Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great location with Ocean, Mountain, and City Views (NEWLY RENOVATED)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 725 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, sleeps 5

This unit is located on the edge of Waikiki, in the perfect location to escape the fast pace of Waikiki, but still just minutes walk to the middle of it all. The condo is located 5 to 10 minutes walk to the world famous Waikiki beach, Hilton Hawaiian Village, Ala Moana shopping center, bars and restaurants (Cheese Cake Factory, Dukes, Hard Rock Cafe, Cheeseburgers in Waikiki, Starbucks, Subway, the famous Eggs and Things, PF Changs and many more). Great location.

2 bedroom 1 bath condo includes:

* Wood flooring.

* Queen beds in both rooms

* Linens, towels, and kitchen utensils and dishwasher.

* Wireless service in the condo.

* HD Digital Cable TV.

* Portable crib

*Central Air

*Onsite gated parking

CHECK OUT OUR AVAILABILITY AND RATES BELOW!

More Details

Owner
Monica Webb
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 5, 2017

Why Monica Webb chose South Oahu

Great Location! It's that simple.

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Parasailing

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 725 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    - twin roll bed, full sized air mattress, and portable crib
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
55% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Great location with Ocean, Mountain, and City Views (NEWLY RENOVATED)
average rating of 4.0 based on 43 reviews
1

Bad

  • 1 of 5

Pictures are almost ok. Kitchen is new and pretty the rest of the condo is bad. Bedrooms especially were dirty. Bedding and everything including blinds very old. No windows in one room. Living area boasts new furniture but when it was new is questionable. Bathroom is partially redone but only so so. We were due to stay four nights and there were two mismatched towels for us. View is great. Did not see bugs as one review claims but of course we were kinky there twenty minutes. Monica did refund most of the money. If this condo was scrubbed and some money spent on some new towels and bedding and furniture accessories like curtains etc it would be a great condo. Bldg needs some cleaning but you wouldn't mind if this was updated. Would have definitely stayed. Clare

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Satisfied, Thank you!

  • 4 of 5

Pros: My family and I booked a 7 day vacation stay with this 2 bdrm condo. Home is welcoming. Place is Clean, neat, organized and quiet. Nice view from outside balcony with cool breeze during the night. Laundry room is next door which was very convenient for us. We had no problem with Internet and Cable TV. Perfect location near Malls, restaurants and the Beach.

Cons: Our first night we had a problem with the toilet. However, I immediately emailed Monica. It was repaired the next morning.

If I had to change 1 thing to make this place better, I would change the bed sheet blanket covers to something more bright and cozy.

Overall, the place is a great place! I will consider renting again in the near future. My family and I enjoyed our stay and we appreciate the opportunity with your place. Thank you Monica!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect blend of beauty, comfort, and convenience

  • 5 of 5

I apologize if my thoughts are a bit scattered, my mind is still on vacation mode and there are still plenty of memories to unpack. However, I think the title says it all!

This beautiful condo gives you all the amenities for a great stay. It housed our party of three comfortably. The beds, how can I forget the beds?! So comfortable!

Most places in Waikiki are walking distance from here and, even better, there are bus stops around the area (within walking distance, too) that can take you farther... just know your transfers. The beach is just five minutes away!

The balcony overlooks the mountains and the canal; it's especially gorgeous at night with all the lights at the distance. Over the entrance, you have a nice view of the ocean.

Overall, the place is a great value and is perfect for a small group or family looking for a getaway. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Affordable and convenient!

  • 4 of 5

It's was the ideal location for my family and kids. very convenient and affordable.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at this apartment. Nice view and location. Very convenient with own parking spot.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Nasty, Filthy, Disgusting, Roaches, Not as Described, Horrible Customer Service, Never Again!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately the pictures posted are severely out dated. The owner Monica tried to use the excuse of "Island Shock" for the roach problem but I have been to Hawaii before and never slept with roaches. These are not the flying roaches, these are nasty pestilence from the lack of cleaning. When we notified Monica our first night of the several issues of roaches, a huge hole from the lanai into the condo, missing towels, no toiletries, or cleanliness as indicated within the contract, she offered a refund and we could find somewhere else to go. Next morning Monica's mother woke us up at 7am banging on the door very confrontational with her hands on her hip, with hand gestures and all, stating she was there for the broken DVD player, and that she lived a couple floors down giving her exact location as if that would help. I asked what could she possibly do to assist us with the issues. I shared them in detail and was told there was a contract with Terminix for the roaches and they are under control. Not!!! That evening she returned with new towels and batteries. Every night we slept with the lights on hoping to detour the roaches. We would not cook because the stove was nasty and there were dead roaches in the fridge. The bathroom held so much moisture the ceiling is ruined. The night stands are broken down and the linen smells not so fresh. We were afraid to walk without shoes and none of the remotes had batteries. We fixed the DVD player which would not eject and made sure we kept our belongings zipped. There is absolutely no maintenance to the condo and whomever is making the arrangements, are careless to the encounters with the guests and how to treat folks as themselves. No business should be ran this way and we look forward to going home and decontaminating.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest of 5 (4 adults, 1 child), firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Waikiki condo. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. Even though we had concerns that the condo would not be accommodating to the size of your group, we were surprised how angry you were after deciding to stay at the condo while declining a full refund only hours after check-in. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your or other members of your group's experience, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the cleanliness of the condo and the poor customer service you received as a result. We take all reviews seriously, especially those that are very poor. We truly strive to keep all our guests happy at our condo while they enjoy their stay on the island. Sincerely, Management.
Did you find this review helpful?
29 28

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $65

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties