About the property
- House1800 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay5 nights
3 BR 2.5 BA Mission Style home with ocean views. Close to the pool and beaches!
Come and enjoy our awesome home... 'Casa de Misiones' in the beautiful Las Misiones gated community, just a couple miles from Cabo's downtown, marina and numerous awesome beaches!
We love our home and we know you will too.
Casa de Misiones offers everything you need for a great family vacation, conveniently located, just a couple miles from downtown Cabo San Lucas and the Marina. Close to shopping including Costco, Walmart, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Artesanos and myriad mom & pop stores. A short drive to several beautiful beaches, great for swimming, snorkeling, surfing, boogie boarding or just sun bathing. Also a short drive from 7 different world class golf courses!
Experience the privilege of staying in a private boutique project that was carefully crafted by Atlas Vivenda, located within an environment that is known around the world for its natural beauty.
This gated community is comprised of a small number of elegant houses with a classic Mission style that honors divine architectural details including private balconies, graceful arches, Spanish shutters and lovely stone and ironwork. Las Misiones has a wonderful location with a breathtaking view, offering guests a luxurious vacation experience with a wide range of amenities. Add to all of this the club house with a pool, a hot tub, and a fitness center.
Keywords: casa, house, villa, condo, home, casita, estate
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 14, 2018
About Kurt Swanson
We live in Washington State and have been enjoying Cabo for about 15years. It's a safe bet that the weather will be just about perfect...something we can't depend on in Washington. Whenever we're in Cabo we have a great time whether it's just the adults or the whole family. We spend lots of time at the beaches or the pool, and always look forward to visiting our favorite restaurants....of which there are many! A day out fishing or playing a round of golf is a highlight for me. Lani prefers a relaxing day at the beach or browsing through the numerous little shops. In 2008 we decided to purchase a home there after seeing Las Misiones. We were very impressed with the quality and style of the homes and felt they were an excellent value.
Kurt Swanson purchased this House in 2008
Why Kurt Swanson chose Cabo San Lucas
We love the fabulous weather of the Baja, the awesome beaches, the abounding recreational activities and restaurants ...and we love the people. We spent a lot of time looking at homes before selecting one in the beautiful gated community of Las Misiones. It represented the best quality and value of everything we viewed.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Really nice house with good views
The house was really nice. It’s has a huge master bedroom and bath. Perfect for 6 people. The security guard is really helpful in calling for local cabs. Would of been nice to have WiFi at the house but since cell phone data on Verizon was poor. ATT works really well there though.
Three of us stayed here for four nights in late February. We all loved it.
Secure gated community of homes with security guard. Very few homes, perhaps a third, seemed to be occupied while we were here. Quite community.
Nice pool across the street from home with "clubhouse". You can see the pool from top floor.
House was in very good condition, nothing was broken or in poor condition. Very clean.
100 yard walk outside of gated area to new "quick mart" store, if needed.
Quality "travel tips" book provided by, and put together, by owner. Including "how to" instructions for the home.
Beautiful outdoor second floor deck included with home, including outdoor barbeque was nice for one of our meals.
Clean, convenient house in gated community far away from the fray but close to everything!
We enjoyed 4 nights at this well appointed comfortable house in a quiet gated community. The pool and clubhouse are next door. They are well kept and clean and we had the whole pool to ourselves. It is a perfect place for families or couples looking for a quiet casa that's close to Cabo's amenities (Costco and Walmart are minutes away).
Beautiful, very well kept
The home is lovely and comfortable, Good location, loved it being a gated community. The club house was beautiful also. Pool is right across the street.
Nice Place, Lousy Accommodations
This place is clean and modern in decor, BUT! Buyer beware! When we pulled up to the place the driveway was blocked by neighbors, we had a problem with this the entire 12 days we were there. One time we couldn't even pull out or in the drive because the entire drive was blocked by a car. The same neighbors had a dog they would leave out at night which would bark at anything that was moving during the night or maybe just to get in but any rate barking dog in middle of the night another issue. Was implied that the wifi would reach to the house, this was not the case when we were there. The house has NO wifi. One has to go to the pool house to get wifi. Now for the pool and hot tub - unusable! We had asked several times for the hot tub to be turned on, it was never warm when we went to use it. The pool was not heated at all. Very disappointing. Beware, I wish I had known that the largest bed was a double, even in the master bedroom it was small and uncomfortable, hard and bedding didn't fit so every morning had to remake the bed entirely. The bedrooms are VERY bright even at night again hard to sleep because so much light was coming in. The place runs off a cistern for water and was told it could run out so the entire time we worried we would be running out of water anytime. The place is stocked with good amount a towels, plenty of TP and some napkins and paper towels. Dishes are adequate however there is only 1 frying pan because the rest have been ruined by something burning in them. Dishwasher is unusable, it spots dishes then smells really bad if used. We had to wash dishes by hand everyday for 4 people for 11 days, this would have needed to be done anyway because the dishes were only enough for 1 use for 4 people a day. Everything needs to be supplied by each guest every visit because the frig is shut off after each visit. There are no extras anywhere else either if you forget something it is a trip to the store. I had to purchase something as simple as hand lotion. This place in a nutshell - 1- BAD neighbors, rude and noisy 2- Bad bedrooms - small beds, very bright! 3-No hot tub, no wifi. If these things don't matter to you this is a nice place: large enough to accommodate 4 adults, pretty easy to get into and out of, my son even found public transportation easy to use from and to this place. As for bare escentuals pretty well equipped. If you plan on cooking plan on supplying everything. All four of us agree we will not be staying again.
Darn, our very first negative review!
We apologize for the problems with the parking and the neighbors dog barking. Those are new problems that we have never experienced, but will follow up on. We have fabulous neighbors that have been there for about 8 years and we have never had a problem. I'm sure a quick conversation could have remedied the situation.
We specifically have not put Wifi into the home because we have found that guests mostly want to have some time unplugged from their busy lives. Having strong wifi across the street at the clubhouse has provided a nice degree of separation while still offering internet access when needed. We typically have a daily routine of checking emails etc once or twice per day, typically in the AM and then the evening. We go across the street and sit at the pool or in the clubhouse where it's nice and quiet and we can catch up on things.
Your comment about the beds is simply incorrect. There are 2 bedrooms with queen beds and we've never once had a negative review about them or the bedding. Our manager and cleaning crew is super responsive to any needs as well.
It's important to remember that this is a home and not a hotel. We intentionally have guests remove all food items at the end of their stay because we never know when the next guests will arrive. So it does require each guest to do their own shopping for food items but there is always a good supply of soaps, paper products, bedding, towels, etc.
The hot tub has been a challenge and requires the management to be informed in advance so they can turn on the heater. This is a legitimate frustration and I'm promised by management that they'll fix it. We have always found the pool to be amazing and the perfect temperature. It's impossible to please everyone. We are constantly striving to improve the experience of our guests. Thanks you!
Great Cabo base of operations
My family and I spent the week between Christmas and New Years at Casa Misiones this year. The house is very clean and comfortable and you could cook just about everything in the kitchen (though I have to admit we ate out every night while we were there). It is just down the street from WalMart and Costco so fresh donuts and all the food and stuff you would need are minutes away. It is only a few minutes from downtown Cabo so running back and forth in between shore excursions was no big deal. The security guards at the front gate are friendly and helpful, and the owner and his property manager are only an email or phone call away if you need them. The house is not wired for cable tv or internet, but the club house across the street has wifi internet.l We will definitely be back.
Our private home is located in the gated Las Misiones just a few minutes drive from Cabo San Lucas Marina where you can board a fishing boat, dinner cruise or glass bottom Tour Boat. Or, choose one of the many world class Beaches or Golf courses within a 20 minute drive..