Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Corporate Rental with Million Dollar Views-

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 and 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms. Fully furnished. Cable, and Internet. Quite and private, beautiful location in the Santa Catalina Foothills. Spacious 1,550 square foot, one story town home with community pool and a spectacular views of the mountains and city. Covered patio with comfortable seating and large table for 6. Gas grill and wood burning heater add to the ambience. From the patio or from inside the home, enjoy Tucson's city lights and mountain views. Off the patio, is elegant lighted landscaping with a waterfall emptying into a fish pond. Just minutes away is upscale shopping and dining at the new La Encantada Mall. Grocery store and pharmacy are within walking distance. Numerous outdoor activities include biking and hiking at Sabino Canyon, Finger Rock and Pima Canyon trails, are minuets away. Exceptional public and semi-private golf courses are only a few minutes away.


Owner
Clare Gillard
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2017

About Clare Gillard

Hi, I'm a traveling nurse whose speciality is hospice, I been hosting for 8 years now and really enjoy it. This home is where I raised my two daughters who now live in NYC and Denver, I've had many offers to sell, but I'm not even tempted.

Clare Gillard purchased this townhome in 2000

Why Clare Gillard chose Catalina Foothills

This property is located very near La Paloma and Loews Ventana Canyon luxury resorts. Consequently, It shares the very same views and local amenities. I have many repeat guests who book a year ahead. They understand how popular Tucson is. Several corporate entities use this property as short term housing for new employees year round too.

Be sure to read my reviews to see what they are saying.

What makes this townhome unique

The view! Quiet and private! Watch amazing sunsets from comfortable outside living. Large bricked patio with gas grill and wood burning chiminea. Asian inspired landscape with pond and water fall. Birds and other wildlife often entertain.

Amenities

Viewpointe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Attached to Master Bedroom
  • Both bathrooms were recently remodeled and spacious. Pleasant lighting over large mirrors, ample counter space with drawers for storage. New high quality towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , attached bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , twin and trundle
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom features upscale linens and matress, flatscreen TV with cable, on suite remodeled bathroom and sliding glass door to patio with city views. Second and third bedrooms are nicely sized with natural light and comfortable beds. Extra pillows, blankets and ample closet space ensure added comfort. Carpet throughout home with upscale italian tile in kitchen, entry and baths.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Wirerless internet. Designer decor, lots of natural light and comfortable furniture. Living room features large TV with cable and high quality stereo. Large wood burning fireplace. Dining room table expands to seating of 8 with leaves in hall closet. Fully stocked kitchen with some spices and cooking utensils. Hepa Filter in living room. Outside iron chimenaya for table side fire. Covered outside patio ideal for Arizona sunsets and entertaining. Private spacious back yard with negative edge highlight expansive city views all the way to distant mountain ranges. Japanese inspired landscaping complete with lightened pagoda, small waterfall and pond for lilies and fish. Home and garden quiet and peaceful. Wild life and many types of birds regular visitors. Pets are safer inside. Many repeat guests. See reviews.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Corporate Rental with Million Dollar Views-
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
5

Feels like home the minute you walk in the door

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED this home, and it felt like a home. And not as messy as mine, it inspired me to clean and get rid of all my superfluous junk.

The view was marvelous, and the back yard felt very private. I could see for 50+ miles and that's a good feeling to someone who lives in town. We saw quail and so many birds. Wish we hadn't been so busy, I'd have sat on that patio the whole week if I could have.

The house has a nice flow and loved the art work, such a personal touch. We felt safe and secure there, which is saying something for Tucson. Highly recommend! Also, the owner was very quick to answer any questions and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Views as Spectacular as Advertised

  • 5 of 5

We just completed a 2 month stay (our second time) and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The townhome is very nice, very comfortable bedding and really well equipped kitchen. But what really brings us back is the patio/backyard and accompanying view. We spent so many evenings eating dinner al fresco while enjoying wonderful sunsets, or enjoying the sunset and then lighting a fire in the chiminea. Also, the location is really convenient with grocery and drug stores and a variety of restaurants close by, and numerous options for taking long walks/hikes not far away.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fantastic Location, but not clean. Not worth the money!

  • 2 of 5

We spent 2 months in the property while we were in the process of looking for a new home. On the positives, the property is in a fantastic location next to the Catalina mountains, and the backyard has a very nice view looking out to downtown.

On the negative side, it was extremely dirty and in need of upgrading. The carpet was filthy and stained throughout the condo, and the furniture old and coated in dust. Both bathrooms unsanitary with strong unclean odors. The refrigerator was leaking and full of very old out of date stale food items which should have been thrown out before we arrived. Several cockroaches in the kitchen and guest bedroom were found. We decided to cover the furniture in sheeting and clean the bathrooms and kitchen ourselves. We were not very happy having just spent a rather high rental fee plus cleaning deposit.

I did call the owner to share our concern and she told us she would send out a cleaner. Unfortunately, that never happened. Upon departure, we requested our cleaning fee to be refunded but did not hear back from the owner.

This is not a cheap vacation rental. I think you can find something better in a similar location somewhere else. Unfortunately, the owner is not taking the cleaning and maintenance responsibility serious enough. I think at this price point; guests definitively deserve a better deal.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This negative review was written by a disgruntled guest, upset because I did not refund the cleaning fee. During her stay, she was upset because they had to vacate the house, before they found a home to purchase, In her defense, there was a dusty vent that she noticed. I promptly arranged for my cleaner to come fix the problem, but it was never scheduled by this guest. Her other claims are false. Would she really want to extend her stay if they were true? I refunded her damage deposit in full despite stains on the carpet that required extra attention. I felt sorry for them having to move twice. I take the high road, she choose another. Clare
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Patio View

  • 5 of 5

We rented the townhome for one week and we weren't disappointed. The view from the patio is beautiful and we took full advantage of the view and beautiful weather for breakfasts and dinners. The property is very well maintained both inside and out. There were four of us in our group and we were very comfortable and felt very much at home. The complex is also maintained well. We did take advantage of the pool but a little cool yet for jumping in but great for dangling our feet. The location was very accessible to many amenities and we enjoyed golf at Loew's Canyon course and Arizona National. We also took advantage of Sabino Canyon, just a short drive away from the townhome. We highly recommend taking the shuttle to the top and walking down. We also took in a Royals baseball game in Surprise and headed south to the wineries in Sonoita and Elgin. Overall, we had a great vacation and we would definitely like to return. Clare, the owner was great to work with and very responsive to emails and phone calls.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Lively, Ontario, Canada
4

A Comfortable Stay

  • 4 of 5

This condo is very comfortable and in a good location. A five minute drive to the Safeway grocery store, drug store and restaurants and about 10 minutes to Sabino Canyon. The best 'room' is the outside patio and garden area. We got to see quails, rabbits and many birds during our stay. The beds are comfortable, the showers had good pressure and lots of hot water and the kitchen was well equipped. We had a problem with the lock box code upon arrival but were able to email Clare from the condo driveway and she replied promptly. There was also a hiccup with the Wi-Fi / internet and once again Clare was able to correct the problem when we notified her. We didn't use the pool as it wasn't heated yet but it was great for lounging and we enjoyed short morning walks in the neighbourhood.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ
5

Very nice, comfortable place

  • 5 of 5

This condo is situated with a very nice view of the city of Tucson. It has all the amenities you would want in a VRBO and the owner is very responsive. The kitchen is well stocked and the place is very well kept. It was a perfect vacation rental in a beautiful part of town.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Tucson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Finni's Landing
Nearest Golf
1.2 Miles
La Paloma Resort
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Flemmings. North, Sushi RA
Car: necessary

Tucson is surrounded by four distinct mountain ranges under a big sky with dramatic sunsets. This property is positioned in the upscale foothills region of the Catalina Mountains. It's location takes full advantage of expansive views of the city and both near and distant mountains. Visitors are abundant from all areas of the world. The world famous Gem Show, Desert Musuem and near by Sabino Canyon attract many. Winters are mild and sunny. The annual 'Moonsoon Season' occurs in July and August and features dramatic storms with lightning strikes that have been showcased on weather programs. Washes which are normally dry, are suddenly filled with rushing waters. This unit is bordered by an active wash that offers a close look at the water yet keeps it contained safely away. Wild life often visit our backyard. Japanese inspired landscaping attracts birds of varied species. Mexican culture abounds in Tucson and celebrated with the annual Mariachi Festival.

Other Activities: hiking trails are minuets away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Viewpointe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$980
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $800

Direct deposit to Wells Fargo acct preferred. Details provided upon request. Renter must electronically sign the single page form, entitled Rental Agreement Terms.
Pet fee additional $100.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable