Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6th Floor Affordable Ski in/Ski Out Condo - Great Views - Free Night Offer

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,046 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Just take the elevator to the ground floor and you are steps away from the Six Pack lift. Our 1,046 SF 2 bedroom/2 bath condo (Unit 624) is located on the 6th floor of the Eolus building which is located in the heart of the main plaza - making your vacation as convenient as possible.

The kitchen is fully equipped with new counter tops and is complete with cooking utensils etc. This unit comes with an underground parking space and a new washer/dryer. Both bathrooms were completed remodeled in 2016.

Bed Configuration

Master - King Bed (and TV)

2nd Bedroom - Two sets of bunk beds (single over single)

Main Living Space - Queen Pull Out Sofa

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and all amounts paid will be refunded in full. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire reservation amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty. We do offer travel insurance.

The main living space has a balcony which overlooks the main plaza and the Six Pack lift as well as a wood burning fireplace (wood is provided). New carpet was recently installed in the condo and free wireless internet is provided.

The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. For an additional (and optional) 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. When booking, just advise if you would like us to add the additional 4% resort fee.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Keith Brant

Keith & Sabrina Brant Durango, CO

Why Keith Brant chose Durango

Location, Location, Location - and the abundant amount of year round activities

What makes this condo unique

Ski in/out at Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory) - Much more convenient then parking or a ski shuttle

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks. We had a fun trip to Durango and enjoyed the condo. Great location and nicely furnished.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Floor Area:
  • 1046 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
22% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6th Floor Affordable Ski in/Ski Out Condo - Great Views - Free Night Offer
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is AMAZING. Loved being right there at the slopes. The condo is spacious. We didn't feel cramped with 2 adults and 3 kids. There are plenty of dishes and cookware. The only complaint I have is that the dishwasher doesn't work. All of the dishes, even the ones in the cabinets, had a film on them. So I hand washed everything before I used it, and after. One other recommendation would be to add shampoo and conditioner to the rooms. I brought my own, as I usually do, but some people may not. Minor, and definitely not a deal breaker. Over all we had an amazing stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erica, thank you for taking the time to review our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with Durango Premier Vacation Rentals Group. We are so glad to hear you all loved the condo's unbeatable location and access to the slopes! Thank you for letting us know about the dishwasher. Although we've never had any issues with the dishwasher in this unit, we do find that LimeShine is a critical to countering the hard water near Purgatory as it eliminates the film you mentioned in your review. We typically provide LemiShine to combat this issue, but we are sorry you had to resort to washing the dishes by hand while on vacation! Relative to the bathroom products, we provide luxury bath products for all of our properties. We've addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure the products are always available for guest use. Next time you stay with us, be sure to review the list of supplies we provide as part of your stay. If you're missing something, such as shampoo and conditioner, give us a call. We want to be sure you have all the products you need for your stay! Thanks again for your feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again, either in Durango or in one of our other Premier markets!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leander, TX
5

Great for skiing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great ski-in, ski-out location. Keith from Premier was VERY responsive and always willing to go above and beyond. Condo itself was very nice. Only complaint from the kids was how firm and uncomfortable 3 of the 4 mattresses are in the bunk beds as the people in those beds never got a great night sleep (a foam topper for each would probably do the trick).

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
PHOENIX, AZ
4

Pretty Good

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is fine but could use a little TLC. Location is good and views are great but the kitchen could use a little cleaning and replenishing.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We subsequently performed a complete a inventory of the kitchen and replaced those items that were in need of replacement and purchased those items that were not already in the kitchen, but should have been.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit had great views. The windows didn't work so well. Would stay again

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and for your stay with us. We'll certainly address this issue and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Spring Break Vaca

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome resort pretty nice condo with views to die for, The fire alarm for the whole building went off 3 times during our stay, never a good time. But Premier took care off the issue by crediting our stay with a free night, greatly appreciated....Yes would stay there again...Thx

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

624 condo eolus

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location. We love purgatory and the condo was convenient. Beds slept nice and the showers are clean. Housekeeping could be better. All the bulbs in the lamps were burnt out, and the blankets need replaced. Other than that, I would recommend the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Paul, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and for your stay!! We're certainly sorry there were a couple of issues you encountered. We've followed up with our housekeeper and all the lightbulbs were recently replaced (there were four bulbs out, which is way too many and too much of an oversight). We'll look at the blankets per your suggestion. Thanks again and we hope you'll come visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties