will stay here every time I'm in Thomasville. Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing views cozy home

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable nicely arranged very clean and awesome view

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for your veiw, it means a lot to us that our guest enjoy their visit with us. Janet O'Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable, well furnished, family friendly condo

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our short time in this upstairs unit which had a very nice porch and beautiful lake front view. We would definitely book this property again and probably for at least a week or longer.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Tallahessee
Nearest Barpub
can walk to
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Glen Arven & Country Oaks
Nearest Restaurant
Lafagota Mexican, can walk to
Car: recommended

We have hunt clubs in this area on platatations. Would need to make reservations.There is a YMCA a minute away that has swiming, exersize equipment, basketball courts, skateboarding, etc..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

Dog fees are $50. for less than a week, 75 for a week, 100 for a month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.