Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lovely Connecticut Beach Community Home -Upgraded,Sleeps 11

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

House just upgraded,a few steps from beach, 4 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Our home is a lovely four bedroom Cape Cod steps from the beach at Stannard Beach in Westbrook, CT. the home was recently upgraded with new living room furniture, new sliding glass doors, new kitchen cabinets, etc., entire home repainted inside as well as new hardwood floors throughout. The Long Island Sound beach property is two blocks from Waters Edge Resort, a luxury property that is famous for its waterfront weddings, superb restaurants, exclusive shops and spa and other resort amenities available to the residents of Stannard Beach.

The home is on a dead end street that makes it particularly family friendly. The other residences on the street are all substantial owner occupied summer homes. Our home boasts a large kitchen, living room with fireplace, formal dining room, and a large glassed in Florida Room. There is a full bath on the first floor and a laundry room and shower room off the spacious rear deck. Two bedrooms on the first floor feature queen sized beds.

On the second floor their are two large bedrooms. One with two double beds and the other with a double and a single.

Keywords: House

More Details

Marc Apter
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2017


Westbrook Center House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Shower Room - shower , Large shower room with separate access from outside
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Both bedrooms on first floor have queen sized beds, One bedroom on 2nd floor has 2 double beds.& the other second floor bedroom has a double and a single bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Full service resort 2 blocks away for your use.


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Lovely Connecticut Beach Community Home -Upgraded,Sleeps 11
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

Stannard Beach House Rental

  • 4 of 5

My children and grandchildren loved this beach house, and we had a great week! In 2 days the "boys" caught 60+ fish in the Sound. We all loved the private beach as well as the tennis courts, basketball courts and park. This is a great location! We ate in every night as there were two families plus grandma, and it was just easier. The kitchen is well supplied with everything you could want. The outdoor shower is definitely a plus for families with children coming from the beach with sandy feet. This was our first time renting this house and would definitely consider renting here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Haven County, CT

Great vacation home, close to beach, great neighbors

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have rented this home for the past 3 years and we plan on renting again next year. The house has a nicely shaded front and back yard, quiet street, and a nice park w/ tennis and basketball courts (part of the association). Every year that we've rented, there has been improvements to the home made by the owners. You can walk to The Water's Edge Resort for cocktails or the adjoining shops for frozen yogurt. The beach is very nice and at low tide you can almost walk to the island. There's a new grill and a lovely back deck, plenty of space for making lifelong memories. The house is close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellington CT

Westbrook Beach rental

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this wonderful beach property from June 5 - 12, 2011 and found it to be a perfect fit for our large family. The property was clean and well maintained. We comfortably slept 11, including 4 generations of our family. The house had everything that we needed and the beach was perfect for young children to safely explore and enjoy. The sunporch was a nice hideaway on the few rainy days that we had where we could play games and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The local restaurants and shopping were convenient. We look forward to future rentals and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
King George, Virginia

Vacation Home Not What We Expected

  • 1 of 5

My family and I were very disappointed, because the house was not what we expected. We have rented vacation rentals for several years and we have come to expect a certain standard. This property did not meet that standard. Although we made up our minds to stay anyway, we left after one day due to my son's health. The owners were very understanding about giving us a refund. Although I would not recommend this property to a relative or friend, with some work this could be a nice rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We contacted the renters after hearing about the problems they experienced and immediately offered a refund. Their son has both asthma and allergies and reacted to the air in the cottage. We had the cottage cleaned before they arrived and expected that the cottage would be in fine condition, but clearly it was not to their standards. It is a seasonal cottage (not winterized) and this was the first rental - the cottage had just been opened and cleaned about 1 week before they checked in. I went up to the cottage shortly after their brief stay and found the cottage to be clean and without any evidence of mildew or mold. My wife is allergic to mold and we had no problem during the week we stayed there. We did hire a new cleaning crew to prepare the cottage for the next renters who stayed there from June 5th - June 12th 2011. I just spoke with that family today as they were checking out and they said the cottage was in fine shape and they had a wonderful week there. We have rented this cottage for over ten years (mostly through local ads and referrals) and have never before had someone cancel. We understand the condition that lead to their decision and responded quickly and without question. We were very sorry that the cottage was not suitable for them. We will be using the new cleaning crew, whose work we saw first-hand, for all forthcoming rentals in an effort to insure that the cottage is properly prepared.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
New Haven
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
New London
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Old Saybrook
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Rt. 95
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Stannard Beach...1/2 block to beach
Car: recommended

The home is 1/2 block from Long Island sound and private beach. It is two blocks to Waters Edge Resort with spa, bar, restaurants and pool.


Rates & Availability

Westbrook Center House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 9 2017
30 night minimum stay
spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 17 2018
30 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 31 2018
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $100

Contact the owner for special requests regarding seasonal rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties