Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Couple's Escape at a Great Rate! NOTE SLEEPS TWO

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (SLEEPS TWO)

A Couple's Escape

Our beautifully furnished, efficiency condo is the perfect opportunity to relax and enjoy some of the most beautiful sandy white beaches in the world. It has all the amenities that make your beach experience the respite that you deserve, at a reasonable cost.

Nicely furnished, designed specifically for a couple, enjoy the quiet solitude, with a good book, or movies on our 37” TV and DVD. If you need to keep in touch, we offer free wireless internet service, as well as free unlimited local and long distance phone service. Enjoy preparing great seafood & other meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Sit on the patio that adjoins the open courtyard, or enjoy the beautiful pool for a swim.

The beach is 60 yards from our condo. The beautiful emerald waters and pristine beaches are unmatched! We are within walking distance of fine cuisine or take-out, free concerts or outdoor movies. There are miles of biking trails for your enjoyment. Golfing on some of the finest courses in Florida is 20 minutes away, and one of the largest shopping areas in the southeast is 15 minutes from us.

Walk, bike, or drive to our surrounding neighbors at Watercolor, Seaside, Sea grove, Water Sound, Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach. Each has its own beauty and uniqueness. Our unit offers you the seclusion needed to regenerate, the beaches to invigorate and the time to rejuvenate, Please contact to reserve. LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS ACCEPTED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Larry or Cheryl McMichen
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2018

About Larry or Cheryl McMichen

We live in Atlanta, and love coming to our beach respite at Sea grove to get away from the hustle and bustle of the fast lane. We come here to renew ourselves. As soon as we arrive on the beach, I see the stress leave myself and my wife. We come for a few days or a week whenever we can get away.

Larry or Cheryl McMichen purchased this condo in 2001

Why Larry or Cheryl McMichen chose Seagrove Beach

Our condo is our home away from home. We have had it newly furnished to enhance relaxation but still maintaining the amenities of home. We want your experience to be the same. We have a selection of board games and books for your enjoyment. We enjoy cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, or tasting the wonderful cuisines on 30-A. We like to socialize with other guests at the pool, but also the privacy of staying in the condo.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full size bath with tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King Size Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Couple's Escape at a Great Rate! NOTE SLEEPS TWO
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 39 reviews
Austell, GA, USA
5

Perfect location and great property/owners

  • 5 of 5

This was exactly what I was looking for! You are right on 30-A across from the beach! There are 4-5 great places for food within walking distance. You are a 1.5 mile walk/ride from Seaside! Great place to leave your car and walk/ride a bike to where you want to go if you are not at the beach. The property had everything I needed (full working kitchen, clean all around, etc.) and the owners were super friendly.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, Thank you for your great review. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. You gave a great account for what is available to our guest and we truly appreciate it. Larry & Cheryl McMichen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

This property is a great location, convenient to the beach access and a variety of restaurants. This unit is very clean and met our needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you good review. We are a little confused by you 3 star rating. Your review would subject a 5 star review. Maybe you are saving them for the palaces.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great condo, plenty of space inside, and we love having a full kitchen! Right across the street from the beach, perfect location. And a nice pool too, we would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value and location!

  • 5 of 5

It's hard to beat this for the price. We easily rode our bikes to downtown Seaside, and there is public beach access right across the street. The unit is clean and comfortable. It's not the most modern place, but it does come with all the necessities you would expect at a condo. While there's definitely enough room for 2 people to comfortably stay, there isn't much open or secure storage for clothing or extra beach equipment. I reccomend any adults traveling without children bring lots of patience to this area during high school spring break season. The wild packs of teenagers were really the only negative about our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Place is not clean, has cockroaches problem, owner is in denial

  • 1 of 5

The property was not clean when we came:

- sand on the floor in the bathroom

- hairs and dirt in the bathroom's basket

- food crumbs and pests on the kitchen floor. There were couple cockroaches on the floor and on the table. But I didn't pay to much attention and got rid of them

- windowsill was covered with little hair (looking like animal fur) and there was a dead cockroach(I have pictures but unfortunately I don't know how to post it here).

My child is allergic to animal fur so I called the owner (Larry) and informed him about the situation. His cleaning lady called me soon and let me know that her company did a great job as always. I offered and sent her pictures - never heard back again. She told me during the conversation that they are very busy and maybe she will be able to send somebody next evening. I just decided to take a break and go to the beach. When we came back 2,5 hours later little black cockroaches were everywhere - there were around 20 of them running around on the floor and on the table, one was running around my child's toothbrush in the bathroom. We got rid of them and few more came from different places. Every year my family travels to this area and I never witnesses something as scary as this. So I was not feeling safe to sleep at that place and have my clothes there. We had to pack and leave immediately. If you want an experience of not clean place, owner who doesn't care and misrepresent his property, two long drives at the same day, part of the night after all that cleaning everything what was in that unit - rent this property!

I thought that may be cleaning company mislead the owner about the condition of this place but based on his answer - they just don't care! Location is good and they hope to be able to rent it as it is. Just avoid this one.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guest made this alligation but it is a total fabrication. They didn't want to stay because of the hurricane and other weather conditions in the area. They stated they saw bugs but orkin pest control, our condo manager and our cleaning service found no bugs. The unit was totally clean except they decided to sleep for awhile before returning home. They messed up the bed, the kitichen and took showers. Then they expected us to return their money. First we have a no refund policy stated on our VRBO site and second she is telling a boldface lie. Had she called me and said she didn't feel safe with the weather, we would have probably rebooked her for a later date. I would never rent to her again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Mandeville, la
5

Location, Location, Location.....perfect for our mother daughter girls trip.

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for our mother / daughter get away. Although it is an efficiency unit, it is very spacious. The bed was super comfortable. It had everything we needed for a long weekend and the location was perfect. It is literally right across the street from the beach access. Yes, there are a lot of steps going down to the beach, but all of 30A is like that. If you need an easier access, just go down a block or so and the fully accessible ramp is there. The beach is not overly crowded and taken over by rental chair companies. We did rent some chairs, one day, but could have easily taken our own and had prime real estate to set up.

We parked the car on Thursday night, rented bikes, and didn't move the car again until we left. We biked to Publix, to Seaside and up and down 30A.

The complex and the unit are well maintained and everyone we encountered was friendly. As stated in another review, the bath tub was very slow to drain, but that was the only minor inconvenience. After reading some of the other reviews, we did bring some of our own bath towels. We just needed more than were provided considering there is not a washer / dryer in the unit, but that wasn't a big deal.

We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties