Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

La Paz - Costa Baja Resort & Marina at Your Feet!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Paradise on the shores of the Sea of Cortez……

Our Villa, situated in Costa Baja Resort and Marina, La Paz’s premiere development, affords you the opportunity to relax and play in one of the great places on earth for sun, sea and gorgeous sunsets.

A perfect place for one or two couples or a small family, this Villa is less than 100 feet from a white sand beach, where you can swim and snorkel, take a short walk to the Beach Club with its infinity pool, bar, restaurant and gym. If you don’t wish to “move”, you can stay at the Villa, read a book and enjoy the quiet of this luxurious place. On the ground floor shaded patio, you are just a quick walk to the Ocean on those summer nights as you watch the skyline on the horizon with the sun setting.

La Paz, the capitol of Baja California Sur is Baja’s only real Mexican city, known for its tranquility and lack of crime, lives up to its name which translates to “Peace” in English. Many tourists crowd the towns of Cabo San Lucas, Puerta Vallarta and Mazatlan, only to find La Paz has been a secret paradise known to serious fishermen, sailors, kayakers and other adventurers.

The Sea of Cortez and all its wonders lay just beyond your front door. The seat of the state government and Baja California Sur’s center of industry and trade as well as home to most of Baja’s old families, La Paz is the cultural and historic center of Baja California Sur. Spend a day wandering the streets, stroll the Malecon or visit the museums when you’re not snorkeling with the seal lions of Isla Espirtu Santu. Diving with the hammerhead sharks, whale watching, wind-surfing, walking deserted beaches to hunt rare seashells or exploring the natural world in any other way you’d like. You will find La Paz and our Villa, the perfect location to relax and dream your dreams away.

Rental By Week/Month Only! $500 Deposit Refunded After Inspection (within approx. 10 days)

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Elaine Mott
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, greek
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Elaine Mott

Welcome to our beautiful home away from home! Our first trip to La Paz was to attend our girlfriends New Year’s beach party, we were so in love with the location, 72 hours later we bought our beach home!

Having high stress jobs, we always look forward to turning off the world and our La Paz Beach home is the perfect place!

The wonderful weather always makes us relaxed and happy … something greatly needed from stressful daily lives! It is warm during the day and cools off at night, it is so pleasant!

We always dreamed of having our own beach, now we have it! Only footsteps to the white sand and the bay for swimming. Enjoy a private beach club which includes a workout room, a beautiful bar and restaurant, all within walking distance. How does it get better than this? This is JUST what we have always wanted in a resort/home. We know you'll enjoy it just as much!

Elaine Mott purchased this villa in 2005

Why Elaine Mott chose La Paz

The Villa's location is beautiful, peaceful, serene and safe. You will enjoy many amenities, in addition to being a beachfront Villa.

What makes this villa unique

Gary Player 18 Hole golf course - every hole has a view of the Bay of La Paz.

You can meet other people and make new friends, or you can enjoy the solitude and just relax by yourselves. We have made some lifelong friendships there!

Amenities

La Paz Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • (2) King size beds, (1) Queen size bed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
La Paz - Costa Baja Resort & Marina at Your Feet!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
San Francisco, CA, USA
3

It was ok but could use more attention

  • 3 of 5

Owner and manager are not in sync. Some things just don't work well in the house. The living room AC doesn't work if you run the ax in the bedrooms. The golf car not working well. If you have a kid they don't have a pak and play. Our friends stayed in Villa 5 and it was easy to see their villa was updated. The beach club and pool were nice. The beach is not very enjoyable. nice for pictures and maybe the occasional kayak ride but nothing else.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent choice

  • 4 of 5

Location, location, location!, this villa has the best of Costabaja: great views, the beach at your feet and the beach club at walking distance. Great choice.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible experience!!

  • 1 of 5

Owner was suppose to reach out to us a few days before our arrival for checking in instructions, and did not. We attempted to reach them and no response. We found keys on dining table. No information on anything...Parking,pool,restaurants and most importantly who to reach incase of an emergency !!! NOTHING!! Windows and doors do not lock, we felt unsafe and were unable to sleep. We emailed and telephoned owners next morning no answer. Emailed a few hours later that we were leaving their mosquito infested unit!!! Our stay was suppose to be for 3 days. Bad experience!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clarissa - We were very surprised to read your review, in twelve years of owning and enjoying annual family trips to Costa Baja, and renting our home on the beach to many returning guests year after year, we have never received a review like this. - What mosquitos? Possibly you left the sliding door open and they came in. We have never had a problem with mosquitos. - We have an on location property manager who lives two villas down on the beach with her husband. They are also the owners of the Cortez club. Our manager is always available to all of our guests 24 hours a day. I let all guests know this prior to check in. We gave you her email and cell number - All doors and windows lock, they have to be closed in order to lock. - There is a 24 hour security beach patrol provided by Costa Baja. - We can not just let guests stay on the beach for free, we could have rented to another guest, your request for a refund was not valid because you stayed in the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Fantastic Villa in La Paz, Mexico

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed at this beautiful, spacious La Paz-Costa Baja Resort & Marina from Dec. 19-DEc 23, 2016. The accommodation was very nice, fantastic view, convenient to the hotel accommodation, pool access, and the shuttle to town. The only thing was the Wi-hi was not available in the unit itself, we had to go the hotel lobby and so it was a little inconvenient but our adult children said it was fine to be at the hotel lobby. We would definitely come back to stay again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Poway, California
5

Jeff S.

  • 5 of 5

Great Villa -

Elaine:

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We really enjoyed our 5 night stay. The location right on the beach near the Beach Club is spectacular and being near the hotel, marina and restaurants makes it extremely convenient. The description of the 3 bedrooms (double masters) by the previous reviewer is spot on and made for a very comfortable vacation. We had 2 couples and a single adult and really enjoyed our time. Mariana who lives close by was extremely helpful and made sure any extras were taken care of. The resort has a 5 star golf course and fishing is minutes away. We caught some nice Yellow tail. La Paz is great for a jog or stroll along the bay and a tour of Espirito Santos island to see the Sea Lions, fish and birds is a must. I whole heartedly recommend this villa and hope to be able to come back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clear Lake
5

#LOVE

  • 5 of 5

3 coules were going to Cabo for my 50th birthday and decided to squeeze La Paz in for half the week. We are SO glad we did! La Paz is a laid back city without vendors and tourists all over the beaches. This villa is WONDERFUL! The master has sliding glass doors which open to the ocean, and the 2nd master has double windows (which you could step out of!) to the ocean. The 3rd bedroom has sliding glass doors to the front patio. All 3 rooms are nice and all have bathrooms w/showers. When you come in thru the front door, there is a large covered patio with a full table which would be perfect for meals or game night. We didn't use it but it was nice to have! The master has a separate entrance off this patio, which we really liked! The sliding glass doors at the front & back (ocean facing) patios expand all the way out, which leaves the whole living room like a walk thru unit! We left the doors open the whole time we were there! The kitchen was well stocked with your typical dishes, pots & pans, silverware, etc... There was no washer/dryer which was a little disappointing, but we got over it! We spent most of the time on the porch which is steps away from the beach. Mariana (property manager) lives 2 villas down and gave us a ton of good information! She wasn't intrusive, but would come over when we called her while she was walking her dog and answer our questions. There is a 2nd patio upstairs that offers an exceptional view!! There wasn't a table or chairs up there (what a shame!!), but Mariana said we could take the ones from the patio up. Had it been set up I think we would've spent a nice amount of time up there as well! Do go up if only for some pics!! We never made it over to the hotel, but right down the beach is the Beach Club, with drinks, a pool, lounge chairs, fire pit, everything you could ask for. We went once! In summary, this place was paradise. I recommend it, would return (and cut off the Cabo leg of the trip!), and would stay at this property again. Did I mention that we left the doors open for the cool breeze while we slept. It's safe!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Buffalo Bbq
Car: recommended

Downtown area every weekend has Dancing & Outdoor Crafts Marketplace

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties