Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Prime Beachfront On Calm SAIL BAY-Stunning Sunsets-Sleeps 8-10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

You will witness sunrises and sunsets with a full day of sunshine which is the first reason why you'll love this house plus its quiet location on the hard to find sunset side of the water (facing west) of beautiful Sail Bay.

The number one priority when you go on vacation is to HAVE FUN! This house is stocked with all the amenities to make that wish come true! We have beach cruiser bikes in the garage for a leisurely ride and the choice of 16 miles of bike paths. If you feel like relaxing on the beach and working on your sun tan, we have beach towels and sand toys to keep the kids busy so take advantage of miles of sandy beaches. After a long day of beach fun, come home and have a drink in one of our margarita glasses and hang out by the fire pit in the backyard to watch the sunset!

In the morning, enjoy your coffee or tea with a pelican or kayaker as the sun gently rises on this blissfully quiet beach. But be forewarned -- time spent in front of the panoramic windows to the bay and the ocean turn into hours as the catamarans, sailboats and windsurfers fascinate you!

With more than 2400 sq. ft. that includes four bedrooms and three full baths, there's plenty of room for everyone, with extra sleeping accommodations on the veranda with a wall of windows to the bay. The fourth bedroom is a private downstairs suite with a queen bed and private bathroom on the patio level.

All new beds and linens will ensure a comfortable night's sleep for everyone. The great room boasts more than windows and views -- there's a large flat panel HDTV with all the channels you won't have time to watch, a DVD player and enough videos and board games to keep everyone busy after the sun goes down. (TV also in the master bedroom.) There's seating for eight at the dining room table, plus the family-sized kitchen has another dining nook surrounded by windows to the bay and a table for four. An oversized two car garage keeps your cars off the street, and includes a full size washer and dryer for your use.

Inside the private fenced yard is an outdoor shower, patio with grill, and oversized sand box to keep the kids safe and happy all the time. Everything from the beach towels to body wash is provided for your convenience.

With all these amazing amenities, you might be tempted to hang out at home all day-- but don't forget you're in the middle of one of the most exciting beach towns in San Diego! Covering more than 4,000 acres, Mission Bay is the largest man-made aquatic park in the country. You can walk from the back yard out your private gate and directly access the boardwalk and the bay.

SeaWorld, Belmont Park's historic Rollercoaster, Crystal Pier, cafes, bistros and the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Pacific Beach and Mission Beach are all within easy reach.

Rent a motorboat, kayak or sailboat. Pedal to Mariner's Point, Perez Cove, Stoney Point, Government Island or Fiesta Island to witness endangered birds like the California least tern and Belding's savannah sparrow plus your local great blue heron, osprey, mallards, avocets and black-necked stilts. Enjoy a picnic in your own backyard or walk to Crown Point for shooting hoops and playground swings.

Easy access to Highways 5 and 8 make it a breeze to get anywhere and everywhere else you'd like to go. The famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town, Gaslamp and Little Italy, Petco Park, Birch Aquarium, Legoland and the Wild Animal Park are barely 10 to 30 minute drives away.

Please note that this is NOT a 'party house.' Although directly on the bay, we ask that you respect the privacy of the neighborhood by refraining from unusually loud noise or behavior at all times. No smoking inside. No pets. We do our best to keep the online calendar and listing updated -- please call or email if you have any questions.

Keywords: House, Mission Bay, Mission Beach, Pacific Beach, boardwalk, beachfront, single family home, garage, yard, fire pit, bikes, kayaks

More Details

Property Manager
Rowena
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2017

Why Rowena chose Pacific Beach

Absolutely beautiful, quiet, peaceful, exciting, perfect retreat for family fun or a romantic couple’s getaway-- close to everything, but a world away!

What makes this house unique

Morning coffee on the veranda watching the kayaks, sailboats, joggers...the Bay waking up! Afternoon drinks in the shade on the patio while the kids play in the sand, the yard, the beach and and fish for sand bass, calico bass, spotted bay bass, halibut and corvina right from shore. Lay out your freshly caught fish on the BBQ for evening dinner and/or drinks enjoying a breeze while watching the most amazing sunset...it just doesn't get any better than this!

Amenities

Crown Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , adjoins bathroom with shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , shares full bathroom with tub/shower with queen bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , private suite on patio level with full bath (stall shower)
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Prime Beachfront On Calm SAIL BAY-Stunning Sunsets-Sleeps 8-10
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
5

Great house and beach for people that have young kids!

  • 5 of 5

This house was great for people that have young kids! We invited our friends to come stay with us and our 2 kids which are 6 and 10. They have a 2 year old. there was plenty of stuff for the kids to play with in the house and on the beach. No need to bring any sand toys this place has more than enough. The beach is nice and calm so there is no worries about over sized waves knocking any kids over and pulling them out to sea. The 2 year old could stand waste deep in the water without getting knocked down. The house wasn't over fancy were you felt like you didn't have to worry about everything your kids do or about them destroying something expensive as little kids attend to do. Overall It was a great vacation that went by to quick and a great house to stay in and relax.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a nice review -- you were also great guests! I'm so glad you had the relaxing vacation you were looking for ... you deserved it after such a long wait! Thank you again for choosing our beach house ... I would welcome the opportunity to host your family in the future. Safe travels, Rowena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what our 3 generations needed

  • 5 of 5

The house was the perfect size for our family - we had 3 generations with the youngest being 3 months old. The house had all the baby equipment needed for the baby and toddler and even included kayaks, bikes, toys and puzzles for the old children. The sun porch was our favorite place to meet each morning to plan our day and evening to just relax and watch the sunset. The downstairs bedroom was perfect for my husband and I to have a little privacy and get away. The backyard was perfect for the kids with grass on one side and fire pit in the sand on the other. Having the sand/bay right outside our back gate was perfect for not having to pack up the car just to play games on the beach. Can't wait to go back! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It helps to have wonderful guests! You were so delightful to work with -- we look forward to having you back, and will work hard to make each new adventure even more memorable. Warm wishes, Rowena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

was not what we expected and didn't look like it did on line. Didn't expect for one of the bedrooms

  • 3 of 5

to be away from the others. You need to go outside and down flight of stairs to get to the bed

room and the beach. TV not working in all the rooms. Everything else was good and very central to everything we wanted to do.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy, I'm sorry you left unhappy...part of your group arrived several hours earlier than agreed while I was still there with the housecleaner and they didn't mention anything, even though they toured the whole house. I explained to them that we just put a 4th tv in the queen bedroom, but it is not connected to a cable box, it is there for the DVD player only -- the other three tvs have cable and appear to be working. I spoke with you shortly after your arrival without mention of any issues then either. The new photos were just taken and uploaded last month by a professional photographer ... I don't understand your comment about the house not looking like the photos, but I will look at them again for future guests. I'm very conscientious with guests about describing the outside stairs and the topography of the beach in that area, which is why I prefer to talk with guests before booking. I also like to know when children will be staying at the house to ensure the stairs won't be an issue -- your rental agreement was for 8 adults, but it was obvious there were many children there as well. I'm sorry if there was any miscommunication or misunderstanding -- I take extra care to make sure the house is a good fit for my guests before booking, and I really wish we had a chance to address your concerns before you left. I left a positive rating for you as a guest. Kind regards, Rowena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rowena has definitely put a lot time into gathering everything family's with children would need/want to make your vacation on the beach amazing and the location to Seaworld and the Zoo can't be beat! Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, Thanks you so much for your family being such wonderful guests and I'm glad you had a great time at SeaWorld and the world famous Zoo. Hope to see you folks return to San Diego in the future for another enjoyable stay. I’m glad I could help, Rowena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay and definitely will be coming back. The location is just perfect for families. The house is huge, plenty of space and has everything you could ask for. It could use some updating, but with that said if you have children you don't feel like they need to be super careful in this house. We had a magical stay in this wonderful house.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Stacie, I’m very happy your family had such a magical time visiting us. Yes it is perfect for a family with kids and not have to tip toe through the home but just be able to feel free to enjoy your stay without worries. We’re excited to have back whenever your time allows it and thank you for being such great guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Home For Families!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home with a total of 10 people who were attending a family wedding. The house had everything we needed in it. Lots of comfortable seating in the house allowed everyone to join in on the fun or go off into their own private corner. Rowena had lots of games and toys for children as well as bikes, canoes, and beach chairs. There is a fire pit in the back yard for making s'mores.

The views of the bay are amazing! We watched people sailing, water skiing, and even thought we saw seals in the water. It was a very quiet location within minutes of the hustle and bustle of Mission Bay beach.

The garage fits only one car. Having a washer and dryer on location was a timesaver. There was secure wifi on the premises. We had a very relaxing time and will return again one day soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thanks so much for leaving such a nice review. You and your family were such wonderful guests. I'm glad you had a nice visit, and if you return to San Diego in the future, I hope we'll get the opportunity to host you again. Warm regards, Rowena
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego Lindbergh Field
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Walking distance -- Rocky's
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Mission Bay Executive Course
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Downtown san diego
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 5 / Highway 8 / Highway 52
Nearest Beach
Right outside the fenced yard!
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crown Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,400
$14,000
 
 
Sept 5-Nov 21
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
$6,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Nov 28-Dec 15
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,400
$6,000
 
 
Holidays 2017-2018
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
$6,000
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 16 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$6,500
 
 
Early Summer 2018
May 1 2018 - Jun 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,500
$8,000
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 9 2018 - Sep 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,400
$14,000
 
 
Sept 5 - Nov 17 2018
Sep 5 2018 - Nov 17 2018
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
$6,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 18 2018 - Nov 26 2018
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Nov 27 - Dec 15 2018
Nov 27 2018 - Dec 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,400
$6,000
 
 
Holidays 2018-2019
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 6 2019
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $79
Cleaning $225
Tax Rate 11.05%

A signed Vacation Rental Agreement is required to confirm dates. A formal confirmation letter with address and access details will be included once the Agreement and deposit are received.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties