Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Equestrian Vacation at the Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,296 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This private property is perfect for the equestrian and the non-equestrian. Join us on a ride to the beach, on your horse or ours and enjoy the sunset. We offer care for your horses while you visit. Take rides under beautiful moss-draped trees in the old plantation where Forest Gump was filmed. Our farm was voted 'Best Of Beaufort' and featured on RFD-TV on the Julie Goodnight Show.

Ask about our horses used in a Robert Redford movie!

We are not just for the equestrian: wonderful beaches, shopping, tours, and all the activities of downtown Beaufort await you.

We are also located less than one half hour from Paris Island for military families wishing to add some additional memories to a graduation ceremony, or who just need the convenience of three bedrooms,a kitchen and multiple baths, etc.

The Low Country of South Carolina is a beautiful area to visit. Many areas of interest and the City of Beaufort offer many festivals during the year. There is something to entertain everyone, of all ages. Hunting Island State Park is located five minutes from our farm and is the perfect beach to enjoy the Atlantic ocean with a good book. In the winter months the park opens it's beaches to horses. Beautiful miles of beaches to ride: A horse person's dream!

We also have the 'little beach' which is a 10-15 min. walk from the cottage or hop on the golf car and get there in a jiffy! Either way, You are sure to enjoy your almost private beach!

We know that time off from your regular life is important and we promise to give you the best experience for a reasonable price.

Mark and Anne Kennedy

Keywords: cottage

More Details

Owner
Anne Kennedy
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Anne Kennedy

Owner of Camelot Farms Equestrian Center. Grandmother of seven granddaughters. Enjoys working with people and their horses.

Anne Kennedy purchased this mobile home in 2009

What makes this mobile home unique

This vacation spot is not only for horse people but also for anyone looking for a private spot to stay while visiting the Low Country of South Carolina. Beaufort SC, is a charming city and the area is full of attractions: golfing, fishing, boating, and horseback riding just to mention a few. The property is on our working horse farm with miles of trails and roads for riding to the beach. You may bring your own horse or ride one of our calm mounts. We can also arrange kayaking, dolphin watching, sightseeing, buggy rides, historical tours or plantation trail rides around the Beaufort area.

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Johnsons Creek Tavern
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Boondocks
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Saint Helena Sound
Car: necessary

Camelot Farms offers horseback riding lessons, training and public trail rides. We also have a camping area and plenty of boarding options for your horses.

Amenities

Saint Helena Island Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1296 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double (second bedroom), double third bedroom.... Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Golf Carts can be rented by individuals via Sutcliffe Golf Carts in Beaufort!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
average rating of 4.5686274 based on 51 reviews
5

Great place - lots of character!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed visiting the area, and the Saddle Pad was clean, roomy, and very convenient to all of our activities. Reservations were a breeze, and the check-in/check-out instructions were simple. I was a little worried about our late check-in due to not being able to get off work earlier, but it was no problem at all. Anne is very easy to communicate with as well. My only regret is that we didn’t have enough time to fit in a trail ride. We drove through the farm. Very cool place with lots of beautiful horses. We will definitely be back and hopefully next time we can go for a ride.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to share our country life and horses with our guest! Please come back and take a ride... Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful and accommodating. We love this place so much we got married here!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful & peaceful property. House is very spacious (esp for the price!), AC works great, clean. Nice & private, short drive to downtown. Especially enjoyed being able to bring our horse & explore the area with my husband on his bicycle!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Koi, We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return to the Low Country!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for us and our dog ,who loved spend a time in the fenced yard.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love people and animals! So glad all had a good visit.. Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

The price I paid for 3 nights was a total rip off .. There was a dead rat in the trailer . Told the maintenance man . He apologized said he would bring something to spray for the smell but never showed up . Bath Tub in master bath didn't have running water . It was not cleaned properly before we arrived . There was a half eaten piece of fruit in the chair . Rat turds every where . Mold on the ceiling an roaches every where not only on the inside but on the outside as well .. was not worth what I had to pay .. so if u are ok with this type of living conditions then book away but my experience was horrible an I don't like spending my money on a rat roach an moldy place to stay .

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leslie, so sorry we did not meet your expectations. How I do wish that you had contacted me our my husband to take care of all your problems. Sounds like you talked to Paul. He is a great guy but he does not have anything to do with the Saddle Pad and only works at the barn. Unless the maids or our guest tell us that we need to do some work then we do not know about any problems. the guest that stayed a couple of days before you did not mention any problems at all . Her review is here Beautiful 5/5 review We had a lovely weekend getaway at Camelot Farms Equestrian Center. We were able to for fill a life long dream of riding our horses on the beach!! Everyone was super nice and helpful. We stayed at the Saddle Pad right on the farm. It is very nice and a fun place to stay even if you don't bring your horses. Overall it was a amazing experience. Thank you so much to Anne for sharing her beautiful farm so we could make this dream a reality. Property Details: Beds: 4, Baths: 2, Sleeps: 8 Submitted: September 24, 2017Stayed: September 24, 2017 Please if you stay anywhere, and you are not happy, tell the owners and do not keep silent without giving us a chance to make you comfortable . Will be happy to comp your stay if you try us again for two days. Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mills River NC
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely weekend getaway at Camelot Farms Equestrian Center. We were able to for fill a life long dream of riding our horses on the beach!! Everyone was super nice and helpful. We stayed at the Saddle Pad right on the farm. It is very nice and a fun place to stay even if you don't bring your horses. Overall it was a amazing experience. Thank you so much to Anne for sharing her beautiful farm so we could make this dream a reality.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to get away and relax

  • 5 of 5

Very nice older mobile home to just stretch out and relax. Clean, tastefully decorated and neat. Easy access. No close neighbors. Lots of room. Excellent access to Hunter state park and Beaufort SC areas. Large horse stable and farm. Comfy sofa and chair in LR with whole house internet access and Dish TV in 2 locations. Stormy weather our whole stay so we didn't get to ride. We will definitely go back!!! Be advised that Hunter State Park was whacked by hurricane Matthew in 2016 and they have a long way to go in repairing damage and drainage around the park, but the beach and lighthouse areas are just fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you had a good trip to the Low Country! Thank you for your review. We do hope you will visit with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $8
Cleaning Fee $50
Tax Rate 10.0%

CONTACT OWNER ABOUT RATES AND DURATION OF STAY INFORMATION. Pets are $8.00 per day-- per pet.
Two pets under 25 lbs. Must be kept off all furniture and not allowed in front yard. Must pick up after them in back yard. Must be kept on leash and not allowed at the main barn area at all.

You must call for door code before you arrive as a lot of phones do not work well on the island.

Horse Fees: $35/ea/night for stall
$15/ea/night for paddock
This does not include fed or hay for horses

10% Military Discount for our Active Duty Military Members (Dependents excluded)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties