check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sea Village 110' Lanai to Ocean! Easy walk to Old Kailua-Kona Town

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 10 nights

Description

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Watch the Spinner Dolphins jump in the ocean and the tropical birds in the garden below from the cozy lanai after a great day of snorkeling and exploring the Big Island of Hawaii.

Well set up delightful two bed two bath with additional queen sized hide-a-bed will sleep six.

There is a BBQ area below in the garden and everything you need in the kitchen for evenings at home or it is just a short walk into Old Kona Town.

State of Hawaii Transient Accomodation Tax Reg. # W19459164-01

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Randy Merrick
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016

About Randy Merrick

We are Cheryl & Randy Merrick. We live in Kona all the time!

Randy Merrick purchased this condo in 2007

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Sea Village 110' Lanai to Ocean! Easy walk to Old Kailua-Kona Town
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Kelowna
5

Felt just like home.

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a family vacation and it was our Best Ever! The Sea Village is close to everything and the gardens are beautiful, my children loved the pool...so did we. The ocean is right there , you can watch dolphins and whales, while socializing at the pool. The people that stay there all where so friendly, it was a great atmosphere for families.

The condo is lovely, it feels just like home. Clean and comfortable. Randy and Cheryl are wonderful. They had everything we needed. Provided everything for our comfort and where helpful when we asked any question. They went beyond what they needed to and we are so very thankful for it. I recommend this to anyone who would like a nice clean, well maintained, well stocked place to stay. We look forward to our return ...I'm already working towards it so, hope it will be really soon! You guys are the Best Ever!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best. condo. ever.

  • 5 of 5

Simply a great location. We loved the close proximity to town as I was competing in my first Ironman World Championships (10th overall). The condo has a great view of the ocean (including the swim turn around point). The walk to town is only a mile and a half so it is fairly easy to get to downtown and enjoy the area of Kona. We just loved cleanliness of the condo as well as all the awesome things that the owners left, such as snorkel gear, towels, chairs, everything. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Simply the Best. Condo. Ever.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orange County, CA
4

Lovely Stay in Kona

  • 4 of 5

The condo was terrific, spacious and well equipped. The view was quite lovely and we enjoyed our time in Kona. Sea Village is a nice walk just outside of Kona, so it was easy to walk into town or take the trolley. The beds were comfy and they had all sorts of amenities. I would recommend staying here and when I come back I'll surely book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Unbearable!

  • 1 of 5

You know you're in trouble when your rental has EIGHT fans throughout! Since the unit has poor cross ventilation, it gets extremely hot. The air conditioner is almost worthless: it is installed so that it pipes cool air into the room from one end, and extremely hot air from the other. Worst of all, the owner has put the AC on a one-hour timer! Just try waking up on the hour to restart it! The owner has posted a message, confirming that the purpose of the timer is to save money. Maybe he's saving money, but we were so miserable that we bailed after one night, paying again for a nearby condo. We'd advise folks to stay away from this unit if being cool is at all important.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Like all traditional tropical dwellings we have ceiling fans throughout our home. We live here most of the year and rent it to vacationers when we are away. Almost every day the breeze blows through our open windows from one end to the other. We have 2 bad reviews from the same guest so I will be responding to both reviews with this one response. We do not advertise that our home has an Air Conditioner but we do provide a small unit in the living room. If hot air is coming back in from the pipe then it must have been jostled loose since we left. We return on September 11th and I will fix it. But we, personally, never use the AC while we are there, just the fans. Yes we do have a timer on the AC. It is an unadvertised bonus that we do not charge for. The Big Island of Hawaii has the highest electric rate in the US, 4 or 5 times higher than most. A large percentage is generated by oil shipped across the ocean. We try to conserve. The Sea Village complex does not allow window mount AC and does not have an internal forced air system. If you have any problems at our home please, please, let us know! mahalo, randy & cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elk Grove, CA
5

Comfortable home vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a really nice experience at the Sea Village Condo. The place was spacious and everything we needed was present. It felt like at home. We were happy to find beach chairs, coolers etc. We loved to take coffee in the morning and had a view of the ocean from the lanai. The kids loved to go to the pool everyday.

We especially appreciated that Randy and Cheryl tried their best to make sure that everything was ok for us when we were there.

All of us had a wonderful time in Kona. My 5 years old son did not want to leave and said that he would like to live there!:)

Thank you Randy and Cheryl for sharing your beach condo. We will definitely go back someday...

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A true home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for over 4 weeks, and truly enjoyed the condo. The kitchen was stocked with a variety of idshes, serving pieces, and pots & pans that allowed us to cook anything we wanted. The living room area is spacious and well appointed. The Hawaii-themed tiles in the shower were fun. All of the decor was very tastefully done and easy to live with. The lanai was nice, and we ate out there frequently. It was nice that the owners provided beach towels, boogie boards, a cooler, snorkel gear, etc for our use. The BBQ area for Sea Village was great, they have 4 nice "Q's" and we seldon had to wait to use one of them. All in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Kona Int'l airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Don's Maitai Bar at the Royal Kona Resort
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
15 Metres
Green Flash Coffee and Cafe
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Mauna Kea (sometimes, no lift!)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Honl's Beach 600 yds, Magic Sands Beach 2 miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Oct 21 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
winter
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Summer
Apr 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Iron Man
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 14 2017
10 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Post Departure Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.44%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk-in Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV & Full bathroom with walk in shower private to this room
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Comfy Queen-sized hide a bed in the living room
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties