expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Luxury cabin only minutes from Black Hills attractions!

Hill City, SD, USA
  • Cabin2000 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights

3 bedrooms, 1 king, 1 queen, 1 loft with queen bed, 2 bathrooms

This beautiful log home is located in the middle of the Black Hills, only minutes from major attractions. It is two bedrooms plus a sleeping loft which has a queen bed. It also has a gourmet kitchen, private hot tub, washer & dryer, TV with satellite, outdoor fire pit, AC, Gas fireplace, BBQ grill and private golf course that can be used for an additional $50.00. We also provide all linens. From the property you can see the back side of Mt. Rushmore and Harney Peak.

Property Manager

Lindsey Busetti

Member Since 2008
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 11, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, Loft with queen
      • This home will comfortably sleep 4 adults and 2 children.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower

        Location Type

          • Golf Course Front
            Private Golf course just for this home
          • Monument View
          • Mountain
          • Mountain View

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Laundry Soap
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Basic Soaps
                      • Ceiling Fans
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Filtered Water
                      • Fireplace
                      • Firewood
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • ISDN Access
                      • Internet
                        slow connection
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Alarm Clock
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Local Maps
                      • Local Restaurant Guide
                      • Paper Towels
                      • Parking
                      • Shampoo
                      • Telephone
                      • Toilet Paper
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Water Cooler

                        Kitchen

                          • Ice Maker
                          • 4 Ring Stove
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Freezer
                          • Grill
                          • Blender
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 6 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                  • Books for Kids
                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Games for Kids
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                  • Toys

                                    Outside

                                      • Barbecue
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Gated Community
                                      • Golf
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                      • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                      • Patio
                                      • Porch / Veranda

                                        Suitability

                                          • suitable for elderly or infirm
                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Hot Tub
                                              • Outdoor Hot Tub

                                                Attractions

                                                  • marina
                                                  • autumn foliage
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • coin laundry
                                                  • festivals
                                                  • forests
                                                  • library
                                                  • live theater
                                                  • caves
                                                  • museums
                                                  • playground
                                                  • pond
                                                  • recreation center
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • water parks
                                                  • waterfalls
                                                  • winery tours

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • antiquing
                                                      • eco tourism
                                                      • gambling casinos
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • horseshoes
                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • paddle boating
                                                      • photography
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • sledding
                                                      • walking

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • hospital
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • rafting
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • fly fishing
                                                              • freshwater fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • golf privileges optional
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • hunting
                                                              • ice skating
                                                              • jet skiing
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • mountain climbing
                                                              • mountaineering
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • roller blading
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                              • ski lift privileges
                                                              • ski privileges optional
                                                              • skiing
                                                              • snorkeling
                                                              • spelunking
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • water skiing
                                                              • water tubing
                                                              • wind-surfing

                                                                13 Reviews

                                                                Very Good4/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Secluded and comfortable!

                                                                Christine H.

                                                                Great location! Secluded in the woods & private. Would highly recommend!

                                                                Great place!

                                                                Douglas R.

                                                                Stayed here for a family trip to the Black Hills. The location (though a little tricky to find at first - thanks for nothing GPS) was super convenient to all the attractions. We saw tons of wildlife on the driveway almost everyday. The cabin itself was clean and comfortable. If I had to say anything bad about our stay, the drains in the bathroom sinks were a little slow - but that is really stretching to find anything wrong with this place. Zero bugs, like some other reviews mentioned. Would definitely stay here again.

                                                                Excellent setting and location to visit the Black Hills!

                                                                Elaine D.Oxford

                                                                The property was beautifilul, clean and very comfortable!

                                                                Awesome place to spend quiet time!!

                                                                marcoNebraska

                                                                Great place back off the roads and very quiet, Awesome cabin!!

                                                                Beautiful

                                                                Sarah B.Minneapolis, MN

                                                                We loved our stay at this beautiful home. Our kids and husbands enjoyed fishing and swimming in the gorgeous lake. Clean, spacious...we would recommend it to anyone!

                                                                Nothing about this property is as expected.

                                                                Where to start? This was the most frustrating vacation I've been on in years, because the amenities they advertise don't work. No cellular service. No wi-fi/internet except one small area near the fire pit. These two issues alone made it so we had to drive back to town (after driving all day) twice just to make sure we were in the right place. No water pressure (I have video just how pathetic it is..showers for my SO+daughter were infuriating, as they have long hair and the shower was a dribble...not even kidding)...ironic, considering they were watering their golf course non-stop the entire time. Property isn't easy to find (not well marked at the road, the driveway is 1.2 miles of washboard dirt up/down hills, and no house numbers on the property). Dead bugs on every sill/in every light fixture...counters and top of fridge were gross. No letter on the counter...not even a plaque or something with the house address) once there that tells you you're at the right place. No instructions saying there's no cell coverage, who to contact for issues, or what the wifi network name is. I had to ask the guy who was renting a trailer right in front of the cabin (yes, did I mention there's a guy renting a trailer with a direct view into the master bathroom which has see-through coverings and upstairs bedroom, where those windows have no coverings whatsoever?) what the network name was and then he said sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Fridge wasn't cleaned out. Doors and windows were either stuck or non-functioning. They advertise satellite TV, but it didn't work on either the large 36" tube TV in the family room or the 32" flat screen in the master bedroom. No games as advertised (would've been good to know this truth, as we had nothing else to do because nothing advertised worked at the cabin). The most frustrating part was that I read their Guest Book and all of these issues have been noted by other guests since 2013/2014 and haven't been resolved or fixed (I took pictures of the guests' own hand-written notes saying their complaints). The A/C is only a small window unit in the lower master bedroom, so when it's 93 out (like it was for us), the upstairs people simply have to suffer. Also, only 1/3 of the jets in the hot tub actually work, so don't plan on using it a lot. Overall, the cabin itself was decent (we liked that it was central and out of the way), but the issues we ran into made our vacation extremely frustrating.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Wow! Where to start is right first thanks for the feed back and I apologize for the confusion of what and where you were renting. The 911 address is at the bottom of the 1.2 mile dirt road that leads to the cabin. You were given a map to the cabin ( which is the same map we use for everyone) when the reservation was made, if you had problems finding the home I would have gladly assisted you. The only 2 phone calls we had from you was about the internet and the cell phone coverage. The guy that told you about the internet who can stare in the master bathroom that has coverings on it is over 50 yards away, he was the grounds keeper for May and June and left on 7-5-17.

                                                                As far and cell phone coverage and internet service it is touch and go throughout the Black Hills as I am sure you learned on your vacation... however we do provide a land line (which I know is a thing in the past but we have one) that is the the cabin for you to use in case of needs such as you had to contact us if there is a problem ,family and or a emergency. The good news for people who can not live with out there phones is Verizon is adding a tower that will cover this area in the next 6 months.

                                                                I apologizes if it was dirty we have had the same cleaner for 6 years and have never had a complaint. I will look into this. You are right we do not leave a letter on the counter however there is a book by the phone that has all the directions on how to operate everything in the home and passwords with check in and check out procedures.

                                                                Both TV's have worked and do at this time so I am not sure what to say to this as we have over 550 channels with all the movie channels. I am not sure what you meant when you refer to games. The AC is a thru the wall 2500 BTU and the cabin is only 1200 sq ft which is more then enough to cool the space.

                                                                Water pressure- we do water the private Golf coarse that the cabin sits on however only at night so I am not sure when you had problems with pressure the well puts out 100 gpm and we can run 16 sprinklers at a time.. water pressure has never been a problem. As for the hot tub it has 2 pumps and if only 1/3 were working I am sure you did not have the other pump turned on which is marked in the control panel of the Spa.

                                                                I am glad you like the Cabin over all and again apologizes for any confusion.

                                                                Please feel free to contact us with any other questions.

                                                                Location

                                                                Hill City, SD, USA

                                                                Other Activities: Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Sylvan Lake Golf: Private 3 par 9 hole course

                                                                Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                6%

                                                                If you stay 6 nights the 7th night is free! Holidays and the Sturgis Rally are non-refundable and non transferable.

                                                                $332avg/night
                                                                13 Reviews
                                                                Very Good 4/5
                                                                Premier Partner
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 250524ha

                                                                x