Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa De La Isla - Near the Ocean

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,392 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

-Master bedroom

TV

Bathroom

Covered balcony

Large closet

-3 bedrooms main bedroom king size bed two remaining with 2 twin beds, balcony, closet

-Private pool with fence.

Lanai

Charcoal barbecue grill (webber).

Garage 1 car, parking for 4 cars

Cinema is next to the house.

Internet Cable TV.

-Pets are welcome must be housebroken OK

Security deposit required to hold reservation.

Total fee due 2 weeks before arrival.

We provide starter bath tissue and paper towels.

Keywords: Town House


Owner
Alfredo Zarate
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Alfredo Zarate

Me and my wife, we're both dentist. We have a daughter, and a son. I enjoy fishing with my friends and being around my family and friends.

Alfredo Zarate purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Alfredo Zarate chose Gulf Coast

Because there was the opportunity, the place is excellent for different activities like fishing, sports, walking on the beach, any kind of entertainment, shopping, etc.

What makes this townhome unique

The best place to relax or celebrate. Have the best quality time around our family and friends.

Amenities

South Padre Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1392 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two full size bathroom on second floor half on first floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Casa De La Isla - Near the Ocean
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
5

Excellent vacation week

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly as described - Spacious, clean, great pool, and close enough to walk to the beach. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mirna and me will be very happy to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5

We pulled up to the front of the beach house and it does not look like in the photo. The front hedges are overgrown on both sides and right away we noticed next door some construction (a new beach house being built). That is something the owner should have posted online prior to us making the reservation. The entire week except for Sunday the workers are working from 8am to dark and we did not feel comfortable using the pool since the workers could look into the entire backyard which they did. The first day we pick up some groceries got settled and right away we noticed in the kitchen there were roaches. At first one here and there but throughout the day they kept coming out. We left the lights on and hoped it would help but the house was infested. All week we had to deal with roaches coming out throughout the day at first in the kitchen and then in the living room. We did not cook anything the entire week and even gave away the items we had bought to cook for breakfast. I can deal with the broken shower handle and the burned out light bulbs throughout the house but one thing we cannot handle was the infestation of roaches. My wife and I stayed away as much as possible all week until it was late in the day and time to take a shower and get some sleep. In all this was the WORST place we have stayed at in the last 20+ years at South Padre Island.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We called when you were at the house and say everithing was ok, there were chairs you did not like, we knew after you depart, chairs have been replaced, we fumigate the house , cannot do anything if work is near. House is sharp clean and your sugestions have been taken care.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Place with Great Service

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had really good experience at this location. The beach is only a couple of min away and easily accessible and the pool was a great feature. It must be noted that all the bedrooms are upstairs.

Service was great. I left some pillows behind that were mailed to me the next day.

Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will be very happy to receive you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A summer getaway that feels like home

  • 4 of 5

Nice home, good location, swimming pool was big overall a great place...definitely going back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay on the Island

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was good. The location was within walking distance of beach, shopping, and recreational activities. The house itself was as described. It had all the amenities that we were looking for. The owners took the time to meet us on our arrival and explain details. My wife has long, thick hair and her only issue was insufficient water pressure for shampooing her hair.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit, will be happy to see you again, will take care of water pressure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good place to stay

  • 3 of 5

Alfredo and his wife were very welcoming! The house was very inviting. We had an issue with the ac one night, Alfredo had a repair man out immediately the next day! We enjoyed our stay and the kids LOVED the pool! Would recommend staying!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 16 2017 - Aug 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning fee $120
Pet Fee $30
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 17.0%

Rates does not include Taxes 14.5%
Security Deposit $350 - $500
Cleaning fee $100 - $150
The rates are 3 nights or more
For less than 3 nights different rate

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties