Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Squaw Valley Condo - Book for the fall!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This squaw valley condominium includes 3 spacious bedrooms including a separate master bedroom and bath. The unit has been renovated with locally made wooden furniture and a beautiful dining room table. There is a balcony with views into Squaw Valley equipped with a charcoal BBQ.

It is located just off of the main road and offers quiet respite after a day on the slopes or the lake while placing you moments away from the best ski mountain in Tahoe. The new walking village in Squaw Valley offers numerous dining and shopping opportunities and the Resort at Squaw Creek is a short walk away, including the spectacular valley golf course.

Amenities include:

Washer and Dryer, DSL/Wi-Fi, Fireplace, Cable television, DVD/VCR, Stereo with iPod connection, Dishwasher, Ski storage, ceiling fans, Deck with mountain view and charcoal BBQ

Keywords: Condominium, Squaw Valley, Squaw, North Tahoe, North Lake Tahoe, ski, snowboard, hot tub, olympic valley, winter sports, snow, california

More Details

Owner
Roshan Jain
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 8, 2017

About Roshan Jain

My name is Roshan Jain and I manage our Squaw Valley condo with by brother, Chris. We were both born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, about three hours from the Lake Tahoe area and Chris still lives there today. My family has owned this Condominium since 1993 and completely renovated the interior in the late 90's. We take great pride in keeping the Condo in excellent condition and hope you have a wonderful stay. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please let me know.

Roshan Jain purchased this condo in 1993

Why Roshan Jain chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

Our family has always loved Tahoe and Squaw Valley in all seasons.

What makes this condo unique

Amazing proximity to the best ski mountain in Tahoe. A quiet, cozy place to rest after a long day of skiing or recreating on the lake. A great place to cook a big meal for the group.

Amenities

Olympic Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Squaw Valley Condo - Book for the fall!
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
5

Perfect townhome!

  • 5 of 5

Will stay there again

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and set up for a big group!

  • 5 of 5

House was very well equipped with all the necessities- hot tub is a huge perk!!! Only con would be the entrance to house - steep and icy!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disorganized owners with poor service and communications

  • 1 of 5

We were in communication with one of two owners in November, paid in early December for a trip that was in mid January. We got an email at the beginning of January indicating they double booked the property, and we were being displaced. Their only explanation was a calendaring error.

At that point, the responsibility for dealing with us switched between the two owners and his only means of communication was email and text. The original owner we communicated with never got involved. We tried responding and calling with limited feedback from both. After being displaced, their suggestion came via text to stay at the Squaw Valley Lodge. In the end, they refunded our money, but did not make things right...we were left scrambling to find another place.

Having dealt with and stayed at several VRBOs, these owners were by far the worst that I have ever encountered.

I would strongly caution other people from considering this property given the owners were disorganized, provided poor service, and had limited communication.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate this guest's feedback and acknowledge that we made a calendaring error. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused the guest and his party. However, upon realizing the error, we promptly refunded all fees and attempted to work with the guest to find alternate accommodations. Unfortunately, the guest was resistant to essentially all of our suggestions -- even those that offered ski-in-ski-out facilities at the base of Squaw Valley. We understand his frustration but do not feel that this review is warranted. This is the first and only time we have made such an error and we did what we could to make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
San Francisco, CA
5

Great House, Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

The house itself is great enough, but the location puts it over the top. It is only a 5-minute drive from Squaw and a 10-minute drive from Alpine. I highly recommend this property for skiers/snowboarders and/or anyone who is just looking to have a relaxing weekend in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
4

Squaw Valley Condo

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable, well-equipped condo in convenient location for exploring the Lake Tahoe area. Very quiet - we had the place to ourselves the week after Labor Day. Nice deck for looking off into the mountains.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lake Tahoe Wedding/ Reunion

  • 4 of 5

Very close to Squaw Valley, nice walking trails, nice park close by ,everybody enjoyed the relaxed feel of the home. And let's not forget the hot tub that everyone enjoyed. All together it was a wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back again! The owner is very nice and especially when I reported a loss after our stay. Moral lesson be aware and check your personal items when you leave after your stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Located on a quiet road in Squaw Valley, home of the best ski mountain in the Lake Tahoe area. Minutes away from the Resort at Squaw Creek and the stunning golf course. Minutes away from Lake Tahoe and Truckee.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Olympic Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,250
$5,000
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,900
$7,600
 
 
Holiday Week
Dec 25 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,900
$7,600
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Ski Week
Feb 19 2018 - Feb 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Ski
Mar 19 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$3,600
 
 
Spring
May 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,700
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2018 - Sep 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning (inclds linens) $175

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties