Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming, beautiful on a beach block - Prices Recently reduced.

Bedrooms 1
Space 340 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, kitchen, living room, sleeps 5 adults

* WE EXCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS with a 3% convenience fee.

**Contact the owner for discounter prices.

*** 2 night stays ok with owners discretion.

1 bedroom condo in a private corner on the 2nd floor, newly renovated throughout, sleeps 5 adults, queen size sofa bed in living room, and 1 full size and 1 twin size beds in bedroom, a/c, heat, kitchen, full bathroom with tub, 2 TVs, CABLE, DVD player, BBQ by pool, 1/2 block from beach, large size heated pool with a gated section for little kids, short walk to boardwalk, mini golf and stores. Competitive prices. Must bring own towels and linens. Pillows and covers are supplied.




50% with deposit balance due 2 weeks before checking in.


We are at 701 Ocean Ave North Wildwood corner of 7th Ave and Ocean Ave.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017


North Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 340 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Must bring own towels.
  • Full bathroom with toilet, sink and bath tub. Note : Plus outside shower by the pool.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size
  • 1 bedroom with a double bed and a single bed, and a queen size sofa bed in the living room. Note: Must bring own linens.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
There are 2 coin operated large washers and dyers on the first floor for your convenience. Owner can accommodate 2 nights instead of 3.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
Charming, beautiful on a beach block - Prices Recently reduced.
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful owner! So easy to deal with and fast to respond. Perfect location and super clean. Perfect spot for a quick getaway with out family.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin. Love to have you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Filthy, Unkept, Disappointing, Inconvenienced!!

  • 1 of 5

My friends and I were arrived at the place we were staying and walked into a mess. The owners had assured that our unit would be ready but it was dirty and unkept. Trash was in the trash cans, old food and beverages in the refrigerator, dirty sheets left on the beds and floors, hair in the bathroom, toothpaste in the sink, sand on the floors, dust and cobwebs on the surfaces of the walls and furniture. After letting the owners know of our issues, there was no immediate solution and we had to find other accommodations. To this day we have yet to get our refund and have been instructed by the owners to no longer contact them. To say that we are dissappointed with their customer service is an understatement. Would not recommend staying there.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We at the friendship 7 take pride in having a clean unit available to our guests. When you called to notify us of this issue we immediately called our cleaning service. They had a scheduling mishap that I explained to you and apologized for. From the time you called us till when the unit was cleaned it was an hour and 15 minutes. I do realize it caused you an inconvenience and we were willing to refund a portion of your rental fee. It is unfortunate that you were not willing to accept a portion of the rental fee and wanted a full refund for an issue that was rectified in an hour and 15 minutes of us being notified. You opened a case with VRBO and have been working with them that is why we asked that you continue to work your issue with them and they will contact us as necessary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small, outdated and uncomfortable beds.

  • 2 of 5

The condo was just very outdated, the beds were so uncomfortable. The pull out couch was so thin, we were sleeping on metal springs. It hurt so bad that we had to go out and buy air mattresses. The kitchen area was fine. And the bathroom was alright just seemed outdated and rusty. I definitely don't think it was worth the money we spent but either way we had a good time together as a family, and the pool area was nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate the feedback and use it to improve our guests stay. Every year during off season we make updates and improvements. This year we are replacing the beds in the bedrooms and will look into the mattress on the pull out couch. Thank you and so glad you had a great time visiting Wildwood with your family and enjoying the pool area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The room was tucked back in the corner with no where to sit outside. The mattresses were plastic and the sofa bed was in no way usable for someone to sleep. As a seating space it was not comfy. I was very disappointed. The pool was the best part of my stay. That was awesome and the owner was very nice person to deal with

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Close to Philadelphia, PA

Perfect location and size

  • 4 of 5

This condo has everything you need for a great stay. The location is perfect!! One block to the beach and only a 10 minute walk to Olde New Jersey Avenue. The pool is a good size and very clean. I was there the hottest weekend of 2017 so far and even though there is only one air conditioner, the fan pulled the cool air through and it was comfortable. The freezer makes ice quickly. We didn't cook but did use utensils and dishes, what was there was plenty for what we needed. The neighbors are nice and helpful with any questions. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim we would love to have you again it was a pleasure having you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer 2017 Rental

  • 2 of 5

Condo was private but bedroom smelled musty and the beds were uncomfortable.

One kitchen top burner would not turn on after multiple attempts. Stayed 3 nights but most likely will not return.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Nearest Beach
30 Metres

We are on a beach block and a couple short blocks to the famous WW boardwalk, lots of games, food, miniature golf, etc also a short drive to historic Cape May.

Other Activities: whale and dolphin watching


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.