Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

$89...GULF FRONT ON THE BEACH ...ALL AUGUST DATES $89 BEST VIEW ON BEACH..

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)..... STRICT 2 PERSON LIMIT.....

..Enjoy our clear blue green emerald waters, gently kissing soft warm white sand beaches, covered by bright blue skies, and surrounded by warm temperatures mixed with cool gentle gulf breezes. Relax at one of Sugar beaches 4 swimming pools, with restrooms/showers, snack bar, BAR-B-Qs and picnic tables all conveniently located on the beach.

Our centrally located gulf front unit is fully equipped with every amenity you will need, including TV, VCR,free internet, and is convenient to the elevators and stairs. You will sleep in comfort on a queen size comfort zone mattress. With our unit directly overlooking the beach and pools with its spectacular view, there will be days when you may actually spot dolphins swimming off our beach from our units deck, RELAX, UNWIND, AND SOOTHE YOUR SOUL.

'WELCOME TO PARADISE'

'WEV'E GOT YOUR KEY TO THE COAST'

WE SUPPORT THE WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT...A PORTION OF 'ALL' RENTALS IS DONATED MONTHLY TO THIS WORTHY PROJECT.

....CLICK ON SEND A MESSAGE TO OWNER/ MANAGER (E MAIL) FOR BEST RATES....

(A SMALL DEPOSIT WILL SECURE YOUR RESERVATION,WE DO NOT HOLD SECURITY AND YOUR DEPOSIT IS FULLY APPLIED TO YOUR FINAL BALANCE WHICH IS DUE 21 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR SCHEDULED ARRIVAL DATE)

Keywords: 400 SQ. FOOT GULF FRONT STUDIO MOST SUITABLE FOR 2 PEOPLE

More Details

Property Manager
ART FREY
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Why ART FREY chose Alabama

Family Friendly yet peacefull and relaxing,many amenities and a nice place to vacation and unwind

What makes this condo unique

overlooking the pools and beach you are right in the middle of the happenings,personally I enjoy just relaxing on the balcony watching the people on the beach and in the pools,and sometimes watching a pod of dolphins frollicking just beyond the surf.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank You for your review,glad you had a happy 33rd with many more to come....Art
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
$89...GULF FRONT ON THE BEACH ...ALL AUGUST DATES $89 BEST VIEW ON BEACH..
average rating of 4.395349 based on 44 reviews
4

Great little piece of heaven

  • 4 of 5

Great place for 2.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, .....Art
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Gulf view, very nice renovations!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our room just for the two of us. I was at first skeptical about the Murphy bed but it was quite comfy and convenient to flip the bed up out of the way in the daytime. The ONLY minor complaint we had was the cell service was bad in our room but there is nothing the owner can do about that. The only thing we had to buy was a roll of paper towels and a roll of toilet paper but otherwise it was stocked with what we needed. Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brandi, Thank you for taking the time so submit a review, we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable time, and look forward to seeing you again....Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Perfect for two

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The decorations were really cute, and the bed was much more comfortable than I was expecting. It was great for the two of us. We look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ashley, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again....Art
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs work!

  • 2 of 5

Great view, very cute condo however, there's no central air, just a wall unit in living room corner near floor. The air flow is blocked by shelving and the closet door to the Murphy bed so A/C ran all week and never cooled the unit. The bathroom stayed in the 80's all week as it's furthest from the A/C unit. There is no drain for the A/C so it drips into a Rubbermaid bowl on the balcony which overflows, keeping the balcony with standing water. Also the roof of the balcony leaks and you are constantly dripped on while sitting on balcony. The balcony is small and the heat from A/C unit makes it almost unbearable to sit out there for any length of time. The housekeeping was awful...we had to clean the unit ourselves as there was hair everywhere and floors were covered in sand. Neither of the DVD players work. The clock doesn't work. Only one cup in the cabinet and some dishes had been put away dirty. Will not return to this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you did not like our unit, but your comments are filled with lies, if you found anything not to your liking all you had to do was call me and we would have had someone in your unit in a matter of minutes to make it right or if it was something we could not take care of you would have been compensated with a full refund had you chose to vacate or been offered free days, in regard to A/C all studio units are equipped with thru the wall units. We have many families that rent with us every year, but I think you want a Cadillac, but want to pay Chevrolet prices, there are many facilities at rates 3 or 4 times more.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved our stay in this unit!!! We will be back to stay again next year!

  • 4 of 5

This unit was very clean and well decorated! The view from the balcony was awesome! The murphy bed was very nice and comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed.

The entire Sugar Beach condo was kept the cleanest I have ever experienced. We have stayed in several different units at Sugar Beach, but this by far was the one we will come back to.

The only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is we did not have any service or signal on our ATT cell phones in the unit not even on the balcony. We had no problems in our past stays there.We did have service everywhere in Orange Beach except in the unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, happy to know how much you enjoyed our unit as we work hard to keep it first class, sorry to hear that you had a problem with your cell phone, we look forward to seeing you again....Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Eighth year in a row... one of the best yet.

Looking forward to next year already!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Perry, It's always been a pleasure having you, and we always look forward to your arrival, thanks for your review, and see you, next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
PENSACOLA FLA.
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
DAUPHIN ISLAND FERRY
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
HYW 59
Car: recommended

THE ORANGE BEACH/GULF SHORES AREA IS A GULF FRONT FAMILY ATTRACTION FEATURING NUMEROUS WATER AND MARINE SPORTS,WATER PARKS, ZOO,FISHING, PARA SAILING,AMUSEMENT PARKS,HIKEING,....AND SOOOO MUCH MORE!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$649
 
 
LABOR WEEKEND
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
FALL 1
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$599
 
 
FALL 2
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$449
 
 
SHRIMP FESTIVAL
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
FALL 3
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$449
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60

SHRIMP FEST IS $115...LABOR WEEK END IS $115 (3 nt.min.)
A $25 FEE IS CHARGED FOR CANCELLATION AFTER BOOKING.
A $50 FEE IF CANCELED 30--45 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE.
NO REFUND IF CANCELED INSIDE OF 30 DAYS UNLESS THE UNIT CAN BE RE RENTED AT THE SAME RATE,IF RE RENTED AT FULL RATE A REFUND LESS $50 IS ISSUED,IF RE RENTED AT A LESSER RATE RENTER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR DIFFERENCE, PLUS $50 FEE.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable