Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront, View Tillamook Head to Cape Disappointment

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Call for last minute specials. (Last minute rates apply to bookings made 2 weeks or less, prior to your stay)

If you book 3 nights you get a 4th on us. (Free night does not apply to week ends and holidays)

Our property is located at the north end of Seaside - right on the beach. We have an unobstructed view of the coastline from Tillamook Head Lighthouse to Cape Disappointment on the southwest tip of Washington State.

One can sit in any room of our house (with the exception of the utility room) and enjoy a serene peaceful setting, beautiful sunsets and the tides changing as time passes by (too quickly). To add to your privacy, our house has one-way glass viewing, making it easy for you to look out but hard for others to see in. How ever, at night with lights on inside the house, you can see in.

By stepping out our door, you can walk on the sand or the promenade for a short 20 minutes and be in downtown Seaside where you can enjoy car shows, conventions, arcades, museums, dining or shopping. There is something for everyone. With less that a five minute walk directly in front of our house, you can experience clam digging on some of the North Coasts best razor clam beds.

Over the years many of our guests have made our home their annual vacation destination. Staying at our place has become a family tradition for many of our guests. Some guests have returned for as many as 15 years saying there is no other place that they would even consider staying.

Choose our place to stay and start making your own traditions and memories that you will never forget. You won’t be sorry you chose the Hayes Beach House.

Check In time : 4 PM

Check out time: 11 AM

If you use the (Book It Now feature) you will receive automated email notices from VRBO that appear as though they came from us. Check with us because you can only book a vacation at our house by contacting us and getting a confirmation from us; not VRBO.

Reservation and Cancellation Policy:

There is a one day rental fee charge for all cancellations.

If you cancel your booking, we will refund your reservation deposit if we are able to re-rent the house. (minus the one day charge).

We have a fire pit in front of our house on the beach. We are sorry to say that if you choose to use our fire wood for beach fires outside or in the fire pit you will be charged a minimum fee of $50.

For the months of February, March and April we offer a 'Last Minute Special Rate': If we still have openings within 2 of weeks or less of when you want to stay; don't hesitate to give us a call. You might be able to rent our place for only $500.00 for the weekend; (Does not include cleaning) a $154.00 savings.

Keywords: Oceanfront Home, right on the sand.

More Details

Owner
Debbie Hayes
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

About Debbie Hayes

We built this house ourselves (with the help of a friend) in 1987 for our family enjoyment. We have spent almost every 4th of July here with our family since 1987 and hope to be spending many more. Our Grandson was born on July 4th 1997 which makes the holiday extra special for us. We plan to retire here and enjoy beach activities for the rest of our lives.

Debbie Hayes purchased this house in 1987

Why Debbie Hayes chose Northern Coast

We built our home on one of the few vacant ocean front lots available in Seaside. The location is excellent and less than 2 hours from our home.

What makes this house unique

Serene peaceful settings, sunsets, clam digging, crabbing, storm watching, whale watching, kites, kite surfing, surfing, fishing, hiking, golfing, shell collecting, walking on the beach and shopping.

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both the main floor and the upper floor (full) bathrooms are accessible from the master bedrooms and the hall ways.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , There is also a queen Areo bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Upstairs: Sleep Number
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs Plush Pillow Top
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main floor Master Memory Foam
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs Master has Memory Foam mattress and is a loft style
  • King size beds (3) All 3 second floor bedrooms have King Beds (Pillow Top Kings in room 3) (Roon 4 has a King Sleep Number) (The upper master has a Memory Foam mattress and it's a loft style; it has the best view and it is the biggest) ((It is the one we use)). (1) The main floor master has a Queen Memory Foam bed. There is also: 1 Queen sleeper sofa and 1 Queen Aero Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We take great pride in providing a very clean house for our guests. Since our house is located on the sandy beach, we have a no shoes policy (inside the house). We do have a garage that is very convenient for shoe removal. Over the years we have seemed to collect kids beach toys that we make available to our guests.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront, View Tillamook Head to Cape Disappointment
average rating of 4.9558825 based on 68 reviews
Kennewick, WA
5

Fantastic Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5

So many wonderful qualities about this house! Where do I start?

THE VIEW: It is simply amazing. Waking up to the ocean in the loft bedroom was so peaceful! The many windows on the main level let you enjoy the ocean all day long, rain or shine. My only complaint is that I couldn't see the ocean at night. ;)

CLEAN: This house was so clean. Very obviously cleaned & maintained with pride.

HOME: The layout is great! One bedroom on main level, if stairs are a problem. 3 comfortable bedrooms upstairs. Loved that we could park inside the garage! (Our Suburban fit!) Kitchen/Dining/Living space is open and comfortable. Great for family time. Appliances are updated.

COMMUNICATION: Owner is friendly and a great communicator.

FINAL THOUGHTS: Even my 7 year old appreciated how beautiful the view was. And... we have already booked our next stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review; thank you. You might not be able to see the ocean at night but you can see the lights of the crab boats. If the weather is not too stormy for the crabbers and the fishing is good you can see up to 20 or so boats working all night. As for the cleanliness: When we are there, we try to stop and take the time to clean, touch up or repair anything we see. We take great pride in knowing that we have never had a guest complain about the condition or the cleanliness of our house. We are lucky to have the cleaning ladies (a mother/daughter combo) that we do because they take as much pride as we do, leaving our house perfect for our guests. When they decide to quit cleaning our house we will probably have to quit sharing our house with our guests (or make it pet friendly). When we built the house we had a choice of less windows and more walls for art; we opted for the windows because we thought the real beauty (natures art) was outside; viewable from inside.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We keep going back!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented 10 other places but the Hayes house is without a doubt our favorite! This was the second time we have stayed here and are never disappointed! Well priced and every amenity you could asked for! Truly a home away from home!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you enjoyed your mini vacation with your friends at the crab festival. The crab cakes and the wine are worth the trip. We really enjoy the festival and would have gone this year except we didn't have a good place to stay. (You did; you were in our house) :) There is always next year for one of us. Thank you for the kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean,Comfortable and great views

  • 5 of 5

Spent the weekend here with 4 other ladies and we loved it! It was very clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked as were bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Nice to be on the end of town as it was very quiet. Beach wasn't busy and town not too far away. The owners were very nice and accomodating. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we built our house we heard rumors that the concrete promenade may some day be extended north. As time passed it became obvious that there would be no promenade built in front of us. We aren't disappointed. We have grown to love the North end of town and not having the prom out there. We have more privacy, the view is much better and we are only 16 blocks from Broadway. There are only 6 short blocks to walk on a sandy beach path to reach the north end of the prom. If you don't want to walk in the sand, you can always use the streets.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield N.MEX
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5

We recently rented this property on the Oregon coast. It is a beautiful home, in great condition.

The windows look out onto the ocean, with a clear and unobstructed view. We saw whales, porpoises, numerous birds, including bald eagles. There is a great path to the beach. The beach is clean, you can play in the sand or just walk in both directions as long as you want.

Everything you need is furnished in the house. Every cooking pot and pan and utensil that you can think of!! And enough dining service for 20 or more people. There is also a laundry room to use, so you don't have to go fined a laundromat. There is a double car garage to park in, and you can walk up the stairs into the house without going outside. There is also an outside staircase.

You do need to remove your shoes, and leave them in the garage before going into the house. This was difficult to do for a couple of older people in our family as there was nowhere to sit down to take your shoes off.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we are there we always watch for all the different signs of nature. If you know where to look you will be able to see the eagles nest. I recommend you bring a good pair of binoculars to enhance your viewing of all the different things to see. We tried to keep a good pair of binoculars there for our guests but that didn't work out well for us. (we went through too many pairs). Besides the nature, you can watch for fishing boats, tug boats and ships heading to or from the Columbia River. We always listen to all of our guests. Some of their suggestions are good and some not so much. Until recently we have always had chairs in the garage; we now keep them in the plastic shed on the south side of the house. I think your suggestion of having a place to sit that is always there is a good one. I will be building a fold down bench that will accommodate any of our guests that wish to use it to make it easier for them to do their shoes. When you come back you will see it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best house on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Best place EVER! Clean, clean, clean! Everything you need is there! Confortable beds. Private on the north end but close to everything. We've stayed here multiple times and hopefully will be returning soon! Thank you so much Deborah!

The Fettys

Idaho

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the review. I am glad that you want to keep coming back. We really enjoy having return guests because they care for and respect our place. When it is nice, you just can't get enough. We still get that feeling when we are there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Immaculately clean. Beautiful location. Well maintained house. We thoroughly enjoyed oyr stay.

  • 5 of 5

The very satisfying views of the beach and its accessibility were very much to our liking. The house itself is quite clean, well-maintained, and up to date. Comfortable bed, nice shower, and excellent wi-fi are smaller but important touches. Nice sense of privacy.Only more time there would have made it better.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Astoria 12 miles Seaside for small planes. PDX
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Seaside 9 holes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Beach
Step outside
Car: recommended

ZIP LINE ADVENTURES: A new attraction to the area within 10 miles from our place is a Zip Line park with 8 different lines that zip across water and through the woods. Adults are $99 and children under 16 are $69; that includes all the lines. If they are not real busy you will Zip for about 2 hours; 2 1/2 if they are busy. We have done it and it was a blast. If you do go Zipping please tell them that you were informed by the Hayes Beach House. Be sure to get a punch card because when it is filled, you get a free Zip. If you can't do another Zip, have it stamped and send it to us. We are working on getting our guests a discounted rate.

There are several different fishing charters available less that 15 miles from our place. Chinook and Silver Salmon, Tuna, Halibut, Bottom Fish and also Sturgeon.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seaside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Season
Apr 15 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Regular Season
May 30 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Jun 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
SUMMER
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
REGULAR SEASON
Sep 15 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
REGULAR SEASON
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Regular Season
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
Spring Breaks
Mar 23 2018 - Apr 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
Regular Season
Apr 17 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Regular Season
May 29 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Peak
Jul 6 2018 - Jul 12 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Jul 13 2018 - Jul 19 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Jul 20 2018 - Jul 26 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Jul 27 2018 - Aug 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Aug 3 2018 - Aug 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Aug 10 2018 - Aug 16 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Aug 17 2018 - Aug 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Peak
Aug 24 2018 - Aug 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer Season
Sep 4 2018 - Sep 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Regular Season
Sep 17 2018 - Nov 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Regular Season
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 17 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2018 - Jan 1 2019
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 11.8%

VRBO.COM charges a transaction fee for the use of their website. The fee will show up on the price quote. It runs from (5% to 12%) depending on the amount that you pay. The percentage is lower (5%) for longer stays and higher (up to 12%) for shorter stays. (WE DON'T COLLECT, KEEP OR HAVE CONTROL OVER THIS FEE)

The term "FLAT FEE" (does not) include all applicable Fees and Taxes
THE PRICE QUOTE THAT YOU SEE FROM VRBO ARE NOT ALWAYS ACCURATE
PAY FOR 3 AND GET A 4TH FREE @ the $275 Winter Rate.
2 NIGHT MINIMUM $275/$400 (All holidays are $400)
7 NIGHT MINIMUM (F to F) (JULY & AUGUST ONLY) $2800
$350 SECURITY DEPOSIT FULLY REFUNDABLE (IF NO DAMAGE) (We consider exceeding the number of people that was agreed to in the contract (10 or less of any age) as damage. You will forfeit the $350 Security/Damage deposit.
$175 Cleaning fee: Along with our cleaning fee, we ask you to (Empty the garbage, clean and put away the dishes and start a regular size load of linens). Our cleaning staff will take care of the rest.
(If last minute cleaning $350)

If you use book it now, your reservation request will not be valid and your credit card will not be charged until we accept the request. In order for us to accept the request; we will need the names of all of the guests staying so we can list them on our contract that we will send to you. When you agree to the terms of the contract and return it to us we will click accept and at that point your card will be charged and your reservation will be made.

If you book through (Book It Now) you will receive automated email notices from time to time that appear as though they came from us. The messages may say (Payment over due, Next payment due, Late payment etc.); they will be closed with (Sincerely, Debbie Hayes). Homeaway includes these messages as part of the Book It Now process.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties