Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Now Available for LABOR DAY!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Two story beach home located in the Surfside beach community. Beautiful views from all sides of our upper deck. This home is fully loaded for all your sun and fun needs. You will find T.V.s in every room and all the comforts of home. We have a big kitchen and dining area that is equipped with everything you need to enjoy a wonderful grilled steak, or seafood dinner.

Located within a short, two minute walk of the Surfside pedestrian beach where local surfers can be seen both summer and winter. Lots of opportunities for family fun at Jetty Park. Take a stroll to the end of the walkway and watch the dolphins at play.

We are close to the popular restaurants in the area. Enjoy tasty hamburgers and onion rings from the Purple Cow, or a festive night out at the Red Snapper Restaurant. Travel down the Blue Water Highway to the public crabbing pier or charter a deep sea fishing tour. Or maybe you just want to soak up the sun on one of our two decks and enjoy the sights and sounds of a beach get-away.

Whatever your preferences for your vacation, we would like to do our best to accommodate your needs at our Surfside home away from home.

Keywords: Two story beach house with upper and lower decks.

More Details

Owner
Barbara Klimpt
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

About Barbara Klimpt

We are a family that enjoys all the relaxing elements of the beach. It is truly our escape place.

Barbara Klimpt purchased this house in 2009

Why Barbara Klimpt chose Gulf Coast

We enjoy the quiet and peaceful atmosphere of Surfside Village. Our house is located about a 2 minute walk from the pedestrian beach down a paved road. The village has a family atmosphere and is close to shopping and restaurants. We enjoy sitting on our top deck and watching sunrises and sunsets. We also have views of ships docking and leaving Freeport Harbor and the Intracoastal Canal!

What makes this house unique

Sun and fun with the grandchildren. Dining at our favorite seafood restaurants. (On the River in Freeport and The Red Snapper In Surfside are the best!) Visiting with family and friends, walking on the beach and a peaceful atmosphere to take us away from our day to day routine!

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
HOBBY AIRPORT
Nearest Beach
PEDESTRIAN BEACH
Car: necessary

Within walking distance of Surfside jetty park. With picnic and playground areas. Take a stroll to the end of the walkway and watch the dolphins play.

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sofa and 2 futons
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Now Available for LABOR DAY!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 34 reviews
Edmond, OK
5

Nice stay! Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second family vacation experience at Surfside Beach and we enjoyed it in many ways! Barbara’s house was very welcoming and made us feel at home. The place was packed with all necessities and all we needed to bring was just beach towels! If you prefer to cook, Walmart supercenter is about 15 minute drive away or there is a couple of local markets you can buy groceries at. If you are out for some real seafood, there are a couple of nice eateries around the area. The property is located just a couple of blocks from the beach, which is about 2 minute walk. It is a quiet neighborhood and the beach is clean and pristine. We definitely recommend this house and will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our beach house! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We try very hard to make our Beach property as accommodating as possible and it is so gratifying to hear that your family enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, TX
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and had everything we needed for preparing our own meals. The outside shower for rinsing off the salt and sand from the beach was great. Location was great as it is only a couple of blocks walk to the beach. A convenience store and numerous restaurants are only a few blocks away. The owner was very responsive when we had questions. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We certainly enjoyed having your group as our guests, You were great to work with!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great getaway.

  • 4 of 5

Great getaway. The reason I did not rate a 5 is because of requirement to launder towels and linens, and put away before departure. Never had this requirement and don't plan to do again. So what is $75.00 cleaning fee for?

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your positive review. We have provided linens and towels at no extra charge for several years now even though we are constantly replacing ruined and disappearing towels. Most owners charge an extra linen and towel charge but we have tried not to add any more fees for our rental. That's why we ask that you launder the linens before you depart. Renters may certainly bring their own linens if they wish. Our cleaning fee is also cheaper than most other rentals that I have observed and provides a good cleaning within what often becomes a 3 hour turn around time between renters. We do appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for your booking!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not Great.

  • 1 of 5

I have stayed at several VRBO's. I have had mostly good experiences until this one......We had to go buy toilet paper after the first day. There were no paper towels at all.

Before you leave the property, this one requires you to wash, dry, fold and put away all towels and sheets that are used during your stay. This is certainly not a typical request. I mean who wants to do laundry on vacation? They also ask you to take the trash cans to the street......Unfortunately it was not worth the price we paid what so ever.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay at our Surfside Beach Property. We make every effort to provide a clean and well maintained home for your enjoyment. We do not charge extra for the use of our linens and towels as most owners do, and we provide laundry detergent for your use. Guests may bring their own towels and linens if they prefer not to contend with the laundry. During our busy seasons we also ask that you not leave full garbage cans for our next guests to contend with. We provide two full size cans on wheels and it is just a short distance to the road for pickup. We do normally leave a roll of paper towels and a few rolls of toliet paper, but guests are asked to provide paper goods and toiletries for themselves. We feel that our house is very well equipped for most of your needs, and we have never had these types of complaints before. We do not live near our rental and we do have a very reliable housekeeper who has the house ready for occupancy within 3 hours after a departure, but sometimes guests are not aware of how difficult it is to handle back to back bookings and keep everyone satisfied. We do hear your complaints and will take them under consideration for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bellville
5

Excellent family getaway

  • 5 of 5

I can't thank Barbara enough, very helpful and quick to respond to any questions! This was an amazing vacation for all of us and literally a couple minute walk from the beach. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

The whole family had an awesome vacation. We will be back really soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $100

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.
To avoid HOMEAWAY SERVICE CHARGE contact me directly and pay by check or PayPal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.