Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegant, New Ski In & Out, 2 BR at Base Camp One

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This beautiful end, corner unit is in the new Base Camp One facility located at the base of the Sol Vista Ski and Golf Resort. The underground heated garage is fantastic. You can ski in and out from the Base Camp One back door. The lift is 60 paces from the first floor entrance!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with a private bath. Enjoy the double sink, tub and separate shower. The second bedroom contains 2 twin beds and another twin bed trundle.

A full bathroom in the hall services this room. A queen pull-out in the living room can handle some overflow sleeping! The kitchen is gorgeous! Stainless appliances, granite countertops......Enjoy!

Sol Vista /Granby Ranch, located along the Fraser River between Winter Park and historic Grand Lake village, is within a short 20-minute drive from Rocky Mountain National Park, Hot Sulfur Springs, Winter Park/Mary Jane Ski Areas, and three additional area golf courses (Pole Creek, Grand Elk, and Grand Lake). Numerous visitor services are available in the quaint mountain town of Granby, only four miles away. City Market is now located across the highway from the Main Entrance.

NOT WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR? PLEASE SEE ALL OF OUR LISTINGS.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Becky Shaw
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Becky Shaw

We are long time transplants from Illinois and Tennessee. We love Colorado.

Becky Shaw purchased this condo in 2009

Why Becky Shaw chose Northwest

The Base Camp One property is a year round resort with skiing, golf, biking, hiking, fishing and more.

What makes this condo unique

We are truly a ski in and ski out property. The lodge restaurant is excellent. The Headwaters golf course is the best track in Grand county. Its family friendly but can be very romantic and charming too.

Amenities

Granby Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 2 twins one trundle
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa pull -out
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen in Master, Twin or Single Beds (1) 3 Single Twins (One Twin Trundle), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Pull-Out in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Elegant, New Ski In & Out, 2 BR at Base Camp One
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
3

Well decorated - Not we'll equipped

  • 3 of 5

With no Wi-Fi and terrible cell service, plan on being off the grid for the time spent here. Definitely a safety concern with no access to emergency services.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wifi is available in the commons area of the Base Camp Lodge as well as in the Base Area Lodge. I do believe cell service is always being improved on in the mountains. Verizon has excellent service for us currently.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1st ski with grandson

  • 5 of 5

Brought our 12 yr. old grandson to Colorado to learn to ski with a half day lesson. He was beating us down the hill by the afternoon. Nothing beats the Base One Camp for accessibility and amenities.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful spacious condominium!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying right on the slopes in this beautiful, spacious condominium that contained everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
3

New Year Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Overall, this is a nice, well-kept condominium property in a great location for a family ski vacation. We are familiar with this property given we have family who own a unit in this building and we wanted to stay near loved ones over the holiday. I was disappointed with a few neglected aspects of this particular unit that would have otherwise enhanced our stay. For instance, there was no internet connection, the master bedroom had lamps with missing light bulbs, and the master bathroom was dark given most of the lightbulbs were burnt out making it very dark. Moreover, the pillows were hard and flat with each guest only having one pillow. We have stayed in many VRBO properties and take regular ski vacations in CO and feel that the fees (despite the time of year) were slightly overpriced given these oversights. Finally, the added duties that were required for guests including preparing all bed linens, towels, kitchen linens for laundry, and trash removal was unexpected prior to our arrival given we were already paying additional cleaning fees. We also felt that the late check in-time of 4pm, and early check out time of 10am was restrictive for a family on vacation. In general, this is a nice property with a convenient location although details could be improved upon to justify the expense.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We try to keep the condo stocked with supplies including light bulbs. I will be sure there are some extras on hand. We have never had a complaint about pillows but will purchase some new ones. We generally replace pillows each year. We do have a check out list that helps the cleaning staff tremendously. We have never asked folks to make their own beds. We do suggest that guests strip the beds that they used. Again, anything that folks can do to help the cleaning staff get started is appreciated greatly. There is WIfi in the Commons area of the Base Camp Lodge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great ski vacation with the family!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, we had a great experience! Base Camp One was ideal for our desire for a ski-in, ski-out experience. Granby, as a ski resort catering to a solid intermediate ability skier, was great! All their staff were friendly and helpful, and the ski instructors were far better than what I expected from a resort of this size. I've skied A LOT, in many different places , and was pleasantly surprised. Granby was perfect for me and my family - which includes three children ages 3-8. The kids made huge strides thanks to their instructors and were well challenged by the variety of beginner and intermediate runs. There was even enough to satisfy me on the rare occasions that I got to ski to my level.

The condo was spacious enough to comfortably accommodate all five of us and was clean and well maintained. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was especially nice as it allowed us to travel a lot lighter. As the primary cook in the family I appreciated the size of the kitchen but found hat it was not that well stocked with even basic kitchen equipment. While it did have a Croc Pot and a toaster oven, a decent set of pots and pans would be great. Also, better utensils...most of what was on hand was pretty ratty, some of it even broken. I ended up purchasing and donating a few items that we needed to cook our meals.

All of my issues with the kitchen stock aside, the condo was super convenient, warm and comfortable. Additionally, amenities like the ski locker and the heated indoor garage made for a really nice time with the family and we would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was very nice, well furnished and the location was perfect! Granby Ranch is a great place to take the familiy skiing!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dog Sled Rides, Sleigh Rides and Much More!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Granby Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 25 2017 - Sep 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
fall
Sep 25 2017 - Nov 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
early winter
Nov 23 2017 - Dec 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
x-mas/new year's
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
prime winter
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 8 2018
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

A cleaning fee of $100.00 is charged. I do collect and hold a $250 damage deposit check. Please send an inquiry and I can e-mail back the details.
Credit card payments accepted through pay pal for a 3% fee. If you choose this option, a separate payment request with be sent to the email address provided directly from pay pal. One night stays are only CONSIDERED.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties