Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Near Winter Park Ski Resort... This large townhome is located in the Bear Crossing Development(about 1 mile off of Main St in Winter Park). It is beautifully decorated....leather furniture, comfortable beds, hardwood and tile floors, front loading washer and dryer, stocked kitchen, granite countertops, and stainless appliances. The oversize 2 car garage is a bonus. You can catch the free shuttle at the end of the road. The garage is at ground level. Here you will also find the laundry area. The next level up consists of the kitchen/dining area, living room (large flat screen tv) and den(small flat screen tv). The private hot tub is also at this level. Access is through the patio doors in the den. You will find all three bedrooms on the top level of the townhome.

The bedrooms are:

King with private bathroom

Queen with private bathroom

2 Twins with Private bathroom

Queen pull-out in the den

Please call or e-mail Becky and Jim. Will be happy to help you with your vacation needs.



More Details

Property Manager
Becky Shaw
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017


Bear Crossing Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in den area
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen pull out in den
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Winter Park

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for three nights. Overall we enjoyed our stay, however there were a few things we were disappointed with. The place was clean, but the oven was so dirty when we went to cook the meals we brought from home the entire place filled with smoke while we were preheating the oven. We were worried about the smoke alarms going off so we had to eat out and waist the meals we brought up. Also, the bedding and toiletries were sparce. We had 7 people and there was no top sheet or blankets big enough for the pull out which was very uncomfortable. Some of the sheets provided had holes in them. There was no Kleenex and barely enough toilet paper. The carpeting was in pretty bad shape in spots. On the plus side it was a pretty place, was nicely furnished and was quiet. We had a nice stay, but with all of the choices up there would probably try something different next time.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the lack of linens. Had I known, I would have brought some right over. Toilet paper was delivered to the unit once that issue was brought to my attention. The carpet is very clean and new. There is a section that is scheduled to be replaced once the busy ski season has concluded. This is a lovely unit in a terrific neighborhood. I appreciate the feedback and do my best to resolve issues during a renters stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointed in some aspects

  • 3 of 5

Tv in living room only worked with DVD player so everyone had to pile into the bedroom to watch march madness basketball. Called owners and they were not interested in coming out to help. Also, dishwasher not attached to cabinets, so kept sliding out of the cabinets. Some dishes were chipped, especially concerned with glasses. The place was nice, but not in as good of condition as places we stayed at the summit and cost was higher. Disappointed that we were informed we were by the shuttle, but in fact it was down the hill at an unacceptable location, so drove to slopes daily. Did enjoy Skiing, The Foundry and seeing fox in the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the trouble this guest encountered with the TV. We are always concerned when a guest has issues and always try to address them as quickly as possible. We did contact Comcast and a service call was ordered. Unfortunately there was a problem with the cable box that only Comcast could take care of. A new box has been ordered and installed. Had I thought of it at the time, I would have simply taken the cable box from the bedroom and attached it to the living room television. We were certainly interested in helping and the guest comment is simply unfair. The shuttle stop is on the main road, so guests do need to walk through the complex to reach it. We welcome guest comments and will try our very best to work out any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay at this condo in Winter Park. Like brand new. And the view in the morning of the mountains, just spectacular. Highlight was the little Red Fox that lives in the rocks out back, he was so beautiful and tame. Drove 30 minutes to Hot Springs Sulphur Pools, definitely worth the drive. Very primitive but a back to nature experience. Definitely would recommend this condo to anyone with a family. Visited the Library, Star of India, and New Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant, Great serves and food at all places. Also rented skies from Christy's Sports, easy and excellent service.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texarkana, Tx

Wonderful Winter Park Condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was even nicer than pictured! We especially loved the high quality sheets and abundance of fluffy towels in the unit. The hot tub was great and having a warm garage to park in was also nice. All of the furniture was new and in excellent condition. A huge snow drift was right outside the patio and provided a place for the kids to play while we enjoyed the hot tub. The unit also had its own washer and dryer and Tide detergent was provided as well. Overall, the condo was super clean and very comfy.

My only criticisms would be to 1.)make sure and bring your own handsoap/shampoo/shower gel for the bathrooms because there wasn't any and 2.)the previous guests did not clean their cookware and it was stuck back in the cabinet and housekeeping didn't notice it!

We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL

Plenty of space

  • 5 of 5

The stay at Bear Crossing exceeded our expectations. The luxurious 3 story townhome had more than enough space for my husband and I, our two children, and my parents. It was nice to have plenty of space to spread out and not stumble on each other all week. The condo was well equipped and we had to buy nothing but food and a little laundry detergent. When we arrived, we felt that the condo was very clean and very well taken care of. The furniture was in excellent condition and seemed almost brand new. In the whole week, we found nothing that needed to be fixed or poorly maintained. The bedrroms were good size and the Master shower was amazing!

Everything about our stay was great! From the radiant heat in the mud room to the hot tub under the stars, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A good 2 week accomodation for 3 families [6+ persons]

  • 5 of 5

Clean new, and attractive. Comfortable beds,plenty of drawers and closet space. 3 sets of stairs helped increase leg strength for skiing. Comfortable even heat. Fire place turning on with a switch was terrific. Plenty of hot water. Spacious seating areas. Our sports enthusiast could view his games wthout disturbing others. 2 car garage out of the snow was a welcome relief. Snow clearance was prompt and quite adequate, and there was plenty of snow! Rental agent tended promptly and pleasantly to a malfunctioing alarm. Photos were a good review of the unit. Kitchen adequate to cook in every night!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Winter Park
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Pole Creek
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Winter Park
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Winter Park Resort
Car: not necessary

Dog Sled Rides, Sleigh Rides, Parks, & Much More


Rates & Availability

Bear Crossing Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 25 2017 - Sep 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
Sep 25 2017 - Nov 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
early winter
Nov 22 2017 - Dec 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
holiday season
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.7%

A cleaning fee of $140.00 is charged. I do collect and hold a $500.00 damage deposit check. Please send an inquiry and I can e-mail back the details. Credit card payments accepted through pay pal for a 3% fee. If you choose this option, a separate payment request with be sent to the email address provided directly from pay pal. One night stays are only CONSIDERED.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties