Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Found-Amazing Ocean View Condo / Infinity pool walk to beach-town,WiFi

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,115 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 full baths, full kitchen 103 sq meter /1100 sqft, Sleeps upto 6

Spectacular ocean view condo located walking distance from the beach, this brand new condo includes 24 hr. security with gated parking, and an infinity pool with a waterfall. Inside the condo you will find a cool air conditioned place to relax, watch a movie, read a book or listen to your iPod on our stereo system. At night you can see the beautiful sunset and enjoy the incredible view of Playa Samara and beyond. Our condo features custom handmade Costa Rican furniture and premium US mattresses for a restful slumber. This is the by far the nicest place to stay in the charming beach towns of Playa Samara/Carillo. Playa Samara is a beautiful crescent shaped beach with white sand and shallow gentle waters. It is perfect for swimmers of all ages and a perfect beach to learn how to surf. You will find many fun day activities including snorkeling and horseback riding. After a sunny day on the beach you can then enjoy the many fantastic restaurants that offer local fresh dishes. Pura Vida!

Mike and Karine
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at Mike's lovely place in samara , Costa Rica was an unreal experience. This condo is close to the beach and town! The place is clean, well maintained and comfortable. It was the perfect space for a beach vacation. It was easy to locate and the property management team on site were fantastic and helpful. This is definitely a great spot in samara and mike was great to deal with! Would go back!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2


Sámara Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1115 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We can accommodate unto 5 adults for a maximum of 3 days - but do not recommend our property for 5 adults for longer stays.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , beds can be placed together
  • Master bedroom has private bathroom. Guest bedroom has 2 twins that can be placed together to make a king sized bed. A good nights rest is key to an excellent and restful vacation. We have invested in the top of the line - premium US mattresses for our condo.....Buenas noches!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise Found-Amazing Ocean View Condo / Infinity pool walk to beach-town,WiFi
average rating of 4.55 based on 22 reviews

Fantastic view! All commodities included. Great for families.

  • 4 of 5

The Samara location in itself is great for families and surf beginners and yet not too "touristy". Condo location is central, far enough from the noise of the village, but close enough everything is walkable distance. Easy check-in and check-out, helpful staff. All the commodities are included (even washer-dryer, not too common in CR). The view from the condo unit is beautiful and the apartment, although it would require a little clean-up, is spacious for a family of four.

We enjoyed and would recommend.

The Côté family from Quebec, Canada.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatoon, SK

Loved Samara and Veneto11

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 24 days in Costa Rica, 7 days at Veneto11 in Samara. We had outstanding accommodations everywhere (Playa Hermosa and Papagayo Peninsula), our favourite place was Samara. The panoramic view is spectacular. The a/c and fans kept the condo very comfortable. The condo is well equipped: lots of beach towels, washer/dryer, boogie boards, wifi, cleaning/kitchen supplies. We really appreciated having a beach umbrella and back pack style beach chairs complete with pouches to store thing like ice packs and cold beer - other properties often do not offer this and if you love the beach, they are must haves.

We are in our mid 50's, we had absolutely no problems climbing those flight of stairs and tackling the hill to/from the beach everyday. It was good fitness. If your health cannot take lots of stairs, move on...this is not the place; however, the view makes every single step worth it. We walked everywhere and felt completely safe. I would recommend having a flashlight along the road, beach or the hill at night to return to the condo (I used my phone - worked great).

The complex is one of the best in all of Samara, 24 hour security and a nicely maintained property with beautiful palm trees. The community pool was very clean, a welcoming opportunity to meet fellow vacationers for tips on Samara.

Samara is a gem (only 15 minutes walk), to the heart of town. The community has 3 grocery stores, lots of restaurants, shopping, good/safe ATM services. Recommend: the 'Flying Taco' Wednesday evenings for 'open mic night' and the quaint beach restaurant 'Bahai Rest and Bar' right at the bottom of the path from the condo for 'pancakes with fruit' - $4usd with a cup of coffee. Get the guard to call a taxi and spend the day at Carrillo beach, 7 minutes away - it's beautiful.

The owner, Mike was a pleasure to book with, very reasonable and fair. I knew I could trust Mike when he refunded me $24 because PayPal didn't charge fees. Manager, Nick is there for you and is a very pleasant happy character. He cares that you are happy and enjoying yourselves, if you are - he is happy. We didn't have any issues. We enjoyed having Chili Guaros with Nick one evening.

My only minor complaint is, we enjoy cooking our own meals and there really is limited counter space. Perfectly understandable when you have panoramic windows, we managed just fine - but an island would make the property perfect.

We highly recommend Veneto11 and Samara as a vacation destination.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review Rob!!! On our next trip out we'll look for a kitchen island that will help with the counter space - Thanks for the recommendation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville, OR.

not for the elderly

  • 2 of 5

This place was billed "compatible for the elderly and infirm." Unfortunately getting down from the 3rd floor with very few handrails and a non-functioning elevator did not fit this description. Then to get to the pool another 2 flights of stairs. On arrival at the pool no hand rails but was able to pull a chair to the edge and back down the steps.

The manager on the phone seemed sympathetic, but the "administrator" was not.. I managed to get out of my "jail cell" a few times in the 2 weeks.

Didn't really expect it in such a modern place, but there were no Tico touches.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very saddened that our guest was unable to freely move about. We tried urgently to solve the handrail issue with the HOA and have emergency access to the elevator - unfortunately things don't move at the speeds they do in the ‘real world’. We also tried to find ground floor accommodations so we could move the group but no accommodations were available - the town was fully booked. We were unaware that our guest used a walker and was close to wheelchair bound. We would have gladly refunded his booking in full had we known. We would not recommend our condo to those with mobility issues/concerns and are looking closely into any misrepresentation. We do our best to hold to the same standards that we are used to. But in Costa Rica, the ability to implement and/or enforce these regulations (and in some cases, ‘laws’), can be seriously hampered by the fog of bureaucracy. We do not list the building as having an elevator in any of our advertising to avoid this exact situation. This is the first time it has become a real issue. However, once is enough. The comment written cannot be disputed. Our guest has our sincerest apologies and we want to assure not only him, but everybody, that every effort was made to address this. Our property manager was in constant contact with us and did everything possible during the rental period to help. The work did not stop then – Board, HOA and owners are all in discussion to make sure this does not happen again. As one condo of many we in the process of amending our own descriptions to make sure our guests have the most up to date information regarding our building. If any of our guests reading this have questions or concerns then please ask and we will be happy to answer and help.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The amazing view is TRUE!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the town of Samara and the beach. Nick, the property manager was warm and welcoming and helped us get settled in easily. The condo is well laid out and the view is spectacular. It worked well for our family of three, but one thing to note is that it is a property of stairs, stairs, stairs! It is two flights up/down to ground level and another down to the pool. Also, the beach is just about a ten minute walk, but across the main road and again it's a lot of stairs and a hill climb. We decided to embrace it as a fitness challenge, but it would have been impossible if my parents had joined us for example. All in all, we were very happy and appreciated that there were boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. on hand. Also appreciated having a washer/dryer in the condo. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great base

  • 4 of 5

Everything in this ad was as stated. Any issues that came up were dealt with immediately. AC worked well even at 41 degrees.

Condo was clean and well stocked. Check in was smooth and property manager and on scene staff had lots of good recommendations.

Great experience, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent 14 days at this condo. It's a fantastic view and near of beaches and services in Samara. We were welcoming by Nick who has all the solutions. Very kind and very efficient, if you need something call him. He knows very well Samara and the area. He can help you to find very good restaurants. The patio is spacious. We were my wife and I and our son and his wife and the baby of ten months. It has been a real holidays. By the way, the pool is very clean and all the "concierges" are very kind and helpful.

We recommend it to any family who wants to have a peaceful place for relax .

Mike and Nick are a good team.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
180 Kilometres
Liberia, San Jose
Car: not necessary

Playa Samara in Guanacaste, Nicoya Peninsula, is located on the west coast of Costa Rica. It's a beautiful coral reef protected bay on the Pacific Ocean with beautiful fine white sand beaches and warm ocean waters all year long. It's an ideal location for families and beginner surfer’s to relax and enjoy local activities like swimming, snorkeling, kayaking to the near by island, riding a scooter, or go on an adventure to the canopy tour. Samara has an excellent Spanish school in town that attracts students from all over the world where you can learn to speak fluent Spanish. Nightlife offers an array of great restaurants and discotheques all more or less 5 minutes walking distance from the condominium which has an amazing view of the entire bay. There's also Alamo and Budget car rental branches in town in addition to a small airport that has daily flights to and from San Jose and other major destinations.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning fee $45

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties