check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

You are OCEANFRONT.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This Unit is one of a kind. Live your pleasure. Direct oceanfront. Whales in season, Views of Molokai and Lanai. Turtles feeding on the reef (about 12:00 and 5:00). Shade or sun, what's your pleasure.

Rent our unit you'll enjoy and like this unit. You won't be disappointed.

Keywords: Your will find sitting on the lanai of this unit very relaxing. Looking out at palm trees and islands, and ocean. Sunsets awsome, sunrises beautiful. You go to Maui to experience these things. As a matter of fact, looking at both Lanai and Molokai, will give you lots of pleasure. The kitchen is completely furnished and ready for you to prepare your meals or bring them home from the deli across the street. The Farmers Market one half block down is open three days a week from 7 to 11, 7:30 to 11:00.. Fix your self a great salad, get your Maui Gold Pineapple. The fish market down the street brings in fresh fish daily (about 11:00 a.m.) and serves delicious take out. Give it a try. Throw it on the new Grills in the Cabana or cook at home. Spend some time in the pool and jacuzzi.

You will get a great night's rest in one of the two bedrooms. Each with its own separate bath. Linens provided. High boy commodes for handicapped guests.

Cozy up with a good book on the sofa before turning in or watch television on the new LCD television. WiFi is there for your convenience. Free landline telephone calls to USA mainland, Canada.

In the evenings take a walk down the street to Java Jive and have a cup of coffee, glass of wine, listen to music, have dinner Java serves Breakfast too. Walk to the Kaanapali Beach and Boardwalk. Stroll down to Whaler's Village and take the Maui Bus back to the condo. Stop s right out front. The Boardwalk is filled with great places to eat.

Want to go out to dinner, try Dukes down the street and around the corner.

Please be advised that all condos on Maui are no smoking condos.

Hope to hear from you! Call or inquire today. Our best to you! Joan

More Details

Owner
Joan Sorensen
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

About Joan Sorensen

We have always loved coming to Maui. We all really get sunburned so we decided we needed a unit on the ocean with a lanai.

Hope you rent our place, you'll love it.

Joan Sorensen purchased this condo in 0

Why Joan Sorensen chose West Maui

We chose this location because of its beauty and access to the ocean and it was large enough to fit all of as we grew up. Two bathrooms are just the ticket for us as well as the two bedrooms.

What makes this condo unique

Your view of Molokai and Lanai is spectacular, the turtles feeding out front are fun to watch and during whale season the whales are pretty neat to view. This property is close enough to shopping and allows great morning walks. Easy access for young folks and old folks for snorkeling! It has a Jacuzzi, pool, barbeque and beach chairs for sitting and just looking and reading. You have access to WiFi in your unit and the building comes equipped with several in-house washer and dryers. In house activities manager.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Belated Happy Birthday! We are so happy to have you back for the fifth time. We are glad you find its location beautiful as well as convenient. It is a pleasure for us to have people staying in 103 who appreciate the sunsets, whales, turtles and the view from the lanai and front lawn.

We agree, why go out to eat in the evening when you can sit on the lanai and enjoy the sunset and afterglow.

Please remember us when you return to Maui your next time.

Thank you.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

You are OCEANFRONT.
average rating of 4.827586 based on 32 reviews
Charlotte, NC
5

Views were amazing and the location was perfect

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this property. Joan was a great host.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colleen and Family, Thank you for chosing our condo for your vacation. Hopefully, you'll com back. So glad you enjoyed the view and Maui in general. I agree with you, the sunrises and sunsets from that lanai are beautiful. We have a special treasure there. The best to you in the New Year. Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5

Had the best views of the sunset from this condo, which was conveniently located to restaurants and stores, plus close to Kapalua for world-class golf. Owner (Joan) checked up to make sure everything was fine, which we appreciated. Hope to have the chance to stay there again on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you were able to enjoy the Condo, view, shops and golfing. Do let us know when you plan to return to Maui in the future. It has been a pleasure working with you. Thanks for your business and writing a review. Mahalo, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic Views!

  • 5 of 5

I loved staying at Joan's condo on the beach. The view was fantastic. As soon as we woke up or arrived back at the condo, we opened the windows to the lanai to let in the sound and feel of the ocean. It was so peaceful and relaxing. It was just a few steps down to the lounge chairs, which were on a grassy strip overlooking the beach. I enjoyed relaxing there all hours of the day and night. The condo and grounds were clean and well maintained. I also enjoyed swimming in the pool and relaxing in the jacuzzi. The place was clean and just as described. Joan was available when needed. In addition to relaxing, I tried stand up paddle boarding in Makena and went swimming several days nearby at Kahekii beach, where the sand was beautiful and parking was free and plentiful. I shopped at the farmers across the street where I bought passion fruit, pineapple and apple bananas for my smoothies. We brought home food twice to eat on the lanai, once from the taco place across the street, and once from the fish market across the street. Both meals were delicious, and you couldn't beat the price and the view. We also enjoyed watching the turtles in the surf at high tide in the afternoon. Would love to return again, and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends.!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Carol, So glad you enjoyed "our home away from home":) It's hard to describe the setting and and the conveniences it provides, and do it justice. What you are describing here is what Maui and 103 is all about. Hope you can stay longer next time you come over to the Islands. It was a pleasure talking to you and having you stay in our unit. My best for a great new school year. I taught for 37 years and can honestly say loved Maui anytime of the year. Thanks again for your rental. Joan Sorensen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a spectacular view of the ocean. We loved sitting on the spacious lanai and watching the sunset. The grassy area in front of the condo is the perfect place to catch some sun once you've tired of the sand. It's in a great location, across the street from farmers' market and several inexpensive but good places to eat. Just a short drive to great swimming and snorkeling beaches. Joan bent over backwards to be sure everything was in clean and in order. We felt like we were renting from a friend.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, so glad you e stay at our condo. We agree, there is no view like it and the location to the Farmer's Market, Okazuya Deli, The Fish Market and Kaanapali Beach and boardwalk is so convenient. Hope you saw the turtles out front they love to feed off the reef. They seem to know and close to five O'clock. It is our hope you will return to our location. Sorry the tide was in and ocean access was limited. We enjoyed talking to you and having you stay. Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Gorgeous oceanfront views

  • 4 of 5

The view from this property is spectacular. There are floor to ceiling sliding glass doors leading to the balcony that allow you to fully experience it; definitely the best part of the condo. We spent most days and nights with the sliders fully open, sitting on the balcony, mai tai in hand, Hawaiian music playing (on a portable speaker we brought- definite recommendation). Kitchen was small but had everything we needed. There is a grocery store within walking distance if you are looking to cook meals. Plenty of beach towels and linens. Condo property was very nice, with lounge chairs right outside the balcony to enjoy the ocean view. Unfortunately, there is no beach just outside the property, but when the tide was low, we were able to get into the water. Most days we drove to nearby beautiful beaches to swim and snorkel. Only main downside to the property was the TV. Very difficult to use with very poor sound quality. We rented a DVD and were unable to watch it, because even with sound turned all the way up, we still could not hear it. Of course, we didn't come to Maui to watch TV, so it wasn't a total disappointment, but just something to be aware of. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is a beautiful sand bar for swimming and beach accessibly right in front of the condo, of course unaccessible when the tide is in.. So sorry the tide was in when you were there and couldn't use it. I will have my maintenance person check the TV immediately. Had no idea it wasn't working. Wish you had called and told me this. Other guests before you must not have used it. It was working fine when I was there first of May. Other than that, was happy your ecperience was tip-top.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

steps from the beach

  • 4 of 5

This condo is the perfect get away. It is located close to markets, coffee shop, etc. We got to enjoy swimming next to turtles each day and you will never get tired of listening to the waves or enjoying the most beautiful sunsets in the evening.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjpyed your stay in our condo. Swimming with the turtles out front was indeed a treat. We try hard to accommodate all age level but happy your think the unit and location are appropriate for seniors 55+. Our highboy commodes and safety bars in the bathrooms do lend themselves to the convience of seniors. Thanks you for your rental and thank you for helping with the screen that was stuck. We appreciate your telling us and helping us out. We were also glad to hear your granddaughter's wedding was enjoyable. Our best to you. We look forward to hearing from you again. Mahalo, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalula Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Java Jive,
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Motorway
0.04 Miles
Honoapiilani RD..
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
Dukes
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Honokowai Beach Park,Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Sit by poolside and relax or in the yard on the ocean.

Whale watch and turle watch from front lawn and lanai.

Beautiful sunsets and wonderful sunrises.

Private parking space for you while in unit. No parking fee.

Laundries on site.

Morning walks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
January 13-April 18
Jan 13 2017 - Apr 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
$7,000
 
 
April 19-May 31
Apr 19 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$6,000
 
 
June, July, August
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$7,000
 
 
Sept, Oct, November
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$6,000
 
 
November 24-January 12
Nov 24 2017 - Jan 12 2018
7 night minimum stay
$250
$9,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$190
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning, final $175
Tax Rate 13.42%

There is no refund if canceled less than 60 days before arrival.
Final Clean is $175 and mid clean is $80.00
Check in time 4:00 p.m. Check out time is 11:00 a.m.
Paki Maui is a no smoking facility. If you smoke in the unit or on the lanai you automatically forfeit you cleaning deposit (the total amount).
No parking charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 bathrooms. Walk in Master, tub in second. High boy commodes in both as well as hand bars in shower and bath. Handicapped accessible.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • New Queen size Bed (1), New Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Sofa New Mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WiFi in unit.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties