Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE COVE ACCESS! Pet Friendly 3 Bedroom Home near Woodlands Golf Course

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

A quick reminder, always inquire even if the calendar shows full. The calendar does not update automatically and there are consistent changes.

Now open! Sunriver Resort is debuting an exciting all-new line up of dining venues and pool complex called The Cove. Come experience seasonal Pacific Northwest-inspired fare set against spectacular views of Sunriver meadow, Deschutes National Forest and Mount Bachelor at Carson’s American Kitchen, Twisted River Tavern or The Living Room. With 11 dining venues, there’s something to suit every taste!

The Cove features a zero entry pool, hot tub, water slide, kid's discovery area, lakeside nature trails, private cabanas, and a new bar and café called The Spotted Frog.

Recently remodeled home at 9 Malheur with newer bamboo floors, furniture and window coverings. This home is located in a quiet area of Sunriver and is on the signature hole of the Woodlands Golf Course. It includes internet access, three TV's, an extra refrigerator in the garage, private hot tub and a large deck to relax and enjoy the view. It is within walking distance to the Woodlands Golf Course, pro-shop, McDivot's Cafe, tennis courts and the beautiful Deschutes River.

Included with your stay when you reserve this property:

• 24/7 Resort Services – front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping

• Concierge Services

• Wireless High Speed Internet

• Access to Caldera Links (standard rates apply)

• Access to Crosswater (standard rates apply)

• Fort Funnigan Kid’s Camp Discounts

• Sunriver Marina Discounts

• Exclusive Access to Sunriver Resort Pool

• Free Access to Sunriver Resort Hot Tubs

• Free Access to Sage Springs Fitness Club

• Free Intra-Resort Transportation

• Free Sunriver Airport Shuttles

• Discounted Shuttle to Mt. Bachelor

As the owner of 9 Malheur, I want to ensure that your visit to Sunriver is as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. The best way to ensure this is by offering a quality home at a competitive price with an experienced local management team. Like many of my fellow Sunriver owners I have partnered with Sunriver Resort, a company that has been providing excellent service to Sunriver owners and their guests for over 40 years. Their guest care encompasses Front Desk (check-in and registration), Housekeeping, Maintenance, and Concierge Services. As a central point of contact, the Front Desk team is available 24/7 to address your requests and inquiries. Extra, even daily, Housekeeping services can be arranged (at an additional cost). In the unlikely event a maintenance issue arises, an on-call Maintenance team will be dispatched. You will have a personal concierge service at no additional charge. The resort concierge will offer all the advice you need during your stay, from the best restaurants to the most unique day trips and activities Sunriver has to offer. The bottom line is you get VRBO rates with the peace of mind of an excellent local guest services team.

Keywords: Sunriver, Vacation Home, House, Cove, Golf, Tennis, Suite, Deck, Private, Updated, Spacious, Comfortable, Oregon, Rental, Summer, Winter, Snow, Sun, Central Oregon, Family, Bedroom, Bathroom, Cozy, Gourmet, Mountain, Mt. Bachelor, Bike, Trails, Outdoor, Beautiful, Spacious, Book, Reserve, Entertainment, Travel, Accommodations, Amenities, Family Reunions, Resort, Skiing, Vacation, Free WIFI, Luxury, Fitness, Restaurants, Pool, Children, Dining, Spa, Nature Center, Crosswater, Marina, Canoes, Rafting, Tour, Shuttle, Concierge, Lodge, Airport, Guest, Fishing, Hiking, Caldera

More Details

Property Manager
Brittiney Vogt
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were pleasantly surprised with our "2 star stay. We found our accommodations affordable, clean & inviting. Plenty of room for 2 couples plus kids, just missing a large screen tv...
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2), Murphy Beds (1) Located in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Rental of this unit and the 15% resort fee includes: - Complimentary access to the newly remodeled Lodge Pool: the Cove (seasonal) - Complimentary Intra-Resort Transporation - Access to Sage Springs Club and Spa - Wireless High Speed Internet - Discounts at Sunriver Resort Owned Recreation Outlets - Free Parking at Sunriver Lodge and Around Resort - Year Round Hot Tub Access at the Lodge Pool - Access to Crosswater and Caldera Springs golf courses - Access to Crosswater Grille Restaurant (seasonal)

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

FREE COVE ACCESS! Pet Friendly 3 Bedroom Home near Woodlands Golf Course
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 7 reviews
WA State
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The house was clean. However, it is dated and the house is in need of repairs. We made a big mistake in assuming all houses would have air conditioning. There were a few fans and when we went to plug one in sparks flew out of the outlet. We confirmed before we rented that there was internet access. Problem was it did not work! Repeated calls to management until the night before we left. A tech came out around 8 pm to figure out the password was set wrong. We love Sunriver but would not rent this property again. The pool and spa were great.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We do greatly appreciate your feedback! You are correct that this home does not have air conditioning, and we do have that listed here on the website, and I have gone ahead and forwarded the information regarding the fan/outlet issue to our property management team so they can look in to this. I do apologize that it took so long to get the internet issue resolved. I do hope that you keep this rental in mind for future stays though as we would love to have you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in sunriver. The house was perfect for our family vacation. We had 4 teenage girls, 4 adults. The house was set up perfectly to accommodate lots of people. It didn't feel like it was crowded at all. The house had bikes in the garage available to use but we were told it wouldn't have bikes so we brought our own. Sunriver resort was awesome to us and very accomidating for our stay. The cove was not crowded and was nice to spend the day. The food service was good but they did make some mistakes on our orders. Our teenage girls wanted to go to the sharc but didn't like how crowded it was so they came back to the cove. The bike paths are awesome. I love how clear the directions are so I didn't get lost on bike rides or walks. I would rent here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and I am so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us at Sunriver Resort! We cannot wait to have you visit with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Malheur

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house with a view of the golf course. Perfect for families traveling with younger children because the patio is on the first floor and not on the 2nd which many are in the area. Clean and even had a tricycle and bikes in the garage. We will be coming back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunriver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$354
 
 
Summer 1
May 29 2017 - Jun 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$284
 
 
Summer 2
Jun 23 2017 - Aug 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$424
 
 
Eclipse 2017
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Summer 3
Aug 23 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$389
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
Winter 1
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$284
 
 
Winter 2
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$424
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$239
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 24.8%

Pet Policy: Pets are allowed only in homes designated as "pet friendly." A pet fee is required--$65 first night and $10 each additional night per reservation (9.8% tax applies). The guest is responsible for any damage caused by the pet. A maximum of two dogs are allowed. Any dog with a history of aggressive or dangerous behavior is not allowed. Pets may not be left unattended in the property. Guest will observe applicable leash laws for their pet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties