Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dates open in June - call for discounts! Unique Home in Maritime Forest

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Unit 055 - Bough House. An extraordinary offering. Surrounded by woods, privacy abounds and the outside comes in for this unique, architect designed, Bauhaus style, exceptionally well maintained home nestled at the foot of a dune and overlooking the golf course! Enjoy the isolation and quiet of Dauphin Island's maritime forest on the east end while being located close to all beaches. Offering fabulous birding opportunities, this home has over 1000 square feet of outside space, including a wonderful covered lower deck and balcony and an upper balcony. Walls of windows look out to the dune and provide a great view of the golf course lake and Gulf from the upper balcony and dining area. Each room has its own direct access to the balconies. Ideal for two families with four bedrooms, including two master bedrooms, and four baths for 8 guests maximum. Sleeping accommodations include two queens, two sets of twin bunks, and an office area with premium sleeper sofa. Furniture includes pieces by iconic 20th century designers, including Eames, Corbusier, and Alto. Wireless internet. Flat screen tv's in every room with cable and a surround sound audio system. Top quality fixtures including Bosch dishwasher and JennAire stove. Exceptionally well equipped kitchen including hand made ceramics. All linens provided. Washer & dryer. Charcoal grill provided. Additional Charges: Cleaning Fee, Lodging Tax 11%, Non-refundable Reservation fee and Damage Waiver.


Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

Dauphin Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Dates open in June - call for discounts! Unique Home in Maritime Forest
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Really enjoyed the trip; frat place to stay lots of room

  • 4 of 5

The house was great; only concern was number of steps; several in our group had bad knees so stairs were a challenge; we really enjoyed the house and the trees; good location. Beach is short distance away.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time on Dauphin Island. We hope that you will consider us for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very uncomfortable....

  • 1 of 5

House was nice but has camera watching you. I had teenage girls there and did not notice camera on wall untill 2nd day so they got video of young girls in panties and bra. Im sure there were cameras elsewhere we just didnt find them. Terrible feeling knowing someone is watching you.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have asked repeatedly for you to remove this review yet you have not. The electronic sensor is not a camera - it is a sensor for the remote control systems in the house. There is paperwork in the home stating this as I pointed out to you over the phone. This is a very serious accusation which we do not take lightly. Please reconsider removing this review. Any future renters, feel free to give us a call and we'll be glad to discuss this incredibly beautiful house and make your vacation exceptional on Dauphin Island. Thanks, ACP Real Estate, Inc. - Management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Absolutely lovely

  • 4 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay at the Bough house. It was completely stocked with everything we needed-especially the kitchen! Comfortable, clean and roomy. We had a large group of extended family with is, who stayed at a couple of other houses, but there was plenty of space for us to do meals and get together there. Loved the porches and deck space. So peaceful . My husband and I also admired the lovely pottery- we both have our own wheels at home. The only thing I would change would be to have more sleeping space, so more of us could stay under the same roof.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall great stay, just don't count on internet!

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful. Plenty of space for our large family and well stocked with everything we needed. Internet NEVER worked the entire time. Property managers said they didn't have rights to call the internet company and they couldn't reach the property owners to get permission. I planned to work a few hours each morning while I was there (until the kids woke up) but was unable to do so. House was centrally located, clean, and in a quiet neighborhood. Only a small viewing area of the beach and beach is not accessible by a direct walk.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisiana
5

Fun Place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the house with 4 couples over a 3-day weekend. We loved the house. Unique, but very functional furnishings. Loved the downstairs mini-fridge. The kitchen had just about any appliance, serving ware, or utensil you could think of. Very roomy with tons of windows and natural light. Had a great time hanging out on the balcony and downstairs deck. We all brought our bikes and biked to the public beach on the nice paved bike bath. It's located in a neighborhood with decent sized lots, so you don't really have many neighbors. There isn't really a view, but it was nice feeling secluded and it was really quiet. It was convenient having a washer/dryer and little handheld vacuums.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Ein tolles Haus in schöner Umgebung

  • 5 of 5

Sehr offenes und modernes Haus, das mit allem ausgestattet ist.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable