Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DIRECT OCEANFRONT**AWESOME VIEW***0CT/NOV WEEKS AVAILABLE...BOOK NOW***

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 540 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 bedroom + Queen Sleep Sofa, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2-4

Welcome to Seaside Villa 370..Direct oceanfront ..Top floor...Fantastic view..doesn't get better than this....

***3 NT. MIN. STAY...JAN. 1-MAY 18 & SEPT. 8-DEC. 31***

***7 NT. MIN.STAY...MAY 19-SEPT.7...CHECK IN ON SAT. AND OUT ON SAT***

****PLEASE DISREGARD THE CANCELLATION POLICY STATED BELOW....ASK OWNER ABOUT POLICY****

****NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK YOUR FALL VACATION****

BUT IS DOES NOW.....WE ALSO OWN SEA SIDE VILLA 369 ( VRBO # 340923/HOMEAWAY #340923VB )

.....NOW WE CAN OFFER YOU SIDE BY SIDE DIRECT OCEANFRONT VILLAS...IF 370 IS BOOKED CHECK 369....OR VISIT US WITH FAMILY OR FRIENDS AND RENT BOTH....

****SEE ALSO ARE OTHER CONDOS.....HOMEAWAY# 221796 & 221798 AND VRBO #179839 & 179198......

THIS CONDO, SSV 370, WAS FULLY RENOVATED IN JAN. 2011

Seaside Villa 370 offers you paradise at affordable rates

..Stunning, Direct Ocean/Beach Views from your very private balcony and living room

..Beautifully, yet comfortably decorated interior..well equipped

..Central Air/Heat

Location

..Top Floor location so no one above you to make noise..

..Easily accessed by stairs and elevator

..Mid-building, for magnificent view.

Sleeps 4

..Private Bedroom features **KING BED**, two nightstands, dresser

..Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room

Bath

..Full bath, w/ walk-in shower

..Private access from bedroom; common access from hallway.

Dining

..Dining for 4

..Table for 2 on private balcony

.. Complimentary Health Club

..WIFI w/your Laptop

..Beach Chairs/Umbrella

Kitchen

..Full kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher

..Well equipped with small appliances, adorable dishware, everything you could want.

Living Room

..Lazy Boy Recliner for your added comfort.

..Queen Sleeper Sofa

Electronics

..42''LCD TV with DVD in Living Room

..42'' LCD TV with DVD in Bedroom

..WIFI High Speed Internet Access (bring your laptop)

..Land-line phone, living room and bedroom.

Balcony

..Very private

..All you see is beach..ocean and dunes....No parking lot view at all

..Well furnished with dining table, 4 comfortable chairs, side table.

..Beach chairs and beach umbrella provided for you to use

..Private parking with gated entry. Under-building parking available.

..Two swimming pools for Seaside Guests.

..Sundeck overlooking Ocean for Seaside Guests Only

.. Complimentary Health Club Membership

..Walking distance to Coligny Plaza (dining, entertainment and shopping venues)

..Steps down the beach to famous Tiki Hut!!!!

..World Class Golf Courses plentiful.

This villa has it all. There is nothing more you could want for the perfect vacation.

Check out our calendar, and e-mail us now!!!!

Come play with us on Hilton Head Island. We know you will come back again and again!!!!!!

**************************************************************************

PLEASE CHECK OUR OTHER VILLAS...

AND NOW...JUST PURCHASED ANOTHER DIRECT OCEANFRONT, THIRD FLOOR ( TOP )...ONE BEDROOM AND BATH....(SEA SIDE VILLAS #369....SOUTH FOREST BEACH ) VRBO # 340923/HOMEAWAY #340923VB...ANOTHER VIEW TO DIE FOR....SIDE BY SIDE....WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR....IF ONE IS BOOKED...CHECK THE OTHER...OR IF YOU VISIT WITH FAMILY OR FRIENDS....RENT THEM BOTH....

One Bedroom, One Bath ( SEA SIDE VILLAS...SOUTH FOREST BEACH ) VRBO #179198/HOMEAWAY #221796

One Bedroom, One Bath ( SEA SIDE VILLAS...SOUTH FOREST BEACH ) VRBO #179839/HOMEAWAY #221798

Keywords: Oceanfront Complex, Great Ocean View, Awesome Villa, Open Concept..

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About The Owner

SEA SIDE VILLAS IS LOCATED ON SOUTH FOREST BEACH DRIVE, WHICH IS ON THE SOUTH END OF THE ISLAND. THE SOUTH END OF THE ISLAND IS THE MOST POPULAR PART OF THE ISLAND.

FOUR OF US OWN SEASIDE VILLA 370 TOGETHER. TWO SISTERS, BARB SWANSON AND KATHY BUTLER AND OUR SPOUSES, JOHN GENITO AND JERRY BUTLER. BARB AND JOHN LIVE JUST OUTSIDE OF CHICAGO IN NORTHWEST INDIANA, AND TRAVEL TO THE ISLAND 6-7 TIMES PER YEAR. BOTH OF US ARE RETIRED AND SERVE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR SEASIDE VILLAS.

KATHY AND JERRY ARE REALTORS IN DUBLIN ( SURBURB OF COLUMBUS ) OHIO AND ONLY GET TO VISIT THE ISLAND ONCE PER YEAR NOW. THEY PLAN ON SPENDING MUCH MORE TIME WHEN THEY RETIRE.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Island Areas

OCEANFRONT COMPLEX, BEAUTIFUL BEACH, INTIMATE SIZE COMPLEX WITH JUST 138 VILLAS PER BUILDING, GREAT LOCATION.....SOUTH FOREST BEACH......THE MOST POPULAR AREA OF THE ISLAND....

What makes this condo unique

VILLA 370 IS DIRECT OCEANFRONT....THE VIEW IS AWESOME...FROM YOU PRIVATE BALCONY YOU CAN ALMOST TOUCH THE FOLKS ON THE BEACH....BEAUTIFUL SUGAR-SAND BEACH,POOL, BIKING, TENNIS,EATING, DRINKING....WHAT MORE CAN I SAY. RIDING YOU BIKE ON THE BEACH IS PROBABLY ONE OF THE MOST UNIQUE EXPERIENCES ON HHI.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This villa has a beautiful view. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Loved the bikes as well; the beach and fishing. Thank you for sharing.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 540 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • OWNER'S CANCELLATION POLICY... BEFORE 90 DAYS PRIOR TO CHECK IN A FULL REFUND..... WITHIN 90 DAYS OF CHECK IN....NO REFUND.....
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • I BATH..... W/TILED WALK-IN SHOWER
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING AREA
  • KING Size Bed ( 1 ) and Queen Sleep Sofa ( 1 )
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Guests will receive an unlimited pass during your stay at the Players Club Fitness Center. Amenities include:cardio and weight machines, free weights, treadmills, ellipticals, and various exercise equipment. Indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Exercise classes include: yoga, zumba, aquafit , kick box sculpt, body sculpt , spin/cycle, silver sneakers, pilates.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
DIRECT OCEANFRONT**AWESOME VIEW***0CT/NOV WEEKS AVAILABLE...BOOK NOW***
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 39 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The condo did not smell clean or appear clean. Sheets were pilled. The one positive is the view of the ocean from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To Our Disappointed Guest; I am both shocked and frustrated at this review of our property. This Seaside Villa is considered one of the premiere rental villas at Seaside, and enjoys glowing 5 star reviews all the time. What concerns me even more is that I was personally in this villa the day that this guest checked in, along with three other villa owners, and none of us observed any lack of cleanliness or odor within the villa. And, having checked with our on island agent, we find that there was no phone call from these guests reporting these issues. We pay a professional cleaning crew close to $100 per visit to clean these 520 sq. ft. We compensate an on island agent for the purpose of taking care of any of our guests' problems. Even though I do not agree with the cleanliness issue from my personal observation and cannot opine on the condition of the sheets (which are provided by our cleaning company), a simple phone call to our agent would have produced an immediate response to these guests, with new sheets, and additional cleaning of anything they felt necessary. We, the owners, have a reputation for great customer service...read our reviews....but we cannot respond if you don't notify us. Sorry that you were disappointed. I have shared your review with our agent and cleaning crew. All are in considerable awe as this simply never happens at at this villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
N MANCHESTER
5

Perfect Place for Two

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for us. The condo was decorated very nice. The bed was comfortable and the furniture seemed relatively new and up to date. Everything we needed for cooking and trips to the beach was included. The biggest perks were that it was on the top floor so it was quiet, and the view from the balcony is amazing. Between the beach just steps away, Coligny just a few blocks away, and the great balcony, we had everything we needed for a fun and relaxing week. This is our third stay in two years on HHI, and our favorite property so far.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kings Mountain, NC
5

Perfect condo

  • 5 of 5

Had a great week at Hilton head. The condo was very clean. Loved all the new upgrades. AC worked well. The bathroom was gorgeous. Wish I had a shower like that at home!!! King size bed was beautiful and very comfortable. Really enjoyed the free wifi and my teenage son said the pullout sofa bed was very comfortable. The view was gorgeous as well. Spent several nights eating dinner on the balcony. We will definitely be back again next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in HHI!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved staying at Seaside! The condo is great with everything you could want. We loved sitting out on the shady porch when it was too hot to at the beach and feeling those sea breezes! Loved the beach umbrella and beach chairs too - made for awesome beach days. It is so close to Coligney Plaza! We rented bikes and rode everywhere - it's the best way to get around HHI! We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

My first trip to Hilton Head. It was a wonderful experience.

  • 4 of 5

Great view! Condo was clean, comfortable. Very close to the beach. Very few choices on cable TV. Health club was not on the property. Overall I would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your first visit to HHI and your stay in our SSV 370. I am concerned about your comment as to cable choices. We pay $200 per month to provide over 600 channels, plus a DVR, in addition to the phone and hi speed internet service for our guests. If those channels were not available to you, then you were not getting the service that we pay for. I am so sorry for this inconvenience. Barb and John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Brighton Pa
5

Seaside 370

  • 5 of 5

Very satisfied with our rental at Seaside 370. The owners provided information on the area and recommendations for dining. The condo lacks for nothing. It is well appointed and was a pleasure to stay there. We would definitely book this room for future vacations in Hilton Head.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Sea Side Villas Condominium
Players Club Fitness Center
Coligny Plaza Shopping Center
"Shopping movie theater Restaurants Skillets for breakfast Just Pasta Cafe for great Italian..."
South Beach Marina
Harbour Town Yacht Club
Shelter Cove Marina
"RESTAURANTS ENTERTAINMENT"

Guests will receive an unlimited pass during your stay at the Players Club Fitness Center.

Amenities include:cardio and weight machines, free weights, treadmills, ellipticals, and various exercise equipment. Indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Exercise classes include: yoga, zumba, aquafit , kick box sculpt, body sculpt , spin/cycle, silver sneakers, pilates.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

******OUR RATES INCLUDE******

***EXIT CLEANING***
***ALL BED, BATH AND KITCHEN LINENS***
***WIFI IN CONDO W/YOUR LAPTOP***
***2 BEACH CHAIRS/UMBRELLA***
***MEMBERSHIP TO FULL SERVICE HEALTH CLUB***

***50% DEPOSIT AT TIME OF BOOKING AND BALANCE IS DUE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL***

***SUMMER SEASON RENTS BY THE WEEK ONLY...IN ON SAT AND OUT ON THE FOLLOWING SAT***

***SNOW BIRD RATES AVAILABLE FOR DEC., JAN. AND FEB.***

********PLEASE DISREGARD THE CANCELLATION POLICY STATED BELOW....ASK OWNER ABOUT POLICY****

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund