check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Squaw Valley Condo - Book for the fall!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This squaw valley condominium includes 3 spacious bedrooms including a separate master bedroom and bath. The unit has been renovated with locally made wooden furniture and a beautiful dining room table. There is a balcony with views into Squaw Valley equipped with a charcoal BBQ.

It is located just off of the main road and offers quiet respite after a day on the slopes or the lake while placing you moments away from the best ski mountain in Tahoe. The new walking village in Squaw Valley offers numerous dining and shopping opportunities and the Resort at Squaw Creek is a short walk away, including the spectacular valley golf course.

Amenities include:

Washer and Dryer, DSL/Wi-Fi, Fireplace, Cable television, DVD/VCR, Stereo with iPod connection, Dishwasher, Ski storage, ceiling fans, Deck with mountain view and charcoal BBQ

Keywords: Condominium, Squaw Valley, Squaw, North Tahoe, North Lake Tahoe, ski, snowboard, hot tub, olympic valley, winter sports, snow, california

More Details

Owner
Roshan Jain
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

About Roshan Jain

My name is Roshan Jain and I manage our Squaw Valley condo with by brother, Chris. We were both born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, about three hours from the Lake Tahoe area and Chris still lives there today. My family has owned this Condominium since 1993 and completely renovated the interior in the late 90's. We take great pride in keeping the Condo in excellent condition and hope you have a wonderful stay. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please let me know.

Roshan Jain purchased this condo in 1993

Why Roshan Jain chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

Our family has always loved Tahoe and Squaw Valley in all seasons.

What makes this condo unique

Amazing proximity to the best ski mountain in Tahoe. A quiet, cozy place to rest after a long day of skiing or recreating on the lake. A great place to cook a big meal for the group.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Squaw Valley Condo - Book for the fall!
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
1

Disorganized owners with poor service and communications

  • 1 of 5

We were in communication with one of two owners in November, paid in early December for a trip that was in mid January. We got an email at the beginning of January indicating they double booked the property, and we were being displaced. Their only explanation was a calendaring error.

At that point, the responsibility for dealing with us switched between the two owners and his only means of communication was email and text. The original owner we communicated with never got involved. We tried responding and calling with limited feedback from both. After being displaced, their suggestion came via text to stay at the Squaw Valley Lodge. In the end, they refunded our money, but did not make things right...we were left scrambling to find another place.

Having dealt with and stayed at several VRBOs, these owners were by far the worst that I have ever encountered.

I would strongly caution other people from considering this property given the owners were disorganized, provided poor service, and had limited communication.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate this guest's feedback and acknowledge that we made a calendaring error. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused the guest and his party. However, upon realizing the error, we promptly refunded all fees and attempted to work with the guest to find alternate accommodations. Unfortunately, the guest was resistant to essentially all of our suggestions -- even those that offered ski-in-ski-out facilities at the base of Squaw Valley. We understand his frustration but do not feel that this review is warranted. This is the first and only time we have made such an error and we did what we could to make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Great House, Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

The house itself is great enough, but the location puts it over the top. It is only a 5-minute drive from Squaw and a 10-minute drive from Alpine. I highly recommend this property for skiers/snowboarders and/or anyone who is just looking to have a relaxing weekend in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
4

Squaw Valley Condo

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable, well-equipped condo in convenient location for exploring the Lake Tahoe area. Very quiet - we had the place to ourselves the week after Labor Day. Nice deck for looking off into the mountains.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lake Tahoe Wedding/ Reunion

  • 4 of 5

Very close to Squaw Valley, nice walking trails, nice park close by ,everybody enjoyed the relaxed feel of the home. And let's not forget the hot tub that everyone enjoyed. All together it was a wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back again! The owner is very nice and especially when I reported a loss after our stay. Moral lesson be aware and check your personal items when you leave after your stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Great Location Can Sleep Many

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Squaw Valley, literally right down road to beautiful Squaw Valley Resort and across the street from their golf coarse. Condo was nice and we had plenty of room for games and fun. Hot tub was nice outside.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice Location - Tired Needs Attention

  • 2 of 5

I was surprised that this was not really as stated by the owner. It is not luxurious, did not have a full set of towels. Furniture was tired. Carpet had stains on it. Definitely not in stellar condition. Kitchen, very used, needs attention. No smoking allowed - which is great, but a bucket full of buds outside. Kind of gross. Will not stay here again. I read all the previous reviews - I just don't get it. I also took photos of tired condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Located on a quiet road in Squaw Valley, home of the best ski mountain in the Lake Tahoe area. Minutes away from the Resort at Squaw Creek and the stunning golf course. Minutes away from Lake Tahoe and Truckee.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Olympic Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Dec 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$445
Fri,Sat
$2,100
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
President's Week
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (inclds linens) $175
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Olympic Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers