Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TempurPedic beds The Best-Mountain VIEWS! Email if less than 7nt stay PING PONG

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Email if less than 7 night stay or for immediate information.

Cabin Name - "Bear Tracks BEAR'S EYE VIEW cabin"

************

Please send us an email with your exact dates needed, number of adults and number of children in your travel party, also for pet friendly properties - Holidays, summer, special event time frames and weekends will have different pricing, so that we can let you know the most exact pricing we do need your exact dates as our pricing depends on number of nights requested and check in time frames – discounts may be available for longer stays or less busy periods and pricing will be higher for premium dates. The VRBO pricing structure does not allow a single property owner to offer flexible pricing for all these scenarios. Thanks for your understanding.

***************

Bear Tracks A BEAR'S EYE VIEW Cabin description --

You want Mountain view, and lots of them - no need to look further -- More photos and information may be available from our personal site - just do an internet search for our complete cabin name listed above

----------------------------------------------------------------

Spectacular MOUNTAIN VIEWS !!

King size TEMPUR Pedic cloud mattresses, rare for cabins

You've found it, a fantastic mountain cabin

Featuring BEAUTIFUL - PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEWS - This Fantastic 3BR cabin, located near the very popular Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Community and also Minutes from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Relax on the swing or enjoy one of the rocking chairs on the expanded wrap around deck with your favorite beverage. Watch your favorite movies, play pool, enjoy a energetic game of Ping Pong - Or just sit

and relax in the Hot tub.

There are 2 master bedrooms, each with its own bathroom and separate Corner Jacuzzi tub - TV, and fireplace also in each. The downstairs master bedroom ' The Bear's Den' also has it's own private deck, separate from the large wrap around deck on the main level.

The 3rd bedroom has 2 full sized beds, a day bed and trundle and TV, bring your game system along - easy hook up to this tv. And also, a great feature not in most cabins - A PING PONG TABLE - This Luxury Deluxe cabin is loaded with stuff to do, you may just want to stay here and enjoy great views, the sunrise and just play games all day.

Cabin has a paved driveway.

This non-smoking cabin does not allow pets - Rates are based on 6 adults - More than 6 adults is $10/per extra adult per day.

Keywords: Cabin, chalet, mountain views, mountain cabin with a view,

More Details

Property Manager
Dwayne Gilliam
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2017

Why Dwayne Gilliam chose Sevierville

Beautiful views, and so much to do in the Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge area and so close to the Beautiful Arts & Crafts community of Gatlinburg

What makes this cabin unique

Relaxing, sipping coffee on your large deck

while watching the sun come up over the

mountains - CORN HOLE,Ping Pong, Shoot a game of Pool, Relax in the Hot tub

- Cook a great meal outdoors and much,

much more.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved loved loved the cabin. We had an amazing time. Thank you for all the memories we created...

????????????????????
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 48

Map

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Plus sink basin
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Master Suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King Master Suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub in connecti
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed , 2 Full log beds, Twin and Murphy can connect for King
  • King size beds (2) 2 nice LOG king sized beds- one in each master bedroom. , Double Beds (2) 2 log full sized LOG beds in the upstairs bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) 1 LOG day bed , 1 trundle bed- these van be attached for a king sized bed if needed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
TempurPedic beds The Best-Mountain VIEWS! Email if less than 7nt stay PING PONG
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 70 reviews
5

Great weekend in the Smokies!

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this adorable cabin tucked high in the mountains. The view was amazing and we enjoyed the large deck where we could enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunsets each day. Not far from Dollywood/Gatlinburg (about 20 min each way).

The pool table, table tennis AND hot tub were a huge hit with our crew! We did have issues with the satellite television (resolved the next morning) but understandable considering the location. Plenty to do without watching tv or being on the internet :)

We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back another time!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holly Springs, NC
3

Nice cabin - but needs a few updates

  • 3 of 5

2 families that travel together and rent quite often through VRBO stayed at this property. Overall the cabin was clean and provided a great layout with plenty of space for our families. The hot tub, ping pong and pool table were hits. We said to each other many times during the trip that this was a good cabin but really could be a great cabin with some updates. The upstairs bedroom desperately needs new carpet, bedding and pillows. The carpet is badly stained and pillows and bedding extremely warn. In addition, while we were there - it rained quite hard and ended up with a leak directly over one of the beds. It caused for an interesting night but luckily it didn't rain hard after the first night so we were ok for the remainder of the trip.

We do a good bit of cooking on our trips and this cabin did have the basics. It could use some measuring spoons and cups. The table was the perfect size for us all to sit down for a meal together.

Overall a good trip for our families and I think with a few small updates this cabin would be a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments- hate that our great mountain views and our great TEMPUR Pedicure bedding wasn't mentioned. Seems this reviewer were just focused on the children's area of the property, which of course gets abused the most. Carpets are cleaned regularly, and after this review we did have someone go up on the roof to check for loose screws and tighten any of those down. It is unfortunate that they only spoke about the upper level, which is the children's area. This property has two king suites on the bottom two levels which are very private and feature large bathrooms and of course our almost exclusive for the area – Tempur-pedic cloud prima Supreme mattresses.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

We'll be back!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in several cabins in the area and without doubt this was our favorite. Lots of room. Lots of activities. The layout of the porches and the hot tub were great - and the view was amazing!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5

We spent our Spring Break at Bears Eye View - it lives up to its name the view was amazing - it was a wonderful set up for my husband and I and our grown daughter her husband and two grandkids and our teenage son - two master suites and a huge loft with three beds and its own bath - this cabin is huge and was perfect for our family - this is where we will stay from now on when we visit the Smokies again- we had one issue with the hot tub - I texted Dwayne and he had it taken care of immediately- no problems after that - thanks for great memories!

F Owens

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location with convenient drive to both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge (once you get use to driving the mountain roads & learn your way down & back). Our family enjoyed our stay. Dwayne responds quickly & we would rent from him again. Really enjoyed the wrap around porch with the swing and rocking chairs. All the bedrooms are large with large walk in closets. Having 3 1/2 large baths was also a plus.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
south, USA
1

Bears Eye View

  • 1 of 5

We checked in on Friday 2/13/15. The kids couldn't wait to get to the games! First of all the guitar hero didn't have batteries so we drove almost 30 minutes to buy batteries and almost 30 minutes back to the cabin. We inserted the new batteries and the guitar hero still wouldn't work. Second, the playstation wouldn't work either! Nevertheless, we had some very disappointed kids. The sheets on the bed smelled very musty. Saturday morning we got up to cook breakfast and the pots, pans and utensils were soiled. It was absolutely disgusting! We had to wash all the dishes. We left a day early, I emailed Dwayne about all the problems, didnt hear from him, so after 4 days called him and he was very defensive with my complaints. I will never ever stay with him again. I felt I didn't get my money's worth in his cabin, it was dirty, games didn't work as advertised and he was rude!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did leave the cabin early, because of an impending snow storm that was forecast for the night they decided to depart, this was not mentioned in the review, and I do feel it had a great impact on the comments left here due to the fact that we couldn't give a refund for them decided to leave the cabin early. The guest did not contact me until they had left the cabin, of course this left me no option to respond to anything that they felt needed attention while at the cabin, when talking with the guest I did tell her that I wish that she could have given me the opportunity to make her stay enjoyable while she was at the cabin instead of waiting until she was already back at home to make me aware of issues, I beleive it is certainly unfair especially when I do make a great effort to have options in place to address rare problems while staying at our properties, in my opinion the reason she chose to say I was rude to her was because I told her I couldn't fix a problem after she had left the cabin. Since this cabin is enjoyed by so many guests, I wanted to respond to this guests comments, in order to maybe point out some things concerning this guests stay. First, we display prominently in every cabin a contact number that our guests can call with any problem that arises during their stay, we do this so that in the unlikely circumstance an issue arises our guests have a fast and reliable option to have it addressed, this guest did not call our contact number or did not call me for any problem while at the cabin. I will certainly have the game system checked, but I do feel the guests didn't know how to use it as they mention the guitar hero didn't work and then said the playstation didn't work either, they are the same thing, the guitar hero is the playstation so you have to start by turning on the playstation and then loading the guitar hero. Concerning batteries, we try to keep extras in the cabin, If this guests had called the number provided, both of these issues could have been quickly addressed, probably over the phone. Not sure about the 30 minute drive mentioned to get batteries, there is a local store within about 5 minutes, and several locations in about 10 minutes, dollar general, family dollar, food city etc. It sounds as if the cleaning crew did not check and unload the dishwasher from the previous guest usage, and this is certainly unacceptable, and I will address this with the cleaning staff to ensure that doesn't happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

HOLIDAYS or special time frames will be more,

Stay requests of Fri and Sat only may be quoted at higher rates. Please email for rates

12.75% state/local sales tax added to total

Departure Cleaning Fee $100 - once per rental


Rates listed here are guidelines and may be different at any time, please send an inquiry request for rates for your specific dates based on the calendar availability.

Damage Deposit Waiver Insurance of $45 or Refundable Damage Deposit of $400 is required

$10 per adult per night extra for more than 6 adults

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties