Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Log Cabin With Creek Near Asheville, 0.8 Miles From Ski Resort

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 4 bed 3 bath cabin for 12 people with pool table/master jacuzzi

Wolf Creek Cabin is a beautiful mountain cabin located in the exclusive Wolf Creek Community. This secluded cabin is a great place to relax and getaway, and is full of amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a wood burning fireplace, a game loft with a pool table and poker table, two televisions for watching movies, an outdoor gas grill, and a great outdoor porch. The cabin and its surroundings make for a great year-round destination. Wolf Creek is perfect for those who love the outdoors, with nearby hiking, golfing, horseback riding, fishing and rafting. In the winter guests can enjoy Ski the Wolf Ridge within walking distance from the cabin. Wolf Creek is about 30 minutes from Asheville, with renowned restaurants, shopping. You will need extra time will all this fun!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Pablo Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, Write & read in any language with Google translate
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Pablo Smith

We are the Smith Elordi family. Every member has a crucial role in providing the best possible experience for our guests and we were all born in Chile and moved to the U.S 15 years ago. George the father ( Who was the one that took the pictures) is a constructor/designer and he absolutely fell in love with this house. For the past 5 months he has been working to bring this beautiful house to life again. Margarita the mother is the one that takes care of the linen. All our linen is white and we pay special attention to the cleaning. Pablo the Son is the one in charge of the bookings and checks that everything is perfect before your arrival. Margarita the daughter is the one in charge of the Website and the marketing and Pedro the older son helps us with the internet support. Porota the dog.. Gives unconditional love

Pablo Smith purchased this cabin in 2007

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wolf Ridge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wolf Laurel
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wolf Ridge
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Wolf Ridge Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Take I-26 and exit in exit N#3 Fallow the same road that goes to Wolf Ridge Ski resort

You can write in the map quest 147 Dennis Smith Dr Mars Hill NC 28754

Other Activities: Enclose Heated Pool at the top of the mountain

Ski: Our community is less that one mile ago from the Wolf Ridge Ski

Amenities

Wolf Laurel Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , new
  • There are 3 complete new bathrooms The master one have a jacuzzi tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , In the main Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Basement
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Basement
    Bedroom 4 - 3 double , Basement
    Bedroom 5 - Game Room
  • There is four bedrooms that can sleep comfortable 12 people. there is also a a there floor where is the game room with the pool table that you can have sleeping bags for more people. The log Cabin have 2 floors plus a Basement that will allow you to have a great deal of privacy if you go in a group or family
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Request the group disclunt rates for Ski and Water raftingcomplementary coffee and tea NEW We recentelly ad Two Mountain Bicicles Please fell free to use them You will enjoy this new cabin! There is a heated pool less than a mile they provide towels ($5 daily)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
34% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Log Cabin With Creek Near Asheville, 0.8 Miles From Ski Resort
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
5

We had a GREAT time!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was exactly what our family needed! All 12 of us fit comfortably in the space. We enjoyed s'mores around the campfire at night, the large kitchen with plenty of dishes for preparing our meals, and the lights among the trees at night were amazing. It was a good place to relax after a day of touring the area. Everything was clean and felt like home. We would suggest a bigger trash bin outside. We were unable to fit the garbage we collected because the bin was already full. One of the pockets on the pool table needs fixing - we had a ball come rolling off the upstairs loft where the pool table is located. And don't forget to fix the handle on the patio door! If we ever make the trip again, we would definitely try to get this cabin again! One of our grandsons said he liked it so much he was going to move there.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda, thank you so much for your kind review and suggestions, I will definitely look into making those modifications. Hope to have you, your grandson and the rest of the family back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house was very clean and had plenty of space for my group of 12! We loved every minute.

  • 5 of 5

You first walk into the living area which is beautiful and so spacious. There is a big kitchen also which was perfect for my group of 12. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and not to mention big! There was a washer and dryer which we put to use during our stay. We also loved the game room upstairs. Lastly, the house came with everything we needed such as detergent, toilet paper, etc. We have no complaints about this property! We had a wonderful stay and would absolutely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful, spacious log cabin, Great location for peaceful break - some repairs needed

  • 3 of 5

I need a 3.5 star option.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the log cabin. The house is very spacious and easily accommodated the 3 generations of our family. The house also was well stocked. The kitchen had the pans and dishes we needed. There were many games (some were incomplete), books and magazines to read. The location is secluded and was perfect for a peaceful getaway.

The drawbacks are more of personal taste. As the previous reviewer mentioned, the televisions in the living areas are small. This did not bother us because we are not big TV people. There are a couple of pieces of furniture that need repairs (mostly the outdoor and loft furniture) along with the pool table. The teens aren't pros, so they didn't mind the broken pool table. They were disappointed by the bikes that needed repairs as there were no tools on the property and the bikes were advertised as been available for use (so they didn't bring their personal bikes). Also, the mattresses in the bedrooms downstairs could use replacing.

The house was generally clean. I can imagine that it is impossible to keep a place like this dust free. There was a lot of dust in some corners and under the beds. (One of the children drop a toy and sock that needed to be retrieved. Not fun!) I can imagine it as an excellent home base for winter ski activity.

Summary: No house is perfect. This log cabin did well for our needs, and most of the imperfections (aside from the bikes and mattresses) didn't bother us too much. Great space, beautiful cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sabrina, I want to start by saying thank you for staying with us and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I'm also very sorry about all the inconveniences that you experienced. I personally don't watch much tv and when we bought the cabin we didn't feel like it was that important to have big tvs. Currently there's 3, one in the living room, master bedroom and downstairs. The pool table is also something that has been brought to my attention before. It was a table that was given to me by my father a long time ago so with all the people that have used it, it may be time to replace it or hopefully I can get it fixed next time I am there. We do also have bikes and I'm really sorry that they weren't working properly, but thank you for bringing this to my attention! In regards to the cleaning, I will speak to Nicole (in charge of cleaning) to see why it is that some spots had so much dust. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and I'm glad that overall you had a good time, I'd be more than glad to host you again hopefully by then with all these things fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Cute cabin with plenty of beds, but needs updating.

  • 2 of 5

We booked this last minute trip with our large family of 11. When we got to the house, we were a bit disappointed at the state of their deck, grill, and outdoor seating. Everything was dirty, some broken chairs, and we spent some time having to sweep all the tree debris off the deck. Inside we did like that there was more than enough room for everyone to sleep. Unfortunately, it seemed as though the cleaning crew did not do a good job in prepping for guests. There were spiderwebs everywhere, dead bugs were found all over the house (on beds, stairs, closets, etc), and dust had settled on the "fresh" towels. The beds were a little dusty and we ended up washing some of the comforters. There is plenty of space for eating, but the furniture and kitchen pans need some serious updating. The only comfortable couch was in the living room upstairs and the one in the lower level was very old and uncomfortable. The pool table was broken, too, which meant we were chasing balls every time they fell in the broken pockets. The tvs need updating as well and they are all tiny. This wouldn't have normally been an issue, since we love outdoor activities, but it rained the entire time we were there and watching movies was a pain on the small tv, so we opted for everyone using their iPads. I really wanted to love this cabin and it has great potential. But there were too many things wrong and I spent our entire time there very disappointed and regretful. If you just need a place to crash after a day out, this might be the place for you. But if you want a place where you can hang out and relax, you might want to try another place.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and I'm very sorry that you had an unpleasant time. The truth is that you came to the cabin during low season in which we don't have many reservations. With this being said since the last cleaning was almost a month prior to you arriving, everything was probably not kept up to standard. I'll take responsibility, what we should've done is send the cleaning crew right before your arrival to ensure that everything was clean and ready. Again, sorry about your bad experience and I hope that we can be of better service if you ever consider coming back to this cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Peaceful and Remote

  • 4 of 5

Great mountain cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! Are there any suggestions that you would make for the cabin to be a 5 star stay?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We really enjoyed our long weekend stay at your cabin. There was plenty of room for the twelve of us

  • 5 of 5

Several of our group skied Wolf Ridge which was just a few minutes drive away. We also tubed which was located within walking distance. One day I drove to Marshall (about 40 minutes) and took my grandson horseback riding. We enjoyed the creek located on property and the grill on the porch was also a plus. I would highly recommend staying here. I hope we will make a return visit!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $170 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.75%

We do not provide any accident insurrance so please be aware that will be your oun resposability

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties