Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

105 Summerlin =Second Floor View Dolphins Playing! Newly Up-dated! Beach Ser

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

INCREDIBLE - Second floor views. Reach out and touch the beach off this up-front and close to the shore property! NEWLY UP-DATED , includes Master Suite, Living/Dinning Room & Stainless Steel Appliances! Feels like your personal home on the beach - Incredible beauty - large balcony, living room and master bedroom over looking the beaches of the Emerald Coast. Okaloosa Island is set apart from the huge crowds, with all the fun in walking distance! Beach Service Included! New Pictures coming soon!

This is a large corner unit, lots of windows, two huge sliding glass doors and easy access to your front door - no waiting on crowed elevators! 2nd floor view - with perfect visibility of the Gulf of Mexico and the beautiful white sands of Okaloosa Island! Nicely decorated with two king beds, two private bathrooms. Custom made bunk beds! Easy to set up and out of sight during the day! Please note pictures of these custom bunk beds. Steps from your FREE BEACH SERVICE!

We offer this beautiful resort on a 3 and 4 night minimum! Check out our website for more information:

Still some summer openings, don't miss out!! Call and book today, we are happy to discuss with you

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Traveler! Thank you for looking at our unit, we are here to assist you with the booking of this wonderful beach condo. We are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service and a nice condo. We enjoy receiving inquiries so please contact us and we will gladly provide quotes and answer any questions you may have.

Summerlin Resort is an exclusive property directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Offering incredible views from the living room, master bedroom and kitchen. This property is so close to the beach you can almost reach out and touch the sand.

Voted best location on Okaloosa Island!

The décor is fabulous with many extras, including a full size table and loungers on the over-sized balcony. Custom window coverings and bedspreads. Larger end unit with more windows, very bright and cheery and super convenient to elevator and parking garage. You will absolutely love this property!

Restaurants, boat and jet-ski rentals, biking, shopping, and our famous fishing pier all just minutes away! And, just for the fun of it, step outside and catch the colorful trolley that takes you everywhere, which even has a place for your bike!

Destin Fishing Harbor only 6 miles from Okaloosa Island has the best fishing cruses and charters in the Florida Panhandle. Lots of great water activities, including dinner and dolphin cruises.

Located on beautiful Okaloosa Island. This is such a lovely corner unit with oversized rooms, panoramic views, exquisite furnishings, and the best of best views of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Come and watch the Dolphins play from this awesome vacation rental!

Okaloosa Island has been a favorite beach resort for nearly a century and it remains a family favorite today. The pristine white sands and clear emerald waters are as beautiful today as they were one-hundred years ago when visitors stayed in town and took row boats across Santa Rosa Sound to Okaloosa Island and the beach. Today you can stay right on the beach and enjoy the many restaurants and nightlife the island offers. Just across Brooks Bridge is the city of Fort Walton Beach, where you can shop the quaint downtown district, visit the Indian Temple Mound, and ancient Native American temple mound and museum of artifacts, or take the Downtown Historical Walking Tour, a self-guided tour that begins when you pick up a brochure at the Chamber of Commerce. In Fort Walton Beach, you will find Eglin Air Force Base, one of the world's largest, and it's Air Force Armament Museum. Just seven miles away - a short scenic drive through a portion of Gulf Islands National Seashore - is Destin, where you'll find more shopping

More Details

Property Manager
SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Over Sized Master Bedroom with Direct Balcony Access. Separate Laundry Room has Full Size Washer/ Dryer. Huge Kitchen With Large Workspace!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
105 Summerlin =Second Floor View Dolphins Playing! Newly Up-dated! Beach Ser
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our condo this year. It was perfect for us, plenty of room, awesome view, and convenient to the beach. We go to Fort Walton beach every year and hopefully next year we can stay at Summerlin again!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Slater, MO
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything advertised and more. Great location. Very clean and nicely decorated. Plenty to do in the area. Quiet at night.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be back. Love how this place is not crowded and quiet. We had great weather and watched the dolphins play from our balcony. The condo itself was very clean and big enough for the 4 adults and 2 children that went. The only issue that we had was the master bedroom's mattress was killing my back because it's broke down and the way the venting is placed to where the bed is at in the master, it gave us sore throats because it was constantly pushing cold air in your face. All in all, everything was great and we are going to try to book again with you next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brittney, Thank you for your great review! I know the new owners have been working hard this year, up-dating and purchasing new appliances and furnishings. In fact, the master bed is brand new. Not sure when you mentioned "broke down" if you were referring to the mattress itself, or the bed frame. However, we are sending maintenance to check the frame and make sure it is secure and not loose in the center. Also, with your tip on the A/C vent, we will try and divert the air flow from the head of the master bed. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was great, it was clean and updated

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property. It was everything we expected. Pool was clean. no problems at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Place was really nice. Close to the beach. Beds were really comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay. Very pretty place.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live? Atlanta, Georgia
5

Very relaxing place.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very cozy and clean. We really enjoy our coffee time in the morning watching the beautiful view and dolphins show from the balcony.

Thank you so much for letting me stay in your condo.

Sanchez Ruiz and Sanchez Taylor Families.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***

    ***

    Rates Exclude Tax and Cleaning Fee.

    Please send inquiry to receive full quote.

    Or visit ssrents.com/Unit/Details/72881 for instant quote and online booking for this condo.

    ***

    ***.