Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Warming Hut: Hot Tub, True Slopeside Ski-in/Out, Pool Table

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 5,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

Step into the mountain elegance of this true, directly on the slopeside, ski in/ski out Copper Mountain luxury rental home. From top to bottom every consideration has been made for your comfort, while enjoying a vacation in Summit County, Colorado. Ski in and out from the property on green runs. The access is great for everyone as the property is located just 150 yards from the ski school, and very near the Kokomo Lift.

The kitchen is setup to prepare a gourmet meal or let us recommend a chef/caterer to take care of this for you. On nights when the group wants to try one of the local restaurants a complimentary shuttle is available and will come right to your front door and take you anywhere in Copper Mountain (shuttle is only available during prime dates so please check with your reservation specialist about availability - can also be used for ski access should the ski in/out not be available).

Each bedroom is set up with LCD TV's and each has its own private bath. The kids' bunk room has a TV built into each bunk! The recreation room serves as an additional bedroom with 2 queen aerobeds and a private bath.

The recreation room downstairs is a great place to unwind after a day on the slopes. You won't believe the amount of space along with a pool table, wet bar, and a separate walled-off private theater. Please note the basketball game pictured is no longer present. Don't forget the large TV's available for watching those bowl games. Just off the recreation room is the ski room, which besides being a convenient place to stop in for lunch, has a TV with Xbox 360, and a card table.

A private hot tub, dedicated theater for 10, 3 wet bars, ski room with XBOX and Poker, wireless internet, a recreation room with pool table, full kitchen, and several gas fireplaces are some of the many amenities that are sure to please those of all ages.

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)

MAIN LEVEL:

Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room

DOWNSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #4 - 2 sets of queen over queen bunks, private bath (8)

Recreation Room - Queen pull out sleeper sofa, private bath (2)

Queen Aero Bed (2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 18 total with children

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 3

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 500 Beeler Place

Shuttle Service: On call shuttle available during prime dates

Ski Area Access: True ski in/out (when Kokomo Lift opens)

Cleaning Fee: $350

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $1250

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Amenities

Copper Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Warming Hut: Hot Tub, True Slopeside Ski-in/Out, Pool Table
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 19 reviews
5

Warming Hut Weekend Getaway - Copper Mountain

  • 5 of 5

We were completely satisfied and highly impressed by the Warming Hut accommodations. The guests we hosted had a wonderful stay and kept raving about how nice of a home this was. Everyone we worked with at River Ridge Rentals from the reservation staff to maintenance were very professional and customer service oriented. I plan to book with River Ridge Rentals again and recommend them to friends and family as well!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are positively blushing! Thank you so much for the glowing review, you've made our day! And we are so glad you and your guests were impressed with the home. We are looking forward to having you back again soon! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cant get any better than this location! The house was beautiful and as described. Our only issues were little things like no soap to wash dishes, no crock pot as stated, x-box was broke, and missing the basketball hoops that were pictured. Overall great place and we would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, we are happy to hear you loved the home and its location! We are sorry to hear of any issues or missing items. You can always contact our 24/7 Maintenance team for any missing inventory inquiries. I have forwarded these items and your comments to our team for review and will address any issues accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breckenridge in the future! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, TN
5

Wonderful ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second stay at warming hut. We have a business men's retreat almost every year. Warming hut is a true ski in/ ski out home. The home is everything you would expect and more. Very happy with this place and the rental company, they were very helpful and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Billy, we are always happy to assist and glad we were able to make your stay at Warming Hut enjoyable for your retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, warm home.

  • 5 of 5

The Warming Hut is a beautiful, well decorated, and well designed home. The owners did a marvelous job with decor and the layout is perfect. The location could not be better, it is convenient to everything. The touches on the house are stunning, absolutely lovely. Modern with a warm rustic feel. We had 13 people and it was very comfortable.

The only complaint I have is for the price I feel it should have come with some minor, but necessary, kitchen items. Tin foil, saran wrap, zip locks, and a working ice maker would have made it perfect. This created an unnecessary hassle for storing leftover food. I wish the rental company would have told us what it did not include. The house itself is amazing.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback regarding supplies in the home and will share these notes will our team. We are glad to hear you and your group enjoyed the home and its amenities. We hope to welcome you and your group back soon! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We stayed for a week and it was perfect! What a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience with lots of activities! It was awesome to come home to such a beautiful house! The house was stunning and gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, It was a pleasure having you rent from us. I'm happy to hear your stay was marvelous, glad you enjoyed the many activities and adventures Summit County had to offer. We hope to see you back in the future, maybe during the winter so you can go skiing! Thank you! Warmest Regards, Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place for a Family Reunion!

  • 4 of 5

This was an amazing location for a quick get away for our extended family! The kids loved the game room and theater room and the whole family enjoyed being out on the porch enjoying the mountain air! The kitchen and pantry was perfect for a family "Chopped" challenge! The house was fully equipped and they thought of just about everything! We would book again in a heartbeat! The only thing holding back from a 5-star review was that the hot tub was not working and was not able to be fixed during our stay. We wish we would have been notified before arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear the entire family enjoyed their stay. Thank you for the positive feedback. Regarding the hot tub, unfortunately we weren't able to get it repaired during your stay due to it being a weekend. We are very sorry and we hope the additional refund was helpful. We look forward to having you back another time so you can enjoy the hot tub! Warmest Regards, Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very beautiful home! We all enjoyed the movie theater, pool table, hot tub, and the gourmet kitchen. A huge hit with the kids (especially with the tv's in each bunk bed. - parents did not like this so much especially at bedtime!)

We all had a wonderful time even with the low amount of snow. This will be a tough house to beat for our next ski trip!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 4

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Minimum night stays vary by season. One night stays are not permitted.

    Check-ins are not permitted on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

You might like these similar properties