Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bluetopia - Seacrest Beach! 30A! Huge Community Pool! Beach Tram! Pet Friendly!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Bluetopia –

Large wrap around porches lead you into this beautifully decorated vacation home. Hardwood floors, granite counters and high ceilings are just a few of the special features you will find at 'Bluetopia'. Two spacious master suites plus guest room with a day bed and a trundle beneath it to accommodate the entire family. Relax at the end of the day in the top floor observation room for the best views of the 12,000 sq. ft. community pool area and the Gulf of Mexico. Beautifully landscaped passage ways lead to the easy beach access. Or if you prefer not to walk you can call the free tram service. Visit nearby Rosemary Beach and the new Tom Fazio Golf Club just minutes away.

Well-placed between Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach, this colorful and blossoming coastal community is close to the best attractions along South Walton’s 30A, yet manages to remain quiet and relaxed. The recent addition of a community titled Seacrest North has expanded the selection of vacation rental homes. This master-planned development is centered on South Walton’s largest community pool (over 15,000 sq. ft.) and is quickly becoming a family friendly favorite! Additional accommodations offered in Seacrest Beach include beachfront and beach view homes, quaint cottages and a varied selection of condominiums.

First Floor: Living room, dining area, kitchen, queen bedroom, full hall bath, and laundry room.

Second floor: King master bedroom and full bath, king bedroom with two twin beds, and full hall bath.

Third Floor: Tower room with sleeper sofa.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Seacrest Beach

Well-placed between Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach, this colorful and blossoming coastal community is close to the best attractions along South Walton’s 30A, yet manages to remain quiet and relaxed. The recent addition of a community titled Seacrest North has expanded the selection of vacation rental homes. This master-planned development is centered on South Walton’s largest community pool (over 15,000 sq. ft.) and is quickly becoming a family friendly favorite! Additional accommodations offered in Seacrest Beach include beachfront and beach view homes, quaint cottages and a varied selection of condominiums.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay at Bluetopia. Everything was very clean and orderly at the house. We enjoyed the location. I really liked the beach tram. That made my stay so much better.
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Bluetopia - Seacrest Beach! 30A! Huge Community Pool! Beach Tram! Pet Friendly!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 7 reviews
1

Tired and needing updating.

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was well documented with the rental agency. A tefridgerator that would not get cold, a ceiling in the upstairs guest bedroom that leaked when it rained, poorly equipped kitchen, door lock key pad that stopped working, and the overall feel of the house was not positive.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fred, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. I do see that we were able to correct every single thing that you mentioned. We hope that this doesn't deter you from staying with us. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location is good, house was not real clean and needs some general upkeep.

  • 3 of 5

Second and third floor are very hot. Could not use the third floor due to heat. Needs a good deep cleaning and general maintenance. Furniture on the first floor is worn.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will look into these matters closely, sorry for any inconvenience. We hope your travels bring you back to Seacrest Beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Typical rental property. Great location very close to the huge pool and beach. Could have been cleaner (property mgmt.co. said they would send cleaning company back). Had some maintenance issues. Master bedroom mattress needs to be replace as well as the area rug (full of stains). Master shower door was broken completely off and rigged with a cheap piece of plastic. Toilet on main floor wouldn't flush and a blind on the third floor was on the floor when we arrived. Called the property mgmt. company and they came that day and fixed them. All and all a decent property that accepts pets.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! sorry about the issues you experienced but were glad we were able to get those corrected for you and they weren't too much of a damper on your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
3

Easter weekend renters

  • 3 of 5

The house was ok. We have rented in the Seacrest neighborhood before and this house was just not as nice. The towels were very thin & rough, the 3rd floor was really hot & unusable, there was trash in the yard in several places. The kitchen was not stocked very well and it was not that clean. The house is ok. It feels very basic and a little tired.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but we will be sure to have this home thoroughly inspected right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Noblesville, IN
4

Clean and great proximity to pool

  • 4 of 5

Love Seacrest & 30a

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jenny, thanks for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please give us a shout when you are ready to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pennsylvania
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5

This beach home is great for families! It's close to the large pool, which we used almost everday! Very nicely decorated. It had everything we needed, and more!! Just a short walk to the beach. My entire family had a blast staying here and we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Ticheli's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Grits & Grind
Breakfast Restaurant
La Cocina Mexican Grill and Bar
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza by the Sea at Seacrest Beach
Pizza Restaurant
George's At Alys Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Crabby Steves Highpointe
Bar & Grill
Amavida Coffee and Tea - Rosemary Beach
Coffee Shop
Wild Olives Market and Cafe
Bistro
Caliza Restaurant
American Restaurant
La Crema Tapas & Chocolate
Spanish Restaurant
Cowgirl Kitchen
Restaurant Paradis
Seafood Restaurant
Edward's Fine Food And Wine
American Restaurant
Summer Kitchen Café
American Restaurant
Havana Beach Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Big Bad Breakfast
American Restaurant
Freshii
Cuvee 30A
Fine Dining Restaurant
amici 30A Italian Kitchen
Italian Restaurant
Barbacoa Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Shades Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Watersound Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Camp Creek Golf Club
The Terrace Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Camp Helen State Park
Red's Chicken Shack
Chicken Restaurant
Our Little Beach Cafe
Cafe
Mile Marker Fifteen
Southern Restaurant (US)
The Rolling Dog
Hot Dog Stand
The Lake House at Carillon Beach
New Jin Jin Buffet Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Bruno’s Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Bayou Bill's Crab House
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Bubba's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Squidly's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Sunshine Place
Sunnyside Grill
American Restaurant
Old Florida Fish House
Seafood Restaurant
Steamboat Grill
Bar & Grill
Seaside Food Trucks
Fast Food Restaurant
The Perfect Pig Gourmet Market
Cafe
Mi Casita Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Brozinni Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
Italian Restaurant
Cafe Thirty-A
American Restaurant
Laguna Beach Coffee & Cream
Cafe
Pho Pier 77
Vietnamese Restaurant
Back Beach Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
723 Whiskey Bravo
American Restaurant
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties