Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CAPTIVATING REFUGE, PET-FRIENDLY AND ENCHANTING NEIGHBORHOOD! BOOK & SAVE!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This lovely 2-story property can accommodate up to 12 guests. Three of the bedrooms are master suites with king-size bed and private bath, and two of the bedrooms have jetted tubs. The 4th bedroom has a queen-size bed with a private bath. With a fully-equipped kitchen, full washer & dryer, satellite TV, wireless internet access, central heat & air, and outdoor charcoal grill, you can experience all the comforts of home while on vacation.

The community amenities include two large pools with ample chairs for lounging, a children's pool for the little ones, lighted tennis and basketball court, a gazebo, a screened club house, paved streets with curbs, and private security monitoring.

Linens are provided for all beds. Additionally, bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths and kitchen towels are provided.

Why choose to vacation in the Fort Morgan, Alabama area? Located on the west end of Pleasure Island’s peninsula, Fort Morgan offers the same beautiful white sand beaches found within the city limits of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach but without the crowds. The absence of high-rise condos means you can enjoy the sunrises and sunsets from almost anywhere in the area. The beaches in Fort Morgan are pet friendly, and pet owners can bring along “man’s best friend” to enjoy the best nature has to offer as well! (Law requires pets be on a leash) The Marina in Fort Morgan offers charter fishing and dolphin cruises, and the Marina store has beach items and necessities to purchase that you may have forgotten to bring along. Several great restaurants offer fresh seafood, burgers, pizza, as well as Mexican fare. If you feel like heading into the city, Gulf Shores is just a 15-20 minute drive away.

Things to do in the area include: enjoying the gorgeous beaches and beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico, shelling, fishing, bird watching, hiking, biking, shopping, dining out and more!

4 Bedroom / 4 1/2 Bathroom single family home

Community swimming pool is just steps from the home’s front door!

Sleeps 12

Master bedroom- King bed, private bath with jetted tub & separate shower, coffee bar, mini fridge, flat screen TV w/satellite, beautiful hardwood floor, and balcony with stunning Gulf view.

Second bedroom- King bed, private bath with jetted tub & separate shower, and TV w/satellite

Third bedroom- King bed, private bath, TV w/satellite

Fourth bedroom- Queen bed, private bath, TV w/satellite

Sleeper sofa in living room

Sleeper sofa in upstairs sitting area

High speed wireless internet

Satellite TV in living room

Full-size washer & dryer

All linens and towels provided

Fully equipped kitchen

Under-the-counter ice maker – 50 lbs per day

Ironing board and iron provided

Wrap-around balconies with chairs

Surround sound

DVD player

VCR player

Free long distance – in continental US

Pet friendly

Reported breakdowns of amenities will be repaired ASAP; condition of amenities cannot be guaranteed 100% of the time.

Coastal Resort Realty's Minimum age to rent is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Resort Realty
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I just wanted to Thank you for all your help for the past several years. We really enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to getaway. Everything was nice and clean when we arrived. Thanks so much. You are a pleasure to work with!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
CAPTIVATING REFUGE, PET-FRIENDLY AND ENCHANTING NEIGHBORHOOD! BOOK & SAVE!
average rating of 4.5641026 based on 40 reviews
Dallas, TX
5

August 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Above the Waves for 4 nights to attend a wedding in the area. The house was very comfortable for 10 adults by utilizing both sleeper sofas in the living areas. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking full meals and the ice maker was a welcome amenity.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Above the Waves. We hope the wedding was beautiful, and you come play & relax at the beach again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First stay at Above the Waves and Fort Morgan

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great, had very good space, rooms were very spacious. Views were very poor, only real views of gulf were on top balcony and the kids were always asleep upstairs when we would have wanted to sit and lookout. 175 steps to beach access and 122 to the pool, easy walk even with 2- 3 year olds and 2 - 5 year olds and all their stuff!! There was an issue with ants in the kitchen and maybe not as clean as it should have been but when maintenance was called they came within 15 minutes or so. Overall Great house for to come to with grown children and their families.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Above the Waves and enjoying the property, amenities, and the beach. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vaction

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location and access to the beach and pool. Plenty of room for our family and lots of extras including an ice maker which was used daily. Only negative was it could have been cleaner. AC vents were very dusty and loose hair on one of the bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Above the Waves and enjoying the property and amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
VILLA RICA, GA
5

Beautiful Gulf Front Home on Sleepy Family Street

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing experience staying at the "Above the Waves". The home has all the things you may need for a long stay at the beach including a great pool, basketball court and tennis court in a sleepy gulf front community. The home is outfitted with double coffee pots, a separate ice maker for multiple trips to the beach, cozy accomodations and bedding, and porches and views to fall asleep on. This is an amazing home that our family of 10 slept comfortable in with room to spare.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Mr. Henry, we are so glad your family enjoyed your stay at Above The Waves. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South St Paul, MN
4

Relaxing week in Fort Morgan

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Four couples spent the first week of Marich at Above the Waves. The rental was spacious and gave all of us enough room for privacy and also spaces to gather for games, cards, and reading. It is a short walk to the beach entrance. The beaches were clean and relatively empty during our stay. The temps were generally in the 70"s while we were there. The house was well furnished with what we needed during our week. The pool was not heated and the water temps made it almost unusable. There were a few brave kids swimming. Upon arriving, we found that none of the five TV's were working. Called the maintenance # but no one responded--only an answering machine. I spent more than an hour on the phone with Direct TV to no avail. One bathroom had issues also. It would have been nice to have someone available to answer phones the day of check-in. It took till the end of our stay to get TV's all working.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South St Paul, MN
4

Spacious Well Kept Gulf Rental

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our getaway from MN wintet at Above the Waves. The rental was clean and,well stocked. It is located a close walk to the beach. There was one one available to answer our calls as we checked in. Only a message saying the office was closed until Monday day. We had no TV service on any of our 5 TV'S. It would have been nice to talk to someone. We didn't get all TV'S working until our final day. Disappointed in their response.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that the service provider Directtv did not expedite the repair of their equipment; we are at their mercy with the timeline. Our normal hours are Monday through Friday; however, we always have someone on call when you choose immediate assistance from the telephone menu. Our app is also helpful in getting you in touch with personnel. We also corresponded with you by email and on the phone several times with news and updates. Hopefully, the two technicians and private vendor that Coastal Resort Realty hired to get some of your tvs working, in the meantime, helped. We do apologize for the tv issue and hope you and your family had a lovely time at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties