Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Southard Street Queen Conch - A Historic compound with large sunny pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,236 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

On a lovely tree-lined residential street in the heart of the historic Old Town district, this quiet, historic compound offers three separate vacation suites sharing a lush, large, sunny pool or combines for a wonderful four bedroom retreat. Downstairs enjoys a large, open floor plan with living and dining room, french doors opening up to the porch and lushly landscaped garden/pool area. The two bedrooms have a queen four poster bed or queen wrought iron bed along with oversized showers in each bath. The two one bedroom suites are located on the second floor, each accessed from a covered porch overlooking the garden and pool below, providing a cool spot on a hot afternoon. Each suite is decorated with it's own tropical color palette and queen beds. Great for extended families or a couples getaway! Pricing is given for 8 persons max. Additional person charges apply up to 14 persons and will be added when contract is written. Bedding: 4 queens, 3 sleeping sofas


Property Manager
Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Old Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2236 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Queen beds, 3 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Southard Street Queen Conch - A Historic compound with large sunny pool
average rating of 4.8297873 based on 47 reviews
Pittsford, NY
5

Fantastic Key West House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wow! This house is fantastic! Perfect for our two family vacation, the separate units provided privacy but still afforded us the opportunity to gather together on the main floor. The amenities are impeccable, and everything you could possibly need is provided. The decor is beautiful - you can tell the owners take great care of their house. The location could not have been better - steps away from Duval but you would never know it...and the backyard? Well you really have to experience it to believe it. We kept thinking we were in a high end hotel and other guests would be arriving at any moment, and then we remembered, nope, it was all ours! I would recommend this place to anyone anytime!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Apple Valley MN
5

New Years with grown family.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely! The back yard/pool area is breathtakingly beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philpot, KY
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Located in the heart of Old Town just half a block from SaraBeth's and about 2 blocks from Duval. The home was perfect. The layout is great for multiple couples or a family traveling with mostly adults. There are 2 bedrooms downstairs within the main part of the home and 2 separate 1 bedroom apartment-style areas upstairs each with a kitchen, bathroom and living room. They are accessed by a separate covered entrance outside via the back porch overlooking the pool. They are perfect for those moments when you need some alone time.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Rent Key West Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Palestine, IN
5

FABULOUS FAMILY GET AWAY

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was not the property we originally leased for the week...the property we had leased was having some work completed and was not going to be available in time so the management company contacted us over a week in advance to let us know and they provided this amazing property. They knew we had multiple families with us and provided this beautiful home that accommodated all of us perfectly. The home is the best we've rented in our 20+ visits to Key West. The owners really have not missed one detail and the cleanliness was impeccable. We will be back!! And kudos to Brad at the management company for being professional and communicative and making this vacation fabulous!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Rent Key West Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
1

Do not rent - major construction going on behind property !

  • 1 of 5

The house itself is very nice and in a good location -

BUT - there is major construction going on behind the home and next door to the home. The workers worked from 8am-5pm each day and could look directly into the home's backyard and pool. We are talking major tools - jackhammering, nail guns, saws, etc. Super noisy at 8am after a late night on Duval St? No way ! Like workers looking at your wife swimming in the pool? No way !

When we complained to the rental agency (Rent Key West), they first said that they were unaware of the issue. Then RKW came back to say that they did not want to give us advance notice of the construction as they did not know which days the work would be performed - really ?! Rent Key West is not trustworthy. Do not use them ! To be fair, the owner did offer 20% off when we asked to be relocated to another property due to the noise.

If you do not want to rent a house with major construction going on, do not rent this home!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that the construction noise was so disturbing to you. We understand that people come to Key West to relax and have a good time. We wish we could control the neighbors construction, but it is not possible. During your stay, we learned that the progress of the project was much further behind than we had been led to believe earlier by the contractor. We have contacted many of our guests in advance about this, but we believed they would be working inside by your stay. As to construction on a neighboring side, that is something we were completely unaware of. The property where the construction is occurring was once a lush tropical garden that was open to the public. Much of the vegetation was on that property that provided the backdrop for Southard Street's pool area. The home owners spent a great deal of money this spring re-landscaping to re-establish the green backdrop that was lost from the construction, but it takes time for everything to grow. We value our customers and offered you the choice of moving to a different property or giving you 20% off your stay. It was a busy week in Key West and a suitable replacement was not readily available and you opted for the discount as compensation. We are very sorry for our part of the impact on your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Destin, FL
5

Turning 40 wasn't so bad...ESPECIALLY AT THIS AWESOME HOUSE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My entire family rented this property to celebrate my 40th birthday and couldn't have been a better experience. House is in an awesome location...a 2 minute walk to Duval. Also close to awesome pizza place, Mr. Z's which we walked down and had takeout 2 of the nights we were there! Fausto's grocery and walgreens all very close walking distance as well as Mallory square and other KW attractions/bars...very close to my favorite, The Green Parrot! Bottom line...perfect location! House is listed on historic register and is fantastic. Was worried about the split level layout, but you can only access the upper level from the rear of property, which is behind locked fence, so you feel like you have your own little compound. And last but not least...the amazing oasis of a backyard. Lush landscaping, a massive pool (for KW), lots of seating and a grill made this our favorite place to hang out! Fantastic vacation and would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

One block from the beautiful Nancy's Secret Garden

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable