Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 bedroom home with private swimming pool

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our beautiful home is located on top of a hill overlookin Pigeon Forge parkway. You will love the privacy on our dead end street among beautiful homes. Our spacious home 3000plus sq ft will make you feel at home with all the comforts u require.


Our beautiful swimming pool and the 4 person hot tub will also please you.

The upstairs master bath room will suit u with a spa tub and separate walk in shower, private balcony and views of the parkway from the tub. What else could u ask for.

Our home was just purchased in June 09 after a 3 year search. We wanted close to the parkway, views, and most of all privacy. Its all here. Outside we have a patio table with six chairs and chaise lounges to enjoy the views and the beautiful setting. In the side yard we have a log swing and sitting log chair for your enjoyment.also 2 rocking chairs on front porch. This home belong the the second richest person in the area behind dolly parton. The home has 3 levels altogether.

You come in the MAIN level with kitchen; dining room; formal liv room; family room and half bath. on the upper floor is the three bedrooms with 2 full baths.

The office is located on the lower floor along with 2 twin beds.. Carpeted and tiled through out the home. Come and stay in our beautiful home. call us about our virtual tour of this home. u can see the wheel from the family room on the island. the back of the home is wooded going down a hill which makes it very private.

we also have 4 ft to 9 ft walls around the back patio to really make it private.

our décor changes all the time so all of the rooms may not be as pictured.

thank u

Keywords: House

More Details

jim and ellen hunter
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About jim and ellen hunter

My wife and I live in Indiana and have a tax business for 38 years and love to travel to our vacation home throughout Tennessee, Georgia and Florida.

jim and ellen hunter purchased this house in 2009

Why jim and ellen hunter chose Pigeon Forge

So much to do in this area.

What makes this house unique

Views - Privacy - Convince - Beautiful

note: we are constanly changing décor and upgrading our home so pics are not always accurate.

we come to home in may and October and make changes every year; even the xmas tree is changed each year.

our home is booked solid all of the time so repairs are done

when we come down each year unless they are required asap.

thank u

jim and ellen


Pigeon Forge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , has private balcony and beautiful bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Office - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Overlooking Pigeon Forge in an exclusive neighborhood


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
4 bedroom home with private swimming pool
average rating of 4.6486487 based on 37 reviews

Awful experience!!!

  • 1 of 5

The home was not as we expected. The photos on the Internet were not a true description of what the current status of the home was. The entire home was dilapidated and was not being kept up by the owners . We called and voice our displeasure and asked for a refund but was not given one. We paid for three nights and only stayed one because the home was so bad . I think the home could be really nice, but some serious money needs to be put into renovations . We had planned this trip for months to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, it was a huge disappointment. We will not be staying renting from from these owners again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: first of all check out my reviews over the last several years. these people was complaining about the pool being dirty. it was cleaned at 1pm but a storm came up and blew lots of leaves in pool. all they had to do was to call and would send out pool people again, which we did. we sent over the maid again and she found nothing wrong. yes pics of the inside will change as decorating is done on a continued basis and pics are taken every 2 years. god could had not pleased this lady. she should rent a palace next time. owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, Ohio

A very relaxing private home but close to everything

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect house for our yearly golden girls getaway. The house was very clean and had everything we needed, except for a metal spatula for the grill. The property was well maintained and the pool was wonderful. The shopping was close but the house seemed so private. Would certainly return here in the future. Thank you for opening your home to us.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester Kentucky/ Richmond Indiana

Perfect Home in Great Area

  • 5 of 5

My family very much enjoyed this lovely home. The pool and hot tub were awesome.

All the places were very nearby, and the home had every thing you needed to fell right at home. We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Loved the house, weather wasn't the greatest so didn't get a chance to use the pool, over all had a amazing time look forward to booking again

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing place with a great view

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! We were in the mountains for a wedding and this place was so convenient and in the center of everything. The house was furnished with everything we needed plus more. We were only here for the weekend but we will definitely be back when we can stay longer, enjoy the pool, and the big outdoor area! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Breath taking

  • 5 of 5

Our family greatly enjoyed our stay! The house was very clean. The pool was still open which we did not expect. The pool and hot tub were very clean also. The beds were very comfortable. Nothing bad to say about this place. Loved the location, very close to town. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: so glad u enjoyed your stay. we strive to get 5 star reviews on this home. thank u jim and ellen hunter, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
pigeon forge gatlinburg golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
lots and lots of resturants
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Car: necessary

close to the shopping outlets and the live shows.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
cleaning fee $135

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund