Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6203, Ocean View, AC

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6203 1BR 1BA, Sleeps 4

The Hanalei Bay Resort will be replacing furniture in their resort condos between Oct 2018 through Jan 2018. They also will be replacing some of the carpeting in those units and possibly replacing them with tile. The resort condos are scattered throughout the property. We have not been provided a schedule of dates for each building but just a span of time as mentioned here. Workers will be there during business hours only, sometimes on Saturday and never on Sunday. If you need further information and details, please call the front desk at the resort at 808 -826-6522.

A gorgeous, newly remodeled (2009) and refurnished condo with an outstanding view of Hanalei Bay. All new furnishings including a 44 inch flat screen tv in the living room for you sports fans! There is a table and 4 bar-hight chairs on the lanai so you can enjoy your stunning view while you dine. There is also a pair of chez lounges outside the master bedroom for those who like to nap or read in the shade of the covered lanai.

• #1 Boutique, #1 Mid-Range Hotel  - 2018 Best of Kauai Annual Readers' Choice Awards

• Spectacular Ocean & Mountain Views

• Top 25 Tennis Resort in the World with 8 Courts

• Peter Burwash International (BPI) Tennis Program with Lessons and Clinics

• Adjacent to Renowned Makai Golf Club, a Troon managed Robert Trent Jones Jr. Course

• 5 Minutes Away from The Prince Course, ranked #1 by Golf Digest

• Gorgeous Saltwater Pool Honored by Fodor’s as One of the Top Ten Best Hotel Pools in the US

• Large Spa with Waterfalls

• Short Walk to the St. Regis Hotel

• Happy Talk Lounge

• Pool Bar -  serving pizza, salads, and sandwiches

• Fitness Center

• Sundry Shop - Groceries/Gifts 

• Bali Hai Restuarant (may reopen in 2019)

• Lush Gardens & Waterscapes

• BBQ Stations

• Complimentary Self Parking

• Activities Desk & Concierge

• Bellman & Shuttle Service

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii
Member since: 1998
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is a very beautiful condo and we loved staying there. Everything inside is lovely and new, beautifully decorated, and the view from the lanai is amazing. We loved having breakfast out there, watching the birds and listening to the waves. The resort grounds were very nice and swimming in the pool was fantastic. I would love to stay here again!
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Other Sleeping Area(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6203, Ocean View, AC
average rating of 4.736842 based on 30 reviews
2

Expensive

  • 2 of 5

We only had 2 nights booked. While the condo was beautiful, well appointed, clean and the view magnificent, unfortunately the air conditioner was malfunctioning and dripping water in the bedroom. We were called to let us know a service person would come by to fix it. So, the complaint is that we couldn't check in until 3 pm of day one, had to check out by 10 am, paid $845 for 43 hours of beauty with a leaking AC and a service person scheduled to arrive at some point during our stay. Just left a bad taste.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha Martha,Thank you for your response to our review request for unit 6203 at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  We are so glad you found the unit to be beautiful, clean and a great view!  We are not sure what you are saying in the review about the costs, the check in and out times as this is what you had agreed to when making the reservation. The AC was leaking and as responsible management we did send someone to take care of it.  The housekeeper just before your arrival let us know about it and we called right away and informed you that someone would be coming by to take care of it.  They did come and you were not bothered as they did let themselves in while you were out and did take care of it.  As you know the AC was cooling just fine, it just was leaking which we had put a bowl to catch the drips until the serviceman arrived.  He cleared the lines and it no longer dripped but did leave the bowl as a precaution.We do try to service any issues as soon as we can and take care of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice stay in Princeville

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay in this unit. It is a spacious one bedroom with great views and the amenities at the resort are very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
5

Rainy, but beauiful

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed here many times and this was one of the best condos (HBR 6203) we've rented. The view was amazing from the very spacious lanai. It was close to both pools and an easy walk down to the beach (coming back up was a little more challenging). The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. It really had everything we needed included boogie boards and beach chairs. We were happy to see the lounge was finally reopened, too. We hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with great views and a convenient location. Enjoyed using the resort facilities and the closet full of water toys/tennis rackets.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding stay

  • 5 of 5

This was by far one of the nicest condos in this area with unbelievable views and great accommodations. It was very clean, comfortable, and well stocked. The deck was lovely for breakfast and evening drinks. Resort services were excellent, including available parking everyday. Had a super time and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Rental

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our baby/honey moon! It was spacious and had everything we needed for our six night stay. We will definitely be back.

The view is amazing from the condo itself and the bed was firm and comfortable. Screen doors may need a bit of love but did not stop us from enjoying time on the large deck.

Kitchen was well stocked too. The location of the condo in the resort was perfect to the pool, parking lot, and short walk down to the beach. We love Hanalei!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking. $20/day resort fee payable to the front desk at checkout. This covers parking, WiFi, pool and hot tub use, fitness center, tennis court use, pool towels, and BBQ's.

You might like these similar properties