Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Lodge Beauty. Walk to the Lifts, Free Wifi!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This sunny corner unit in the Bear Lodge is centrally located and it has everything you need for a fun filled, stress-free vacation in Whistler.

This suite has been newly renovated! Kitchen upgrades include granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, updated tiles and new dining table and chairs. There is a brand new 40" flat screen in the living room. The bedrooms have new leather arm chairs and nice puffy duvets.

Our fully equipped and newly renovated kitchen will offer you convenience and an economical vacation option. The in-suite washer dryer ensures your ski socks are always dry, and the fireplace is the perfect place to enjoy a re-cap of your adventurous day on the slopes.

Those of you visiting in the summer months will be impressed by the variety of activities for all ages available within a short walking distance to our condo. Park your car in the secured underground for a small nightly fee, you'll not need to drive anywhere until you are ready to depart.

Our friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff are eager to answer your questions and let you in on their local knowledge of the hot spots and those off the beaten path of the Resort.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Whistler Reception Services
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017


Village North Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Steam Shower in bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Towels and an introductory supply of amenities are provided for your convenience.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size Pullout sofa bed located in the living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Bike storage also available and its recommended that guests provide their own bike lock.


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bear Lodge Beauty. Walk to the Lifts, Free Wifi!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
bend, oregon, usa

Super fun vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great unit for 2 couples. Very comfortable, clean, close in to everything. Directions for the TV and the dishwasher would have been nice. They weren't strait forward. And we never did find the garbage bins in the garage. Where were they? We will be back! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kari for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the unit was comfortable for you. I am sorry to hear the instructions were not straightforward. If you do stay with us again in the future please contact the front desk if you have any questions and we can do our best to assist. The garbage bins are located down in the parking level. If you come down the elevator of Bear Lodge you follow the line on the floor until you reach the bins in the far corner under the Deer Lodge. Sorry if this was confusing for you. We are glad to hear that everything else went smoothly and we would love to have you stay again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy and complete

  • 5 of 5

The unit is very cozy and well kept. The kitchen is complete and easy to operate. Unit is clean and well maintained. Very good location. Walking distance to everywhere. It's located at the back, so it's quiet all day. View is nice also.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We strive to keep our unit very clean and up to date. Our main concern is that our guest have a wonderful holiday in our Condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

New Year's for 3 nights

  • 3 of 5

This two-bedroom condo still wasn't ready...several HOURS after it was supposed to be ours (I'm not talking early check-in was well after 8 pm). We were so unhappy about this, and we let reception know it in no uncertain terms. Credit to Tasha (at reception) for being appropriately sympathetic and seeking every opportunity to help. Ultimately, we were offered a complimentary restaurant dinner as compensation (or partial thereof, given restaurant prices in Whistler) to make up for our inconvenience. This definitely put in a better frame of was appropriate and appreciated. We went to Kypriaki Norte where the roast lamb for four was delicious.

The condo itself is average, and is represented fairly in the photos. The small appliances (kettle, toaster, etc.) were not so clean and didn't work well (the kettle appeared to have mould in it). We wondered if the small appliances had been picked up at a garage sale! Coffee maker seemed too well used but the coffee was actually quite good! Excellent fridge, decent stove and dishwasher. Beds were comfortable, though I found the sheets a tad scratchy. Bathrooms are fine. Good location, and surprisingly quiet. A :10 minute walk to the lifts (in ski boots). Seemed to be a younger crowd at this condo.

Suggestion: Provide some kind of proper trolley for carrying luggage from garage to condo. We used a grocery cart that is stored in the garage, which appeared to not belong to the Lodge . . . grateful that it was there!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to hear you appreciated the front desk agents position and sympathy and you enjoyed your meal at Kypriaki’s. We will be working with the housekeeping contractor and owner of the suite to try and remedy the issues with the small appliances. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can better the suite for the next guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Repeat Customers

  • 4 of 5

This is our second time visiting this property. We find it a very convenient location for all our activities. The condo is well appointed with tv's in each bedroom as well as the living room (not that we ever have time to watch tv). The kitchen has everything a person would want as we do like to cook. If I remember correctly the only thing missing was a baking sheet and oven mitts. The place wasn't maybe as clean as the last time but over still better than other places I have rented. I read other reviews that the beds could be better. That could be the case but no one in my group complained (although I did hear the pull out couch was a bit lumpy). The condo is also in a quiet area of the Whistler village. Our only complaint with the rental is that the bike room that is shared with the three lodges, is so full it is almost impossible to leave a bike there. That creates quite a problem since bikes aren't allowed inside the condo. This would need to be remedied before we return.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelley, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the great comments, we apologize about the bike room but we in the process of clearing that out of all the unclaimed bikes to make room for our guests. For future if you have any cleanliness issues please feel free to let us know about those while you're here and we can try to rectify the situation for you. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties