Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Get the Most Beach for Your Bucks!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)


Come enjoy an affordable, truly relaxing vacation in my owner-operated beachfront rentals. For those who can't leave their work behind, there is FREE WiFi in the unit.

My rentals are located on a reef-protected white sand beach where you can swim with the tropical fish and sea turtles in the crystal clear ocean or enjoy the beachfront swimming pool. My beachfront paradise is located on the North Shore of Oahu within minutes of Polynesian Cultural Center, Turtle Bay Golf Course, and world famous surfing beaches.

For those who choose to exercise while on vacation, there is an exercise/weight room overlooking the ocean. If you'd rather enjoy the tropical setting, you can go hiking on the many mountain trails or on miles of secluded beach. The units have large lanais overlooking the ocean. If you're here in the winter, you can sit on the sofa and watch the humpback whales.

It is only a 25 minute coastal drive south to Kaneohe Town with many restaurants, shopping centers and multiplex cinemas. Drive 25 minutes north along the ocean to historic Haleiwa town, where you can enjoy its many surf shops, art galleries, 'shave ice' and restaurants. For the more adventurous, there are surf lessons available. Parachuting and glider rides over the beautiful North Shore are also very popular.

So, if you would like to relax Hawaiian style on the North Shore of Oahu, then check out my beachfront rentals.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2017

About The Owner


My name is Heidi. I own, manage, clean, and maintain my condos.

I also work full time, night shift as a Registered Nurse.

I believe I offer the best rates, especially for the well kept, and very clean condos I have to offer here at Pat's at Punalu'u.

Email is the best way to reach me. Let me know how I may assist you.

Mahalo, Heidi


Hauula Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Full bathroom with tub and shower, Beachfront Pool, Beach towels and chairs, Elevator with key access, Free parking


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Get the Most Beach for Your Bucks!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews

A perfect location in a country setting

  • 5 of 5

Great condo! It was just as described. Clean, well maintained, and appointed. It is also in a great location in the country. Ocean on one side and mountains on the other. We easily traveled to all points on Oahu from here but mostly stayed on the north shore as the beaches and country setting are quiet and stunning! Heidi was a pleasure to work with. Always responsive and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, PA

"Our week in paradise"

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Punaluu was perfect. We were leaving Hawaii for good and needed somewhere to stay our last week. We LOVED the condo, it was so clean and cozy with all the comforts of home. The views, both ocean and mountain, were spectacular with a fabulous sea breeze. Heidi communicated very well with written instructions and contract. The key was exactly where she said it would be using the code she picked. She was thoughtful enough to leave the second key in the condo along with the parking pass. This is the second time we have stayed in one of Heidi's condos and it probably won't be the last. I even recommended staying there to my sister and two sets of friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terribly Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I booked this place for our 40th anniversary celebration. Communication with Heidi was great until we had a problem. When we arrived the smell of sewage in the parking lot was overwhelming. We found the sleeping area (can't call it a bedroom) didn't have even a nightstand. No dresser, nothing to store your clothes. There was a closet but when we opened it up it was damp and full of lint. The dryer vented into this closet. The bathroom didn't have any storage either. I couldn't leave my suitcase on the floor because of all the tiny ants. We slept there one night and called Heidi in the morning. No answer. We packed our things and had to get a hotel on Waikiki Beach. Since then Heidi sent me an email that If I had let her know she could have "resolved" my complaints. She also promised a refund. I've waited almost three months and now have an attorney involved. I know Heidi has at least two units and I've read the other reviews. I was shocked at the condition of this place. Never again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: William & Jayne H., sorry you didn’t want to stay at this location. You only contacted me after you already checked out. Your message was very threatening & hostile & since you were already gone, what was I to do to resolve your issues? "When we arrived the smell of sewage in the parking lot was overwhelming." No complaints Day 1. Day 2, got a hostile & threatening message that you checked out & forgot some food in fridge. I went to the condo & talked to the on-grounds Manager, he said "no complaints of smell, maybe next door condo had theirs pumped, but he hadn't smelled anything." "We found the sleeping area (can't call it a bedroom) didn't have even a nightstand." Exactly as pictured in ad. "No dresser, nothing to store your clothes. There was a closet but when we opened it up it was damp and full of lint. The dryer vented into this closet." The dresser drawer got broken so I removed it & put a luggage rack there. Sorry if you found a little lint dust, in my 17+ yrs of renting, this is the 1st time anyone complained. There's a cabinet w/shelves you could’ve used & in the bamboo armoire there are drawers. If you contacted me before you left I would’ve brought you a dresser if that was such a big issue. "The bathroom didn't have any storage either." Exactly as pictured in ad. "I couldn't leave my suitcase on the floor because of all the tiny ants." Had a luggage rack. The only little ants I saw were few but they were around the crumbs you left on the counter & floor. It's a tropical setting, if you leave food crumbs you will invite insects. "Since then Heidi sent me an email that If I had let her know she could have "resolved" my complaints." Sorry you thought it was so horrible, but only decided to tell me after you already checked out & went to Waikiki during Spring Break. I had so many requests for that week, too bad I rented it to you. I tried to re-book it but it was too late. Even though the Rental Agreement you signed clearly states no refunds, I considered giving you a refund, but since you have been so hostile, bullying, threatening, I figured I better just deal w/the attorney. I know in my heart that I provide my customers w/the best I can & if you had problems, I would’ve resolved them. I have so many repeat customers who love my condos, see my other reviews. You have caused me a lot of stress from all the threats, bullying & hostility that I would rather deal w/your attorney. Mahalo. Hope you enjoyed Waikiki.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Heidi,

William , the boys and I just like to say THANK YOU and that we have a WONDERFUL stay at the North Shore vacation rental in Punaluu .

The Waimea was perfect for us. It was clean quiet and decorations were so welcoming.

There were no crowds and just peaceful, private and relaxing. We loved the Lanai and made sure we ate breakfast outside so we can enjoy the views.

It was so nice to be able to see the BEAUTIFUL PICTURESQUE view while I am cooking too.

We enjoyed the private beach, the green scenery which only had few people sunbathing. The water was so blue and the waves were calm safe and relaxing. We loved it!

This was a PERFECT safe location and our place was close to EVERYTHING. So close we got to try the peanut butter desert at Papa Ole's and Giovanni's Shrimp Truck.

The ride from our rental along the Kamehameha Hwy was beautiful and so green. It was breathtaking.

It was also nice to to go to the Waikiki but nothing COMPARED to DA Country A wonderful place to stay away from the city.

William & Ammy

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Everything we needed and more!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful one-week long stay at Heidi's fabulous 2nd floor condo. The unit itself was equipped with everything we needed-- from a coffee maker, to a comfortable bed, to washer & dryer, full kitchen, and a HUGE patio with a stunning, unobstructed view of the ocean. The location is quiet and peaceful-- 45 minutes from downtown Waikiki, and just 15-20 minutes from Haleiwa on the North Shore. Even though it's not located very close to much exciting action, we still loved how peaceful and quiet the spot was. One of our best memories of the trip was waking up each morning to take a walk on the beach as the sun came up-- we had the whole place to ourselves and it was just magical! I recommend HeidiHawaii's condos for anyone/couple/family who was looking for a peaceful condo, from which to 'jump off' and explore the rest of the island. If you're looking to party-- stay in Waikiki. If want to wake up every morning to the sounds of crashing waves, you want to leisurely cook your own breakfast, go for a stroll on an (almost) private beach, and generally take it easy-- check out Heidi's.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Grand Junction, CO

Great Place on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great second story condo on the beach! We brought our two year old and the owner set up a portable crib. Very easy access and relaxing vacation. Nice sandy beach right out front. The owner's communication was prompt and professional... Nice country location (45 min drive out from the City). Only about 20 minutes drive to watch world famous surfing on the North Shore. Laundry in unit made it possible to travel carry on only.

Those highly sensitive to noise/light note that the bedroom window opens up to a walkway & a bright light. You hear a little traffic from the bedroom. We set up a fan for some white noise and put a towel on top of the black-out curtain rod & slept just fine.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

W 00073392-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties