Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Side w/ a Boat Slip! JUNE AND JULY DATES STILL AVAILABLE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Beautiful, newly renovated townhouse located on the canal with a boat slip. Located on the beach side of Hwy 98. Enjoy the beautiful new tile floors, brand new furniture and accessories. Stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops adorn the full kitchen. FREE WI-FI! Relax on the large wood deck and watch the boats come in and out of the canal. Watch the charter boats unload their catch and let the kids fish off the dock. Your boat will be located right out your back door! Boat landing for launching the boat is a short 50 yards west of the house. The boat slip will hold a 30-32 foot boat.

Beautiful white sandy beach is a short walk out your front door. Enjoy an early morning walk or run on the beach or down the sidewalks provided by Mexico Beach. Quaint local shops, restaurants, and ice cream stores for your enjoyment.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Cheryl Spillers
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Mexico Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Side w/ a Boat Slip! JUNE AND JULY DATES STILL AVAILABLE
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
4

Great for Boating/Fishing

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for a rental with a slip, this is it!!! Newly decked dock, ice machine, cleaning station for fish and the unit is modern and clean. Great location for all your beach activities and the owners are easy to work with!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Locust Grove GA
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures online do not do the place justice. It was way nicer in person. The place was clean cozy and comfortable the boat slip a great plus! great location beach was a really short walk. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Batesville, Arkansas
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed at both Canal View properties for a number of years now and have never been disappointed! We are always treated like family and appreciate all the amenities! The beach is within walking distance in a safe, quiet neighborhood and when the guys (and gals) are ready to fish, the boat's always ready to go just steps out the back door! You can tell, the owners take pride in their property and care about their guests...you won't be disappointed you chose to stay at Canal View or Canal View 2! See you next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eastman Ga
5

Keith Pittman

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and neat. We really enjoyed our stay. The ice machine, fish cleaning place and the boat slip was a plus. I plan on making sure that I go back next year at least twice. The place was exactly as it was discribed on the internet. I would recommend this property to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a good vacation. I look forward to working with you again soon for another stay!! Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mexico Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,316
 

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties