check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6204 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 3

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6204 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 3

The perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway! Remodeled (2009) with couples in mind who want to rent a room instead of a full condo. We built a butler's pantry which has a bar-size sink and fridge, as well as a microwave, coffee maker and toaster oven. We also installed a washer/dryer for your convenience.

• Spectacular Ocean & Mountain Views

• Secluded Beaches Nearby

• Top 25 Tennis Resort in the World with 8 Courts

• Peter Burwash International (BPI) Tennis Program with Lessons and Clinics

• Adjacent to Renowned Makai Golf Club, a Troon managed Robert Trent Jones Jr. Course

• 5 Minutes Away from The Prince Course, ranked #1 by Golf Digest

• Gorgeous Saltwater Pool Honored by Fodor’s as One of the Top Ten Best Hotel Pools in the US

• Large Spa with Waterfalls

• Short Walk to the St. Regis Hotel

• Bellman & Shuttle Service

• Happy Talk Lounge

• New Pool Bar

• New Front Lobby

• New Fitness Center

• Sundry Shop - Groceries/Gifts 

• Bali Hai Restuarant (re-opening in 2017)

• Lush Gardens & Waterscapes

• BBQ Stations

• Complimentary Self Parking

• Activities Desk & Concierge

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a beautiful condo with a very warm and elegant interior! I was pleasantly suprised by how stocked the condo was, everything from plastic wrap to boogie boards to tons of local brochures. There was even a drying rack in the condo for our wet suits and towels, along with lots of extra pillow! The view from the condo is far more fabulous in person. It was breathtaking to wake up and see how close Bali Hi was and to see the most beautiful rainbow soaring in the sky! The view is far more closer than it appears online. The condo location was great! Only a half a minute to the pool, restauraunt and tennis courts. The beach is stunning and just a short 5-10 minute walk down the hill. There was a call box at the bottom, close to the beach in case you wished to have a ride back up. Unfortunately during our stay the main restaurant was closed at the resort and also at the St. Regis next door. We ate one night at the lounge on the resort and were not very impressed with the food. Beautiful condo and resort to stay at with restaurant, shops, and a grocery store within a 5 minute drive. Hanalei Bay is approximately 10 minutes away and has many more shops to offer.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6204 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 3
average rating of 4.75 based on 14 reviews
4

Sunset view

  • 4 of 5

We love the view from the Lanai. The condo is clean and well equipped. this is our second time in this condo. We were disssappionted the the resort blocked the beach trail and the jacuzzi was broken.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay in Condo 6204 at HBR!! The condo had absolutely everything we needed. The view was incredible from our lanai! The grounds were simply beautiful and very well kept. Live music every night while watching the sunset from the bar! I can't say enough great things about this resort!! The location was perfect for us and we enjoyed every minute. Can't wait to return, which I'm sure we will!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was our 1st trip to Hawaii, so we spent a large amount of time researching and finally decided upon Kauai and the Hanalei Bay Resort. We were very pleased with our choice and absolutely loved Kauai and Hanalei Bay Resort #6204. Yes, Hanalei Bay Resort is on the north shore and we had to drive to the south side of the island a few times for our hikes and exploring BUT Hanalei Bay Resort was exactly how I had always dreamed of Hawaii. Our condo had a beautiful view of the mountains, waterfalls and ocean. Sometimes we could even hear the surf. We loved starting our morning on the lanai staring at the beauty and being entertained by the roosters and beautiful birds that came to visit. The studio unit was beautifully decorated and perfectly stocked. The temperatures were so cool the 2nd week of May that we only used the A/C for sleeping. The unit was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The beach for the Hanalei Bay Resort was one of the prettiest on the island. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We arrived after 10 pm and our check - in went smoothly. We would highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: A 5 rating is what we do strive to get! As you have mentioned this is a great unit, in a great resort, in a wonderful location on the island. The views are amazing! We are happy you found the unit comfortable, clean and the staff helpful. The island is not that big and quite often no matter where you stay on the island you do take some time to go to the other side for activities and sight seeing. Thank you for your remcommendations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

We had bad luck with the weather the whole time we stayed at the north shore. But that's just Kauai...

Besides that, the communication with the staff from Hanalei Bay resort was brilliant. They enquired early about our check-in time and made sure the room was ready. When we missed the "free Mai Tai Party", they gave us a 25$ voucher for a restaurant in Hanalei.

The pool area is nice, the walk to the beach could be scary when it's dark.

The room itself was very comfortable, especially the sofa chair. Unfortunately the washing machine was broken and nobody told us about it. When you are road tripping, a washing machine becomes essential for you. But that's the only thing I wasn't happy about.

The price was fair and I would definitely recommend Condo 6204 to other travellers.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha Thank you for your review for the unit 6204 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We are so glad to hear the staff was accommodating and you were pleased with them. The resort is beautiful, the location is the best and the price is reasonable as you mentioned. Just a note if you do want to go to the beach at night because of the bluff pathway and the tunnel of trees you might call the bell boys to take or pick you up because the golf carts do have lights to show the way. We are very sorry that the washing machine was not working. It is unfortunate but appliances usually do not give us any warning and we do try to repair them as soon as possible. It is fortunate though that the resort does have laundry facilities around the property for the guest to use so we hope you were able to make use of them. Aloha and Mahalo,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver WA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect for us. Great view. Great location. All we needed. Love the butlers kitchen and washer and dryer. Resort is beautiful, peaceful, and very relaxing. Would go again.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Mahalo for the 5 rating in your review. This studio unit has the perfect location and views and certainly does have all you need for a great vacation. The washer and dryer is a big plus as most studio units do not have them and the butlers pantry even has a sink. We hope you will consider us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay in the recently renovated condo. It has a beautiful view of the ocean. The facility was lovely and we enjoyed the outdoor kitchen/bbq area where we cooked up the fish my husband caught that morning. We would definitely recommend staying at this resort. The only thing that would have made it better is if the restaurant and bar area where open. It was quit the walk down and hike up from the St. Regis, also they were very over priced for sub-par food. The resort is wonderful for families as we had 4 separate condos on our vacation. You could be far enough away yet still have that closeness.

Kristin G. and Greame M. are the absolute very best with all of your needs both before and during the stay.

I would definitely recommend Hanalei Bay Resorts for both a beautiful yet affordable way to see Kauai.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for the perfect rating for the condo 6204 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. This studio unit is located centrally in the complex and does have incredible views of the mountains, the ocean and the famous Hanalei Bay. Just Amazing! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the unit and found it to be what you needed. Thank you for mentioning the property manager and how accommodating they were. We do try to be there for our guests in all their needs before, during and after departure. We hope you will be back to enjoy this unit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking. $18/day resort fee payable to the front desk at checkout. This covers parking, wifi, pool and hot tub use, fitness center, tennis court use, pool towels, and BBQ's. As of Feb 1st, 2017 the resort fee will be increased to $20 dollars per day.
  • Damage deposit: $250.00
  • From $99/nt
  • US Dollars
  • View actual rate, real time availablity and book online at alohacondos.com
  • Base Rates .... $139-$199/night
  • 13.416% taxes apply
  • $90 out clean fee, and mid-stay cleans for stays more than 10 nts
  • Fully refundable security deposit of $250
  • 20% of total charges due to confirm reservation (non-refundable)
  • Balance due 30 days before arrival
  • Resort fee of $15/day
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Studio Sleeping Arrangement - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...

Partner Offers