Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Professionally Decorated Beach Bungalow. Less Than 5 Minute Walk To Beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Detached Home - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

*************The 2018 Amenities Pass Is Included For Free*********************

Enjoy a true Low Country Lifestyle. This golf course view home is situated in a gated community on a private cul de sac. No noisy condo or townhouse neighbors with this house! Within a 5 minutes walk, you will find yourself relaxing on the beach. With a throw-back beach exterior and a decorator finish interior, this 3 Br/2 Ba home makes the property feel like a year-round residence rather than a beach rental. The home is situated on a single floor, making it perfect for the occupant that doesn't want to climb stairs. Stainless steel appliances and hardwood floors throughout.

*Park your kayaks in the driveway at no additional cost. Easy boat and kayak launch location less than 5 minutes from the house.

We are amenable to short or long term rental opportunities.

Keywords: Close to ocean, close to golf course

More Details

Owner
Beth and Brian
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Ocean Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Single Story Home with Easy Entry Access/ Screened Porch/ Huge Wrap Around Deck

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
18% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Professionally Decorated Beach Bungalow. Less Than 5 Minute Walk To Beach!
average rating of 4.148148 based on 27 reviews
-
5

Last minute trip to see the Solar Eclipse

  • 5 of 5

We just love this house and the people that own it are beyond helpful. We have stayed here in the past and have only glowing things to say about the experience. This was a last-minute trip for us so that we could get the perfect view of the Solar Eclipse. The house is just a short walk to the beach so the view of the eclipse was outstanding. Would highly recommend staying here on your next trip to Edisto Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful home, loved the amenities pass.

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this beach home. I think overall it was kept up with, we loved the decor and it was certainly way better than a hotel. Actually, it was better than several other beach houses I've stayed at. We only had 1 concern during our stay and Beth addressed it immediately which was greatly appreciated. The only reason I can't give this more stars is because the description says its a 5 minute walk from the beach. Well, I had a toddler in tow and I really would expect something described as 5 minutes to be maybe 3rd row from the beach. This house IS semi-close to the beach, but I clocked it at a 12 minute brisk walk (toddler was strapped to my back, no way I would have let him walk it or it would have taken us half an hour to get there). I feel like the description would have been more accurate to even say 10 minute walk to the beach, but its definitely not 5 minutes. That being said, we enjoyed our stay and the amenities pass was amazing. Oh, and I also appreciated that there were some children's toys to play with! We didn't have room to pack much for my son to play with and having some toys there was awesome.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location with plenty of space.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this house. The location and the huge deck were great. I only wish it had an outside shower. The kitchen was well stocked for our needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
-
5

Great House and location!

  • 5 of 5

This home is in a perfect location and is roomy, comfortable and well-kept. We enjoyed all of the amenities and how close the house is to the beach and the pools. Our young kids loved being on a cul de sac so they could ride bikes and play ball. The adults really enjoyed being able to watch the golfers and see the lagoon and wildlife from the screened porch while we drank our morning coffee. Just a small bonus, the home has two coffee pots and with 4 coffee-drinking adults, we really appreciated that.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Edisto is a great place for a family vacation.

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed our family vacation at Edisto Island. Whenever my family has the opportunity to get together we have a great time. The house is in a great spot and the amenities afforded by the location were a great addition to activities we could enjoy.

We were very disappointed by the general condition of the property we rented from you. The house needs some TLC, a good cleaning and general repair work

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in EB and the use of the Wyndham amenities. The amenities pass is something we purchase annually so that all of our guests can enjoy the great offerings of the Wyndham resort. We include this in the rental package at a savings of $350 for our guests. As to your concerns, we addressed the issue with the TV (not being plugged in when you arrived). It also bears noting that we accommodated your request to do a Friday-Friday rental, which we don't typically offer in the Summer. If you had other concerns, you could have reached out to us. We always strive to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. Rest assured we would have addressed any additional concerns you had if we had known about them.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Great House!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. The only problem I had was the railing going up and down the stairs. They seemed to be very wobbly. A few nails need to be hammered back in. We enjoyed using the amenities pass so we could use the pool. Didn't need it for the cabana yet. The bed was comfortable. We had a very nice time.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on EB! Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston, SC
Nearest Golf
Edisto Beach, SC
Nearest Beach
Edisto Beach, SC

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties