Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Waterfront 2bed/2bath Bright Corner Unit Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Discovery Bay Resort features a super downtown waterfront location and within walking distance to restaurants, theaters, entertainment, casino and shopping. The resort features both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, guest lounge with pool table and large screen TVs. Fitness center, secured underground parking and a lagoon with boat slips

This bright and cheery corner unit is sure to please anyone looking for quality accommodations at an affordable rate. The suite has a nice open plan that is tastefully decorated and fully furnished and accessorized to the highest quality.

The living room features a 48” LCD TV and DVD player and as well as a nice corner fireplace. There is a double pull out sofa bed with a 7” mattress that will serve as another sleeping area should you need it. The sofa bed is very comfortable. There are patio doors that lead out to the private large deck that has a gas barbeque and comfy patio furniture. From this deck you will have a great view of the courtyard and the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub area.

The suite had a nice dining room area with a round table and 4 chairs. There is a leaf as well as extra chairs if you would like to extend the table. This area also had a nice desk area with high speed wireless internet.

The suite had a great gourmet kitchen and comes fully stocked with all the accessories. You will have the ability pt prepare a quick snack or prepare a full gourmet meal with all that is supplied. All you need to purchase is your food.

The master bedroom features a queen size pillow top bed for ultimate comfort and has patio doors leading out to the nice private deck area. There is a 32” TV and a DVD player in this room as well. There is a ensuite bathroom with large 5 ft shower.

The second bedroom features two twin beds that can be converted to a king upon request. This room also has a 26” TV and a DVD player. There is a large window making for a very bright cheery second bedroom..

The suite does include a washer and dryer and we supply laundry soap, paper products, dishwasher soap, garbage bags, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar and some assorted spices.

This suite is conveniently located in the central building of the resort offering quick and easy access to all the resort amenities. There is a secured underground parking stall with the unit. The resort features two swimming pools, 2 hot tubs, sauna and a fitness center. Boat moorage is also available at an additional cost.


Keywords: Condo

More Details

Brian Pedersen
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 8, 2017



North End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown Waterfront 2bed/2bath Bright Corner Unit Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

Very impressive condo that exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

We just recently stayed in this condo for a week and were very impressed. The unit was very clean and cozy. The linens were fresh and crisp and the furnishings including the beds very comfortable. The kitchen was also well stocked. The decorating was very tasteful. We loved the great corner location that provided lots of natural light. The owners seemed to have thought of everything when setting up this unit. We were told at check in that if we needed anything to call and they would bring us whatever we needed. As it turned out no call was necessary as the condo was perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do appreciate feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our unit and that you found it very clean and comfortable. We try very hard to make sure all our guests have a great experience in our unit. We hope that we can have a chance to serve you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Vancouver B.C. Canada

Super clean and very comfortable condo with excellent location

  • 5 of 5


We stayed in this unit in twice before and have just rebooked for this summer. We were extremely impressed with how clean and comfortable the unit was. The suite was very well stocked with all the comforts of home. The beds were very comfortable and the linens clean and crisp. The hosts were extremely accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. The location really worked well for us because its right downtown on the waterfront so we could walk to everything. We also liked the location in the resort because it was close to the pools and club house. This unit is great value.We cant wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
St. Albert Alberta

very disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We came to Kelowna for the Apple Triathlon so this property was conveniently located but were very disappointed with the property. It was not kept up, there were broken chairs in the dining room that had to be sent out for repair. The twin beds in one of the bedrooms needed new matresses and new pillows as the pillows were filthy. The pull out couch in the living room had multiple springs poking out of the matress. There was only four unmatching wine glasses and the dishes were a miss match. It was not thoroughly cleaned in some time, but we were locked in to our contract. I would not reccommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In regards to the above review I must admit that were shocked and very taken back with the comments as we have a steady clientele that returns every year to stay in the unit. Any comments that we have received in the past were always positive. Having said this we have given the suite a complete evaluation to address the concerns of the reviewer. We were unable to find any issue with the twin beds as they are newer pillow top quality box springs and mattresses. We were also unable to find an issue with the sofa bed mattress but did change it anyway. We admit the kitchen was a little low on supplies after the busy summer season so have replenished all the kitchen items. We did also address this concern while the guest was staying and brought more supplies for them. The chairs were not broken but simply needed some tightening up which we have also taken care of. As far as the cleanliness is concerned we do have the unit professionally cleaned after each guest stay, we have passed on that concern to housekeeping and will keep a more watchful eye on their performance as well. Although we did not see an issue with the linens we did replace all the pillows and pillow cases, that is an item that is normally always done as is needed so I am not sure how housekeeping could of missed it but once again it was all replaced. We do take a lot of pride in this unit and are always looking to improve where ever possible. I am sure any future guests will be very happy and will join the many repeat guests we have for the unit already.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 4


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $11.75 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $74.43 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Visa or Mastercard

$95.00 cleaning fee applicable to all stays. Surcharges may apply to some long weekends and holidays
Rates are based on four person occupancy, any additional occupants over age of 14 - $15/night.

A fee of 25% of your stay is required upon booking. Payment can be made with a VISA or MasterCard. This fee is refundable less a $150.00 administration fee, should you decide to cancel prior to 30 days before arrival.


Full payment of unit is due 30 days prior to arrival. This amount will be the cost of your stay plus applicable taxes less the booking fee. This amount must be paid in full 30 days prior to arrival or will result in cancellation of the reservation. Guests who cancel their reservation less than 30 days before arrival will forfeit all monies paid. There are no exceptions to this policy.


A $500.00 pre-authorization damage deposit is required upon check in. Damages, missing inventory or excessive cleaning required will be applied to the pre-authorized damage deposit. If you should notice any damage to the unit upon check in please notify us immediately. Please note that keys cannot be released without a valid credit card pre-authorization. There are no exceptions to this policy.

Upon arrival a release of liability & damage deposit agreement will need to be signed to cover damage or missing inventory of the unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties